We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

My family just spent a week in Grand Lake. We stayed in the courtyard cabins, Pine Cone. We arrived a little later in the evening. The front desk person was so great. She called to check on our arrival time. The location was perfect. Close to all the restaurants, shopping and lake. We were able to walk everywhere we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your week in Grand Lake! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, the cleanliness of your cabin and the convenience of being able to walk everywhere you went in town. We appreciate your letting us know about the sofa mattress so we can purchase a new one. We...

Naples
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We loved sitting on the balcony outside our room, sipping complimentary coffee and hot chocolate, and watching the sailboats zip by during Regatta Week! We also enjoyed short and pleasant walks out to breakfast, enjoyable walks to the Boardwalk and easy access to kayaking and boating. For us, the Western Riviera offered everything we wanted for our stay at Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay during Regatta Week! We are so happy that our setting met your needs and hope to see you in Grand Lake again soon.

Reviewed 7 August 2015

It was one step up from camping! I've never stayed at a hotel where they refused to send housekeeping staff to the room every day. No one made our beds, changed towels or emptied the trash. For example, we were told to pickup extra TP at the hotel office. It was a block away. Rooms were tiny even by European...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. Our small lakeside cabins are only open in the summer months and are very small with a 3/4 bath. We try to convey this at the time of booking so our guests understand and are not surprised on arrival, and apologize that you felt misled. We are sorry that WiFi for the...

Avon, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We enjoyed the peaceful setting and the clean cabin for our three-night stay at Grand Lake, Colorado. While the cabins are older and not luxurious, our cabin (#1) was well-maintained, clean, and had everything we needed. The king bed was very comfortable. The deck, chairs, table, and lake views were wonderful. The staff was friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JP_9_2012
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are glad you had a peaceful, pleasant and relaxing stay at our large lakeside cabins, and enjoyed the views. These cabins were built in the 1960's and originally named Leatherwood Cabins. We have kept some of the nostalgia of the original cabins while providing modern conveniences for our guests. Our housekeeping staff strives to achieve deep cleaned quality rooms...

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Lakeside Motel has wonderful views from room and porch viewing of Grand Lake. Anything you are interested in, the girls at the desk can help you find it, from good food to entertainment. Located great for Rocky Mountain National Park entry, if you like viewing wildlife this is where to be. The "Moose" population must like Grand Lake as much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy B
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Our staff is so glad you had a wonderful experience in Grand Lake enjoying the views from our motel, and the moose that roam our town and back yard, Rocky Mountain National Park. We look forward to your next visit. Happy trails!

Franklin
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had to change our plans and were looking for last minute accommodations for a holiday weekend. Tracy and Becca at the Western Riviera were very helpful and we had a wonderful first floor room looking out onto the lake. Our room did not have a refrigerator so they graciously loaned us a cooler. They seemed to take a genuine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpohley
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for all your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and helpful staff. Unfortunately, there are 4 motel rooms that cannot accommodate a small frig and microwave, but we are working on it and are hoping to be able to purchase some new furniture within the year to help us...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Had 3 nights at hotel, coffee maker in room - fridge and mike - also coffee in morning at service room, along with tea and chocolate. Best of all was the outside patio/porch setting - sunsets were beautiful - antique boat show passing directly in front of hotel. Book early hotel is between beach front and main avenue, excellent location,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations, views and Grand Lake's Annual Antique Boat Show! We hope to see you again soon and appreciate your stay with us.

Marshfield, Missouri
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Western Riviera from July 13 - July 18, 2015, and had the best time. We did not have a reservation but they were able to accommodate us in a very nice room on the 2nd floor with a spectacular view of Grand Lake and the mountains. We had to move to the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette E
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed the views and hummingbird watching during your stay! Our staff loves our guests and takes pride in doing what they can to help provide a memorable Grand Lake experience. Watching the wildlife that roams through our property along with you is just as exciting for us! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and...

Wichita
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

In late July, 4 of us stayed in "Pinecone" a Large Room n the Condos (I think-- def not the Hotel nor Lakeside Cabins!) It was roomy & clean w 2 beds n the 1 bedroom & a pull-out sofa n the main area. The beds were ok. One was slightly smaller than the other, though both would b termed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and your detailed description of Pine Cone Cabin at Western Riviera's Courtyard Cabins. We are glad you enjoyed fishing, hiking and relaxing with us in Grand Lake, and hope to see you back again soon. Happy Trails!

Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Made prior reservations. The location is premium - beautiful views from all rooms of grand lake and mountains. When we checked in we found out their rooms are not air conditioned. Something we thought was a given and never verified before getting there. Luckily it appears the weather is very nice and is cool at the elevation at night. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abcdarnold
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time during your vacation with Western Riviera and Grand Lake twice! We are so happy that you enjoyed the views, flowers and hummingbirds, and that our staff helped to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to your next visit!

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (401)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (97)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
1.2 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
490 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
31.0 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,260 reviews
28.4 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
710 reviews
27.5 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 11,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own food in the off season. The restaurants in this town were bad and expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 721jessp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If want privacy but near lake 2 small blocks away, do the cabins.”
  • Sunset on the frozen lake in front of hotel
 of 5 bubbles HeatherColoradogirl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For anyone unable to climb stairs to the 2nd level, this hotel would not be appropriate.”
 of 5 bubbles CAK47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor, lake view room and it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles GaryC809, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the larger cabins for comfort. For more space choose the cabins located by the park.”
  • View from balcony of Lakeside Cabin #2
 of 5 bubbles cherlyns2013, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5