We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center

Traveller (42)
Dining (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center is conveniently located in the heart of the southeastern portion of the Denver Metro area known as the Denver Technology Center. Denver Tech Center is an upscale business district known for the large amount of prominent companies including Verizon Wireless, Newmont Mining, and MDC Holdings to name a few . Guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops as well. Downtown Denver is just 10 miles north and easily accessible from the Denver light rail system just 1/2 mile from our Denver Tech Center hotel's front door.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know


Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 139
  • 52
  • 21
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Solid price for great service, huge room and breakfast. Lovely staff . Kids enjoyed the warm pool, check in was easy, much cheaper than other hotels in area for a great visit close to everything Denver
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Really large room and a comfortable bed. Annoying was : the really loud aircon, no visible in-room dining and only one person appeared to man the front desk at any time, so you were always searching for them to get attention.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from Hyattplacedtc8300, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ConnectedPlanet - Thanks for your time to review our hotel. We are glad our large rooms were convenient for you. I will notify our maintenance department to take a look to the air conditioning unit in the room you stayed. I'd like to inform you that we are select service hotel therefore it's not room service. We are sorry to hear you experienced inconvenience due to the absence of front desk staff. We will definitely pay attention to avoid further problems. We wish to host you in near future.
Read more
Such a great place! My wife and our 4 kids fit nicely in their 2 doubles and one fold out couch. First thing when we got there, I asked if we could store some ice cream for later than night in their freezer. "Absolutely" was their quick response. Pool is perfect temperature; not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from Hyattplacedtc8300, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Craig P, Thank you so much for your great review. It was our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are happy our spacious rooms worked perfectly for your needs as well as our pool and workout room. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast that includes various options for all our guests' preferences. Our Gallery Hosts are pleased to serve you and your family. We look forward to seeing you in near future. Regards,
Read more
So, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The reception team from the morning and afternoon is very very kind, especially Diden! She was kind, helpful and make me feel welcome. There aren't many things to do in the area, but there's this shuttle from the hotel which is very
Read more
Response from Hyattplacedtc8300, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ms Cynthia T, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and review on your experience. We do take each and every comment and experience into recognition. I am glad you had a great experience with our staff at the front desk. Although you may have had a bad experience with the cleanliness of the room, I do want to apologize and will talk with the staff and let them know where we can improve. We hope you can come back and stay with us and we can exceed your expectations. Please let me know if there is anything else that we can do to make sure you can enjoy your stay and relax. Thank you again. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Hyatt place summitHung up on me. Picked up and rudely put me on holdNo microwave, you have to wait. Room very cold even with heat turned up. Called and spoke to Carolyn to get a micro wave. “We might have one but we don’t have time to look now. I’ll call you back. No call no
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from Hyattplacedtc8300, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi 338cherlyj - Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize you had inconvenience during your stay. Please know that issues you mentioned will be addressed. Your feedback is valuable to improve our service. We hope to host you again and serve you better. Regards,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Kitchenette area
Living room area
Bedroom area
No, we do not have an in-house laundry. We do offer daily valet service, except Sundays, and there are several self service Laundromats nearby the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
We do accept pets with a $75 pet fee. They may not be left unattended in the guest room. With your 17 night stay, have your considered Hyatt House which offers larger rooms and more long term stay amenities, larger refrigerator, stovetop, dishes etc. They have a two room suite with separate bedrooms and living area for your family. They are about two miles from our location to the south.
1 vote
My apologizes there is NO parking fee, there is a parking fee for their sister hotel the Hyatt Regency 2 blocks away.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Seasidesewing, Our laundry service is sent out. We do not have coin operated washers/dryers. There is a laundry mat close by that we can shuttle you Monday-Friday between 7am-6pm if you do not want to send out the laundry. Please let me know if you have any other question. We hope that you have a chance to stay with us. Sincerely, Tracy Berton Director of Sales Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0 votes
Show all answers
We have lovely views from our few top floors, but unfortunaty a series of buildings block most of the mountain range. If you contact the hotel's front desk, we would be happy to place you in a room with other great views.
0 votes
Show all answers
"1st stay & assigned room was good. I don't give it 5 stars is because it does not have the amenities of a Regency."
"Good Place to stay in the DTC"
"Reduce your chances of noise and don't stay on the 1st floor."
"Upper floors have better view"
"High end room!"
US$ 93 - US$ 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hyatt place denver tech hotel englewoodhyatt place englewoodhyatt englewoodhyatt place hotel englewoodenglewood hyatt
United StatesColoradoGreenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing