We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Mesa Inn Grand Junction
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was very basic but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rest room was decent. My only complaint was that the asphalt parking area was severely cracking in many places and needs to be repaired. The location was very close to the interstate turn off. The area was quiet. For the low price, it was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaytosullivan
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Reviewed 19 January 2017

For $39 per night including a great breakfast! Close to St. Mary's hospital and they give you a 10% discount if you are going to the hospital for treatment or for relatives! Washer Dryer, Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, bagels, cold cereal, coffee, muffins. All you can eat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck C
Management response:

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us hear at the Grand Junction. We hope you travel to Grand Junction soon and be sure to let us know when you`re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thank you Manager

Denver, CO
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I agree with other reviewers, it's a very good deal if you just need a place to sleep. Motel style accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Room needs updating and is small but was clean. Beds were comfortable. Heater was a little loud but we liked the white noise. Small fee to have pets stay in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastlakelane
Management response:

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us hear at the Grand Junction. We hope you travel to Grand Junction soon and be sure to let us know when you`re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thank you Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The best part about my stay was that the room was clean. There was a reason it was less expensive than others in town. Rougher clientele, carpet spotting, beginner grout work, poor quality tv, etc. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheflew
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here one night on the way to Moab, it was late and most of the chain hotels were booked. I shuddered when we pulled in and asked to see the room before we committed. It was very clean with new carpet, the bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure was great in the shower. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Gateway, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First view of property it looks older and in need of a face lift to be in the same class of the other hotels on the area. Front desk agent was very pleasant and I had a nice conversation with him. Lobby was clean and basic. Room is very basic. Appears clean but in serious need of a face lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgrtm1971
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Glenwood Springs, CO
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice hotel for the price. Clean enough, everything worked. Breakfast was adrquate. My only issues were with Booking.com and I will never use them again. After booking I was sent a confirmation saying I was booked in a smoking room. When I tried to change it, Booking.com said I had to pay $100 to change it. So I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746robinr
Utah
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Booked through Priceline.com paid almost $100.00. Upon check in I requested either two beds or a queen. The lady at the front desk informed me that priceline customers get one bed in a smoking room. She charged me $10.00 to upgrade to a two bed non smoking. Walking to my room I walked by two people that were having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncognet0
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Spent two nights here while enjoying the Palisade Peach Festival and Colorado National Monument. The bed was fine (slept well), but the place was old and could benefit by some TLC. (The towels were stained, and the sink was, too. Needed a gorilla to work the tub faucet.) Being the least expensive place in town, adding $5 to the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJAK
Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The room was small but clean. It looked as if it had been recently painted. The 'fitness center' had one unstable bike and one treadmill. There was no restroom. The water in the sink had been cut off. There was an air conditioner but it had been cut off and the room was hot and stuffy. Breakfast was passable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
5.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
69 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
410 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
249 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: ₹ 2,751 - ₹ 4,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction North America/CO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask not to be put in a room with no view. we were in between building so we had no view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaytosullivan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on side or back. We were on the front/highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgrtm1971, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Neighborhood rooster near south side of building. Pick North side if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 746robinr, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring rubber gloves,Lysol,Socks to walk on the carpet, and a personal protection device.”
  • Dirty and moldy tub.
  • Latent print powder on inside of room door.
  • Yellow old microwave and fridge
  • White body fluid on chair (Sperm)
 of 5 bubbles ncognet0, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles rcpII, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5