We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here because my company selected it. I'm not sure where to start. First off, this hotel is so run-down. The fixtures are coming off the wall, like the towel racks and such. Barely any of the outlets work. Carpets are stained and gross. The beds aren't too bad, but my room was only cleaned if someone felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cswhite1979
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you were not pleased. We will use this information to make necessary changes. It is our goal that each and every guest is happy with the property and the services we provide. Again, we are sorry and we will look into these issues.

Safford, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 July 2016

First let me say that you get what you pay for. If I had paid for the Ritz Carlton, I would not be giving this hotel a five star review; however, for the price I paid, this was quite nice. The property is an older property that is being restored. The lobby and entrance seems to be finished and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastmach B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed our property. Yes, we are in the process of remodeling and we expect the property to get even better. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't expect much, but stayed here because it is walking distance to the Union Colony Civic Center, where we needed to be for All State Band. The hotel is run down. Lots of things are broken like the stopper in my sink. Most of the equipment in the workout room is broken to the point that I couldn't actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We checked in with our volleyball team of girls and their families and quickly found rooms were infested with bed bugs. So the entire team had to pack up and find a new hotel! The clerk was apologetic and we won't receive a refund for 6 days! Whatever you do move on....this is not the place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, sometimes with the heavy exchange of guests a hotel may from time to time experience an issue. I can assure you that we take immediate action if this situation were to happen. We immediately treat the infected room as well as each room next and above the infected room to prevent the spread. Our...

Huntertown, Indiana
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I checked in on Christmas Eve and the second I got in to the lobby, I noticed and commented on how cold it was. The desk clerk told me that was just what the heat was set at, but for the 3 days I was there, I noticed most of the staff wore jackets and heavy sweaters. It was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheryllynn72
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that the heater went out on the pool and we did have to close it for maintenance. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

I stayed at the Clarion hotel for business. I arrived at the hotel and the pool was closed for maintenance. No whirlpool available. The hotel was cold, the rooms were cold, and there was limited heat in the bathroom. Very cold in there for showering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that the pool was down for maintenance. We will look into the heating issue, but are not aware of any heat issue. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to make this right. We strive to make sure each and every guest leaves...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a wonderful experience clean rooms, wonderful staff, great food and especially enjoyed Rachel the bartender!!! She was entertaining and very funny, and great at recommending not only my drinks, but the perfect dinner, the place felt almost like Cheers lol. Thank you for a wonderful time, and I will definitely be back. -WY-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngw416
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad that Rachel took good care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us! we will make sure to let Rachel know that you were pleased. Thank you for staying with us!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a very dated hotel with revolving management. It is convenient to downtown Greely and the Union Colony Civic Center but that's about it. The rooms are dark and dingy, and the carpets badly worn and soiled, (so no bare feet). Bathrooms and linen were fairly clean though. Stayed 3 nights; 1st night's room had a broken heater, A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSUtraveler
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that these issues are addressed with the General Manager and staff. We have made some recent updates to our property to ensure that each and every guest is happy with the service and accommodations that we provide. Your comments are appreciated.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I checking into this hotel at 2 in the morning. I was initially given a room that was next to the pool that is out of service. it was very loud with machinery. Asked to change rooms, was given a room that smelled very bad with chemical, refrigerator loud and noise. I took that room because I was tired, slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margie B
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback. We will look into each of these issues so that we can make positive changes for the property. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My family recently stayed at this hotel. August 7th checked in and August 10th Checked out. When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in by a nice lady who said she was going to get us a nice quiet room for our family. She put us right next to the pool (which is not a nice quiet place)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Islandgirlajr
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 701 8th Street, Greeley, CO 80631-3956
Region: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Price Range: ₹ 4,923 - ₹ 10,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Greeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room whose windows face the pool, it is nice and quiet at night”
256carrier, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms face the enclosed pool area so unable to open windows without getting the pool noise and sauna affect, (no fresh air)”
WSUtraveler, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel all together”
Islandgirlajr, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Trains go by the hotel”
ClairT_13, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The trains pass by regularly and blows its horns full volume!”
intellichem, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5