We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowhead Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Arrowhead Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowhead Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Strangest place we have ever stayed. They have cameras watching you and then speak via intercom about what you're doing. The guy preparing breakfast WON"T let anybody have coffee before 8:30 sharp - very unfriendly attitude about it, too. Every morning saw confrontation with the guests. Bed lumpy, too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatyGardener
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Hello and we appreciate your comments. We have spoken with the caretaker about the coffee and to not be so strict about the times. Remember though that all rooms have a stocked hotel coffee maker so guests can make coffee at any hour they wish. We do have security cameras in the common area and parking lot to insure the...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely the best choice we could have made in picking where we should elope! It was quiet, gorgeous room and views, awesome staff & breakfast was delicious! It was the perfect experience for what we were looking for. We would like to come back every year for our anniversary! Thank you again, and we can't wait to come back (we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amberherrick218
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

You guys were great! Thanks for the kind words. We have the most affordable elopements in Colorado.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Here are a few not so great things we experienced: The bed was wierdly squishy and uncomfortable. It may have had some sort of pseudo- Tempurpedic topper or something, when you layed down you would sink in a few inches. The place is right on the highway, and our room was on the highway side of the building. Traffic was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil G
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Hello Phil, As we explained when you booked, you were in our budget room, the only room left. We also explained the bath to you. It does not share a bath (that is why it has an electronic lock on the door with the code only given to you). The shuttle service you took is not our company. It is...

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We just finished four days here to celebrate a birthday. We booked the Lion's Den, which has a private hot tub. On the positive side, the location was quite nice and close to lots of hiking. The room was very nice. The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom was elegant and the patio and hot tub were great. There...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Deanna B
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments on your stay. We are always looking to improve. We do use an outside service for our massages. We had confirmed your massage with them 2 days earlier. they apologized profusely, saying the therapist had the wrong date for some reason. They have never had a no show before. We were lucky to find...

Dayton
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Located close to Red Rocks, great staff, clean, quiet "lions den" room. Felt at home, great experience, my new Denver stay location. Wife loved the breakfast and view on deck. Follow the directions provided by the staff to easily arrive at the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words. You are right about the views. Pretty awesome! See you next time!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We did the wedding ceremony, and the mountain views made a stunning backdrop for our photos! We stayed in the gorgeous Master Suite, and the elegance of the room made everything extra special. We also really enjoyed breakfast the next morning, especially the company...the owners are very sweet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie M
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Cherie, Your wedding was a lot of fun and the pictures turned out great! We thank you for the compliments and hope to see you on your anniversary!

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here because it was close to Red Rocks where we were going to a concert. The stay was amazing. The staff was very nice. We opted to spend the extra $90 on the shuttle to the concert and we were very happy that we did. We had never stayed at a B&B before and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle Y
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

You were some of the nicest, grateful, and sweet guests! We appreciate your business and your kind words. We look forward to having you back.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My boyfriend and I picked Arrowhead Manor as a place to stay for a week in Colorado in order to enjoy the lovely scenery and the cozy atmosphere of a B&B. Arrowhead and the ENTIRE staff did not disappoint! Everything was absolutely lovely, including the views, the restaurant suggestions, the help with questions any time of the day, the breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shinyroo
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

You are so sweet! It was a pleasure serving you and helping make your Colorado trip a success! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I called Arrowhead Manor after looking on line for a romantic getaway for my husband and myself. The woman who answered the phone was intent on "selling" how great their B & B was. I had several questions and It was difficult to get an answer. Currently their website showed SALE rates for all rooms and suites. I inquired about...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Laura M
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Laura, We are sorry to see you post such a review since we told you we were probably not a good fit for our property. When you called, you were yelling at us telling us we were misleading you with our posted rates. We explained that they were "from" rates and those were for a weekday in the winter. You...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

The most wonderful place to kick back and enjoy life's beauty and tranquility. I only wish I could have stayed a whole week instead of one night. The room was fabulous, the service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. James was so kind and helpful with our situation at the time.We had car troubles and he came through for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margiegirl24
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

It was a pleasure helping you! We always believe in karma!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrison
23.2 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
973 reviews
20.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
21.4 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
32.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
923 reviews
20.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Address: 9284 US Highway 285, Morrison, CO 80465-8948
Region: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Price Range: ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 19,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowhead Manor staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowhead Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All I can say is if you want to hang clothes don't stay in the Red Room”
simoniSimoni, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Master Suite is amazing and highly recommended!”
kristenn680, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms, hot tubs, Jacuzzis, beautiful views”
AnnaP188, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the King's quarters room if you want privacy!”
StaciaM779, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Suite are worth it!”
danielcP4219TI, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5