We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monarch Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monarch Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Monarch Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
Las Animas, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a room thru booking.com. Paid up to get a balcony. Got there and no balconies available but they wanted to charge me the same rate. Waiting to talk to the manager I saw 8 or 9 people check in. Only 1 DIDN"T have a problem with their reservation. They blamed it on booking.com but I found out many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikester
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mikester. I am sorry to hear about your trouble with your reservation. I will look into Booking.com and access the situation. Thank you for your feedback, I hope you can give us another try in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here every ski season. Our kids are teenagers and like the entertainment options. Basketball/racquetball court and pool. The swimming pool is warm. Staff is so nice and makes every attempt to make it a great stay. We have been asked every stay if the hot tub water was warm enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Ah reading this review made us so happy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us every year! We think we have the best staff and are so happy that you agree :)

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on a Friday night, the rooms have been updated and are clean and very comfortable. Your cell phone will not work in the room, and the internet I could only get to work in the lobby. The pool was beautiful, unfortunately it was ice cold-so we could not swim. There is only 1 restaurant/bar on premises.We tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jldono2
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for choosing us for your stay! We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the restaurant and pool. We will use this feedback to improve! Thank you an hope you will give us another try soon!

Frisco, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd rate this poor for the condition of the rooms and property (run down and dated, carpeting and wall coverings worn and dirty, wi if only worked in the lobby area, and didn't work that well there), but all the staff were so terrific I had a great stay. Foster, who was our waiter at the restaurant, was a riot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TK_Frisco
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback! We are only at the beginning of our growth and can use all feedback to improve. Oh and we love Foster and his jokes too! Thank you for choosing Monarch Mountain Lodge!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a fantastic location and friendly staff. For the price point it really can not be beat for a place to crash after skiing. We had a room on the 3rd floor just off the main lobby. The carpet was in good condition in hallways and the room. The room was very clean although the beds seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jason! We love to hear you had a great time on your ski trip! We appreciate the feedback about our newly opened restaurant. We can definitely use it to grow. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the room for the wrong night so they gave me a room for the correct night at no extra charge. Friendly staff, lots to do, close to the mountain and has a free shuttle. Not to mention for under 100 bucks. Great deal I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Aaron! We are so glad you had a positive experience at Monarch Mountain Lodge! Thanks for coming and we hope to see you back soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff. Super close to the ski hill. 5 minute, free shuttle, picks you up at hotel and brings you back after skiing. Hotel has been renovated. Price is reasonable. Pool and outdoor hot tubs are great. Close to Poncha Springs as well. Recommend Grimo's for awesome Italian food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InLoveWithSurfing
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you love Monarch Mountain Lodge as much as we do! Come back soon.

Falcon, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past year, we have stayed at the Monarch Lodge twice now. Each time we have gone we have been very pleased with everything. It's nice that Monarch mountain is 5 minutes away from the lodge and the staff is just amazing. They take great care of us and make sure that we are satisfied with our stay! Inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srandolph3202
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay(s) with us! We have to agree, we have the most amazing staff. We hope to have you back soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Monarch because of the friendly staff and the beauty of the area. The rooms were clean but the furniture was tired and the decor is dark and in need of updating. If the hotel would spent some money to improve the look of the rooms and amenities it would be an absolutely fabulous vacation destination...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 624pattyc
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We really love your feedback. Hope to see you back soon!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We went to the Monarch Mountain Lodge for a Ski-trip for two nights. The staff was super friendly and our room was clean and good (it is not a fancy hotel, but that's really what skiing is all about). The amenities (hot tub, heated pool, arcade, bar) are amazing. We enjoyed our stay and will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afuchsFox
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! It means a lot! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of our amenities! Come back soon!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monarch
24.8 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
26.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
26.0 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
63 reviews
23.1 km away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
24.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monarch Mountain Lodge is in the heart of the Rockies and surrounded by the San Isabel National Forest. Re-opened in Feb. 2015 Under new ownership, the guest rooms have been repainted, re-carpeted, and refurnished for a more modern feel. We've also put brand new tile in our lobby and restaurant, and fresh carpet in common areas. We are just 4 miles from the Monarch Mountain Ski Area, and given our unique location, the possibilities in terms of outdoor activities are virtually endless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monarch Mountain Lodge

Address: 22720 West US Hwy 50, Monarch, CO 81201
Region: United States > Colorado > Monarch
Price Range: ₹ 6,752 - ₹ 10,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monarch Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Monarch Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Mountain Hotel Monarch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monarch Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Monarch Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own food!”
 of 5 bubbles jldono2, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views, close to Monarch Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles afuchsFox, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony totally worth it (view to the mountain)”
 of 5 bubbles 154vin_ciusg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor are the pet suites and very convenient to the pool, hot tubs and arcade.”
 of 5 bubbles Angiedaweeze, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect much amenities ask for top floors on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jenp1104, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5