We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver King Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver King Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver King Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. One glaring problem there was no AIR CONDITIONING! Every night in this state we have encountered a problem with our hotel room. It is getting comical! My kids and I sweated until I opened the window. The thermostat is fake! Beds are comfortable but now covered in sweat. Request a second story if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dman8888
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is true, we do not have air conditioning. Most places in Leadville do not. We do have fans available upon request and opening the windows is also an option. The thermostats are real and are meant for heating, not air conditioning. We do get some contractors staying from time to time, like any hotel....

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I never write bad reviews and when it comes to lodging, I am pretty low maintenance. But because I had such a nightmarish experience here, I felt compelled to share my story. First of all, there is no air conditioning in the rooms, which isn't that terrible considering you're in the mountains and it isn't that hot. However, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lizstavrou
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't have a good experience at our hotel. We apologize that your room got too hot and therefore uncomfortable for you. We do have a person on site for after hour emergencies. Our voicemail states that if you have an after hour emergency there is a bell located at the front of the lobby. I wish...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived late- at 11. The sign on the door says no keys after 10. Nevertheless we rang the bell. No response. We ended up driving back to Frisco dead tired. And then..... They charged us! We called back an after a long long explanation the clerk said she could not do anything and call back tomorrow. So we did....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VNORVI
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do arrange to leave keys for late arrivals and we do have a bell for emergencies. The sign on our front door says we do not rent rooms after 10 pm. That does not mean that we don't honor existing reservations that are late check ins. We simply do not allow walk ins after 10pm. Per our conversation you...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Wow! What a great value. Comfortable, clean, quiet, spacious and convenient, this may lack in the "quirky charm" of some other places in town, but more than makes up for it in all other ways. Btw: The staff may not fall all over themselves, but they are responsive, quiet, warm and cool. I put zero stock in the review that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bob j
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Leadville is a beautiful location for anyone who loves the mountains, and the Silver King Inn offers comfortable accommodations at a terrific price! My room was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. It was very quiet, not only at night but in the daytime too, so sleeping was easy and uninterrupted. The room also included a small refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luvcolorado24
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Staff is nice, helpful with info on local attractions, hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast has good selections to put together a satisfying meal: hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, milk, yogurt, cereals, waffles. Rooms are nice and big. We have stayed there many times and I don't recall having these issues, so it might just be the room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank d g
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that the room was to warm for you. We are currently working on installing mini blinds in the rooms to make the lighting more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I stayed at the Silver King a few days ago and was pleasantly surprised considering some of the negative reviews. For the money (less than $60), this is a very good place to stay. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was hard, which I prefer, and it did not sag, a common problem in many higher-priced places. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tom L
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind review, we hope to see you again!

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Nice place, clean, quiet at night, and good service. A bit out of date (the decor, furniture, and tv), but that wasn't a big deal because it was clean. No mini fridge in the average king size bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah S
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do offer some rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, including king beds. We also offer suites with full kitchenettes. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Colorado
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We have been going up to Leadville for the past 6 years now to ski. By the way, Ski Cooper is a FANTASTIC hidden treasure. For the last 3 years, we stayed at this establishment. We get a suite, and it has been Room 209 every time. Well, the first year, while we found the room to be a little...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank csdserenity
Marion L, Owner at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do not have anyone listed as having reserved that room at the time you mention. This is a bogus review..

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Silver King worked out perfect for our 8 hour sleep before a big backpack into a hut. The staff was very accomodating with our groups late arrival. The coffee and breakfast were good. Clean rooms and friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMS250
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great review. We strive to please our guests and appreciate the feedback.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.3 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
260 reviews
26.2 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
131 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.1 km away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
131 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#5 of 8 in Leadville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the top of the Rockies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver King Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Price Range: ₹ 2,616 - ₹ 5,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Silver King Hotel Leadville
Silver King Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver King Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sterling, Colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Silver King Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“everything you need is really close to the hotel.you could not hear noise outside,”
 of 5 bubbles nuevarios, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 225 or one away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Ihavethepower, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have nothing good to say about the rooms at this place!”
 of 5 bubbles LoweMA, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“grab a 2nd floor room - floors are very squeaky.”
 of 5 bubbles rundogrun, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Honeymoon Suite....trust me.”
 of 5 bubbles PiperGirl248, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5