We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Denver

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Denver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We were back after a few years. The property has improved. The staff was great. We love it because you can park and walk everywhere you want to go in the area. Parking is no issue. Coffee in the lobby. Be sure to ask for towels and water before you go to the hot springs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat5409
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Denver. The historic nature of the hotel really showed well without the shoddiness sometimes associated with older hotels. The hotel was very conveniently located in Glenwood Springs, the brewery next door was a nice treat and the staff went above an beyond to help with our travel and hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardBernard
Denver
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We had a great west corner room on the 2nd floor with huge windows looking out on the railroad and the street. Loved everything about it save one issue. The bed was tiny and the mattresses were ancient. We complained about the discomfort and got a 10% discount, but at $300/night for a room we do expect a decent mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJH161
Jason K, General Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear MJH161, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and give us valuable feedback on your experience. We apologize that you did not get a restful nights sleep. The hotel is currently in the process of upgrading our bedding sets. Rest assured you will have a great nights sleep upon your next stay. The team hopes to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We were in Glenwood Springs Aug 7-9, 2015 and stayed at Hotel Denver. Great location, just across the river from the hotsprings and walking distance to all of the great restaurants and shops. The rooms and views were great at the hotel and best of all....the front desk staff was unbelievable. We had several family members in different rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Arizona
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I was able to book a single night here in June 2015 on a road trip through central Colorado. For most of this trip I kept a loose itinerary and was pleased to get a nice discount with only a 24 hour advance reservation. The reviews looked good and you can’t beat the location in the heart of town directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike1953
new york
Reviewed 5 August 2015

A real western hotel that had a lot of charm. Two nice sized beds in different locations with their own TV. Very clean and hotel looks like it was just completely updated. We stayed at many different price range hotels and this was great value for the low price. The best thing was the staff was just really helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reillyelmo
Windsor
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Make your reservation on-line! If you make your reservation over the phone YOU MUST make sure that the reservation gets made with your information because their computer system will match like last names. I made my reservation over the phone and provided all of my personal information, but somehow the reservation was made under the name of a former guest....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia K
Jason K, General Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Tricia K, The entire Hotel Denver team wants to send our sincere apologies for the issue with your reservation. We pride ourselves on delivering the best and safest accommodations in Glenwood Springs. I can ensure you and the rest of our guests, that this error was an isolated incident and has been handled with the utmost care. We hope...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Great location, attractive architecture, lovely staff, clean and nicely appointed rooms. We loved being able to walk out the door to everywhere we wanted to go. Appreciated parking was included. The staff was super helpful with great recommendations for restaurants, when to head to Hanging Lake (early!!!) and info about the hot springs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovetotravel923
Denver
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Loud hotel from every direction. Windows in the room faced out on to a noisy interior lobby, banging of doors in hallway, rattling of air conditioner, and click clack of dog nails on wood floor above. It's kind of comical. Travel all over the world and have never heard such a cacophony on a Tuesday night. Earplugs seated deep I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denverticket
Jason K, General Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear denverticket, First off we want to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at the Hotel Denver. We pride ourselves on delivering the best accommodations in Glenwood Springs. I have reviewed your concerns and met with my leadership team to address. Our hope is that we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Please contact me direct if...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My wife and I were traveling cross country and the Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs was the only real hotel we stayed at. We chose it primarily because of it's location and the fact that it was dog friendly. The hotel itself is very nice. Not a luxury hotel exactly, but clean, modern and very cool. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
589 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
749 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
397 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
288 reviews
3.7 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,639 - ₹ 17,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Denver staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Gilbert, Arizona
over a year ago
Akron, Ohio
over a year ago
Akron, Ohio

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Denver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We choose the upper floors for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles peterlG892TG, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Colorado rooms are great. Large room with sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles pwoodr, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Colorado rooms are a bit larger than regular”
 of 5 bubbles nickdebcapo, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are different room types to choose from, definitely not a cookie cutter style. Ask about the options.”
 of 5 bubbles 874rods, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views are on the North overlooking the Colorado River”
 of 5 bubbles Z6302GMdavidp, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5