We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden River Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hidden River Lodge
 Click to rate
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Hidden River Lodge 5975 for the weekend, had two pretty major issues which detracted from what otherwise would have been a perfect trip. One the temperature could not be adjusted down despite attempts to move the thermostat and 40 degree Temps outside. Hard time sleeping due to the condo being way too warm even with all the windows...

Thank Gretchen R
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Loved our stay in 5977 Hidden river. Decorated so nicely and truly a short walk to lifts and bunny hill:) The beds were comfortable and all we needed was included and well cared for. The elevator and covered garage were a plus as well. The view was simply amazing! Only thing that would make it better is Nick jr and...

Thank crgncg
LMHill0104, Owner at Hidden River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We work very hard to make our condo a place where people want to come back to and make memories with their friends and family. We will certainly look into adding those channels, thank you for the suggestion. We also have movies, games and cards inside the coffee table in the living area....

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Keystone itself is a gem. Smaller than the more popular Colorado resort areas, but good Ski terrain options, fun local vibe, the best outdoor ice skating at the lake, and the resort ski/mountain/town people are great. Love the ski rental overnight storage (free at rental facility) so you don't have to carry equipment back and forth to condo, and Saturday...

2Thank Marsley
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family to go snow skiing and it was fantastic. Close enough to the ski lifts to walk (there are handy wagons to help cart gear if you have young kids) and a beautiful view of the slopes. The beds were a bit uncomfortable in the room we stayed in but after a day of skiing...

Thank RobynK1973
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We loved our two night stay. Two couples in a two bedroom condo with a full kitchenette, master suite / bathroom and second bedroom with second bathroom, seating area, TVs with cable in every room and we had a rear-facing room with a patio overlooking the river out towards the slopes and a view of the hot tub/pool. Access to...

1Thank LuvsHugs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I know many of the units in this resort are managed by different companies, so my review is specifically for Unit 5981. When we arrived, we were very pleased with the layout of the unit and its cleanliness. The beds are surprisingly comfortable. The unit has wireless internet and Comcast cable, accessible on the tv's in all three rooms. The...

3Thank Chaaluna
Durant, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place was pretty good. We stayed for 4 nights with 12 people and this place was big enough. We didn't feel cramped. The bathrooms and rooms were decent sized. The kitchen area was very nice. Everything was very clean when we got there. The balcony in the back has a nice view of the right side(Mountain House loop side)....

3Thank colton99
Masaya, Nicaragua
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We rented through Keystone Resorts and stayed at unit 5969. It is a two bedroom condo, with a pull-out sofa in the living room. There were 3 adults and 3 kids in our party, and there was plenty of space for everyone. The room had wi-fi, Smart TVs in each room, two bathrooms, plenty of storage for clothes and a...

1Thank levinius
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We rented a 2bdrm 2 bath condo at Hidden River over Thanksgiving and it was awful. I don't even know where to start. Cobwebs everywhere Dirty carpets Bugs on pillow when turned it over So much dust everywhere we all had horrible allergies. It was an inch thick under the bed. Rusty silverware and pans Dirty dishes in cupboard Stove...

2Thank Junebug312
Jennifer A, Manager at Hidden River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to offer my apologies for the trouble you experienced during your holiday with us here in Keystone. I want you to know that we typically hold ourselves to much higher standards than that which you experienced during your stay. We have taken your comments very...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were quite happy with our stay at the Hidden River Lodge. The condo was nice, our only real complaint was that there is a skylight in master bed room right over the bed with no blinds. We had a balcony that overlooked the stream which was really nice. I would have given this 4 stars if I hadn't been...

1Thank serff

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.8 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
137 reviews
2.2 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
513 reviews
0.9 km away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#17 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Summit Resort Group Keystone
1.0 km away
Tenderfoot Lodge
Tenderfoot Lodge
#27 of 32 in Keystone
17 reviews
0.7 km away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden River Lodge provides privately owned condos that are managed by multiple lodging companies. They are located at the Mountain House base ski area of Keystone Resort just across the Snake River wetlands. You'll be absolutely stunned with the sheer beauty of the straight-on view of the nearby ski slopes at Keystone. You'll see the Continental Divide to the East and the Tenmile Range to the West, and the Snake River winds its way past the lodge for spectacular scenery all around. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden River Lodge

Address: 70 River Run Rd, Mountain House, Keystone, CO 80435-7659
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Class:2 star — Hidden River Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hidden River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden River Hotel Keystone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden River Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have groupon deals, but make sure you READ THE FINE PRINT. They tack on a $99 cleaning fee.”
  • View out the balcony
  • Living room
  • Kitchen
  • 2nd bedroom
  • TV way up in the air
  • Balcony
  • master bed
  • Master bed with skylight over bed and NO blinds
serff, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Top floor has best views!”
MichelleD943, 1 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Ask ahead to make sure your view faces the ski resort, or you will be facing the road!”
Rachelrosy, 6 Feb 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates