We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Denver West\/Golden
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver West/Golden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed one night at the Courtyard in Golden, CO. Our check-in was greeted with a very friendly and helpful person who welcomed us to the Courtyard. Being a gold member we were upgraded to a nice suite that was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was very helpful in all our requests. We enjoyed a good breakfast before leaving....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank French S
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a nice hotel with easy access from the highway. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The price was very reasonable. The room was also very clean and the staff friendly. No complaints at all. There is also many stores and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hehaeh
James G, Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our location. We do strive for a perfect 5 star experience whenever you stay and we are glad to see this was the case for you. Look forward to seeing you again whenever next in town! Regards, James Ghulam

Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were skiing in Loveland so instead of paying for a crappy hotel in Georgetown, we opted to stay somewhere a little bit nicer, even though the drive would be longer. We stayed two nights, however I booked my reservations separately so the first night we had a room with 2 double beds and the second night a king bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
James G, General Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you so much for the wonderful review it is much appreciated. We do strive for a very high level of customer service whenever you stay with us and I am glad this was the case during your time at our location. We will mention your feedback regarding the bathroom to our maintenance leader and also share your comments...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We spent the night here on our way to Gran Junction. A winter storm was hitting the mountains and roads were dangerous. This happened on Christmas day and we were hungry. The reception lady helped us find a place to eat and called tons of places making sure we found one open. The room was very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmgarci
James G, Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us online! Really glad the staff made an impact on your stay

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I only stayed one night. Quick in and out. Fast friendly checkin. very good rates. Clean room. Beds OK (not great) Pillows way to puffy for me felt like my head was 6 inches higher than my back so ask for flatter pillows if that is your preference. I had a room by the elevator which I thought would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billevans67
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2015

this hotel was a pleasant surprise, nicer than I expected at a reasonable rate. we had a series of business meetings here over a week. the catering was excellent, the staff was pleasant, the amenities of the hotel are nice. at the entrance there is an open space bar/lounge that is a great place to relax and recharge or continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
James G, General Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us it is much appreciated. We definitely appreciate and take pride in being a 'hidden gem' of a location in Denver West/Golden. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, James

California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We just completed a 12 night stay at the Courtyard Marriott Golden Colorado as part of a two-group visit to Colorado. The front desk staff were absolutely the most pleasant we have experienced. In particular - Jami, Audrey and Erin were most helpful - especially pleasant was Jami - she made the day. The Bistro in the lobby is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al R
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our staff. I have shared your feedback with them and have recognized them for doing outstanding work. We look forward to the opportunity to "wow" you again if you should travel back to our area. Once again, thank you and have a great day! Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager...

Cary, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I really want to give more stars because the staff was great! Mark was great at the bar and morning desk staff was friendly and gave great advice. However the rooms were average at best. WiFi was free but not worth using. It was super slow and was very hard to stay connected to. Location for the area is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik N
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. It pleases me to hear that the service was great! I do apologize for any of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team in order to remedy some of these issues. Once again, thank...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard for a few days in July. The room was clean and comfortable. There were no refrigerators available, so we used a cooler. There was plenty of ice. We were on the side facing the highway, and the traffic was pretty loud, but it also fairly consistent and soon turned into white noise. The AC worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WholeFoodie80501
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While I am pleased that most of our hotel worked out for your needs, I regret that we were not able to fully staisfy you during your stay. I apologize for any issues you experienced and hope that you consider returning to our hotel should your travels bring...

Metlakatla, Alaska
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I stayed here for work and it was super convenient to the areas I was needing to access. The restaurant was ok, not super great, but the bar was nice and chill. The rooms were clean, tho I did have that crazy ion, blue light bug killer in my room still when I checked in.. Decided that was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnw69
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! As a quick note, the machine in the room is an air neutralizer, uesed to freshen the smell in the room. I apologize that it was not removed before your arrival. I am happy to hear that our location and ammenities were convenient for your travel needs and we look forward to being able to...

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Extended King Room (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
952 reviews
1.7 km away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
376 reviews
6.2 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: ₹ 6,737 - ₹ 12,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Denver West/Golden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Denver West/Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South/West side, away from Highway 6.”
BaldEagle74, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor - very quiet.”
kennedy1967, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
  • Clean comfortable beds
  • Decent television
  • Closet
  • Clean bathroom
  • Clean sink area
393scottj, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite U.S. Highway 6.”
37joek, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Elevator and Ice Machines are in close proximity - stay away from that area and it will be quiet.”
DeepBlueDives, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5