We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Pagosa

TripAdvisorUS$ 142*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 142*
US$ 450*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Pagosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Pagosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The area is beautiful and the service is very friendly. The buildings are a little outdated and in need of TLC. Carpets are very dirty so don't walk in your socks. The major downfall is the cable & internet are about the worse I have found at a Wyndham resort. If you have a mobile hotspot you should bring it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robsdaman
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

robsdaman, I'm glad you had an acceptable stay but, we would prefer you have a memorable vacation that is second to none. We are currently doing about 90 update projects this year with another 90 or so scheduled for next year. We are aware of the cable/internet issues & are aggressively trying to implement some changes. Should you decide to...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Very clean, very comfortable. Fully equipped, all the necessities and many luxuries as well. Excellent reception staff upon arrival, including complementary snacks, lunch, and live music entertainment. Extremely quiet environment, and would stay here again IN A HEARTBEAT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Very Awesome Property, thank you for your kind words. We'll let our staff know that their hard work is paying off. We are continuing to make improvements & hope to see you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need anything at all. Mike Glick mike.glick@wyn.com

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We did a timeshare exchange to this resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom + loft condo with 2 full baths, a jacuzzi and a fireplace I believe the section we were in was Eagle's Loft, which is a stand-alone condo that fronts on Pinon Lake, with the mountains as a backdrop, which was a beautiful setting. Our unit could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSimmons03
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

GSimmons03, I'm glad you had a good vacation & enjoyed your stay, I am sorry about the spatula & exhaust fan, we will continue to work hard so all our guest have a great & memorable vacation experience. Should you have any issues in the future at our resort, please feel free to contact me directly. Again, thank you for...

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We are RCI Members & traded for the week. We were pleasantly surprised how nice our 1 bedroom unit in Peregrine was. The front desk gals were very helpful. At the activities desk, we declined the 90 minute resale offer & were not bothered again to make an appt. The properties are well maintained. Everything is convieñt in this Uptown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coloradopegret
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Great Townhouse, Thank you for the kind words, we'll share them with our staff as they've been working very hard to make every guest experience a great & memorable vacation stay. Should you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Mike Glick mike.glick@wyn.com

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed in one of the Teal Landing apartments, along the edge of the lake. Lovely views from the unit's balcony! We had a one bedroom unit, with living room, full kitchen, bathroom, shower and tub Jacuzzi, and in-unit washer and dryer. Granite countertops, gas stove, microwave, fridge, and all cooking utensils needed. Extra linens (i.e. bath towels etc) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Susan W, thank you for the kind words, we are striving to become Gold Crown & are very close, it's extremely helpful when our guest's call us & inform us of any dissatisfaction as we're not perfect but, with one quick call, we strive to give all our guest a memorable & fun vacation, again, thank you for choosing to...

Midvale, Utah
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The steps to the second floor had loose boards, but once we made it up and into the condo, it was large, roomy, bright, and had comfortable furniture and came well equipped. We had a condo facing the lake and the setting sun. We have seen so many beautiful sunsets from here. Kitchen is well stocked as well. Has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Mary V, We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the loose step during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We will have our maintenance team look into this issue to eliminate any future occurrences. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay & look forward to your return. Should you need anything,...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I read a lot of negative reviews before we arrived. Because of this I followed the instructions with my confirmation and called in advance to confirm my reservation, I also completed the pre-check in sheet. We were in a 2 bedroom in Teal Landing and everything was clean and comfortable. Check in took no time at all and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blcounts
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Blcounts, thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Mike Glick

New Mexico
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed a a two bedroom unit by the lake. The not-so-good: While the view was excellent the furnishings were not. The easy chairs in the living room and master bedroom were as hard and uncomfortable as they can get. The mattresses were hard (not the usual ultra comfy pillow-tops at other Wyndham locations) and the bottom sheets fit poorly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWVagabond
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

SWVagabond, we're happy to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. We appreciate your comments & it's with this information that we can continue to enhance the guest experience. Thank you again. Mike Glick

state college, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I`ve stayed in hotels and motels that were cleaner and nicer than this so called resort! It was disgusting, shower pressure was that of a third world country, the grout was dirty brown, tiles in shower were dirty, walls in bathroom had who knows what on them, DUST THICK ENOUGH TO SEE EVERYWHERE!!! to include in the corners. Kitchen table,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry T
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Larry T, We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of...

Redmond, UT
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The facility at the Pagosa Springs Wyndham provided very nice accommodations and with the exception of a worn shower rod and scary looking stains on the bottom of the toilet seat our lodging met expectations. Of concern is the lack of information in the web site; www.extraholidays.com/pagosa-springs-colorado/wyndham-pagosa.aspx fails to include a couple of disappointing factors. There is no pool/hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cord149
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Cord149, we are glad we met most of your expectations. It is very common for guests to compare their stays with hotel stays. While we are similar in many ways, there are some differences, a quick call to the front desk & we could explain them as well as take out your trash as we are here to serve all...

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
10.2 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
521 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
148 reviews
1.7 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
339 reviews
6.4 km away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 15,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Teal Landing, lake view.”
marygM6129SX, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with sliding class door near parking lot for easier loading and unloading.”
  • Sunset view from living room.
HDietel, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room near the start of a walking rail to the lake.”
amybJ7389IB, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cabins at the back have the best views of the Mountains”
Buzzard92, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment overlooking lake”
marinersd, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 142* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 450
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates