We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were very satisfied with the service at this La Quinta. However, the rooms and bathrooms were EXTREMELY outdated. The double doors to the bathroom would not stay closed or locked, and the paint on the tub was pealing. We also only had 2 lights in the room that worked and 1 available outlet for charging electronics.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia R
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I went to Denver with my son to go to a Broncos game. i booked this hotel through price line at a good rate. I was presently surprised. It met our needs perfectly. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, check in was quick and easy, staff was friendly. The hotel could use a remodel, but that;s the case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaraD1025
Garland, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

couldn't close door completely, light showed all around door, room smelled stale like old locker room, beds were lumpy, and the bathroom was not clean, the staff were basically invisible, rarely saw anyone during our stay, only at the desk early in the morning during check out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin W
Laramie, WY, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were totally satisfied with our stay at La Quinta DTC. I would say it is a 4 star room at a 3 star price. Very pet friendly without the huge pet surcharges other similar Hotels charge. The pool area was very nice with both sunny and shady areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Denver, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

rooms are worn, AC control on wall was not connected to the unit so took me too long to figure out why the room was so cold. Telephone did not work. Rear entrance door would not lock so it is a security hazard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
LaQuintaDTC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It sounds like we certainly failed to impress you on your visit, and for that, I would like to apologize. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we are dedicated to the pursuit of continuous improvement. You have provided valuable feedback that we can use a training opportunity with...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to an event we were going to. When you walk in the door an order smacks you in the face. It's even worse in the room. We were on the main floor and had a patio door. We had the door open for several hours and the smell never got any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jangeed
LaQuintaDTC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us in order to ensure that we maintain high quality service and accommodations for our guests. We are truly sorry to hear that we could not meet your standards during your stay. We strive to meet the needs...

Elyria
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed in this hotel as it is close to where family lives in Denver. Staff is helpful, friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean, well-stocked. Pool area and hot tub are kept clean and the grounds are very nice, with a well-landscaped courtyard. Close to restaurants. Pet friendly and a good value. Breakfast bar available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi N
Jasper
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Very clean room. Nice furniture. Fresh sheets and towels. Beautiful courtyard. I requested first floor and got it. Dogs are allowed! Good breakfast and Elvia was doing great job taking care of the very very large crowd! The only minor complaint. There was no hard wired internet in the room (as advertised) but there is wifi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marysia J
Rochester, WA, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Upon first entering the building we noticed a STRONG odor of cigarette smoke up and down the hallway. One of the side entrances would not completely close, making it a security risk. Very disappointed overall, not up to typical La Quinta standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
LaQuintaDTC, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your stay being considerably less than satisfactory. I will be using your survey as a training tool to emphasize that we never let a guest leave unhappy. I can assure you that this is not the normal experience our guests receive and we will fix it...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The breakfast, service and room are adequate for the price. The beds are comfortable and towels are plush enough. However, the facility is in need of renovation, especially carpets, paint and bathrooms. Room service did not include daily vacuuming and bathroom cleaning during our 4 day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessC4459SE

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
470 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7077 S Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3629
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: ₹ 5,091 - ₹ 8,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Midvale, Utah
10 months ago
Dolores, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in section A. I don't know about any views.”
 of 5 bubbles DennyB736, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the interstate are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilfoolssdzoo, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose one with a view to the mountains in the west.”
 of 5 bubbles andyojones, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have a door that opens up directly to the center outdoor courtyard area...great for pets and pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbE5978JR, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would request a 2nd or 3rd floor room away from elevators & balcony over lobby area. Inner courtyard rooms have proven to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles helenz172, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay