We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Antlers

Expedia.comUS$ 166*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Antlers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Antlers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Very nice hotel, great service, clean, nice breakfast. nice view of mountains. Kitchen made different eggs for my husband. Lodge decor was nice. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Best Westerns are almost always very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4576KIjudys
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the "five star" review. We sincerely appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager.

Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had a wonderful couple of nights in Glenwood Springs. We had been to Glenwood Springs before, but we had not stayed at this hotel in a long time. We were very please with the up grades and comfort of the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you Anthony for your nice comments on your most recent stay at the Best Western Antlers. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The service at this hotel is very good. The location to everything GS has to offer is excellent, you can walk to downtown and the pool. I was not overly excited about the room, very basic, the room itself was clean but the bed was horrible. We didn't sleep well either night we were there. the room was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnkk
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to critique your most recent stay at the Best Western Antlers. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the service we provided and disappointed to learn that you were not pleased with your guest room, its location at the hotel, or the quality of the bed. We strive to meet every guests'...

Reviewed 5 March 2016

The second day returning for the day we encountered a very heavy perfume smell and asked for it not to be used again. We had to ask each day because of the change of staff every day. From that day on it seemed that the room was not vacuumed, and sheets were not changed every day. I feel that there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to critique your most recent stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. I am disappointed to learn that our housekeeping staff was unable to satisfy your request in the cleaning and servicing of your guest room on a consistent basis, and I apologize for this deficiency. I hope you will allow...

Sedalia, Colorado
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Fantastic service and great location. Very close to downtown restaurants and short drive to the local hot springs! Staff was excellent and facilities were in great shape. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan V
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much Nathan for your nice comments and the "five star" review. We look forward to your next visit as well. See you soon. Dorian-General manager

Corona, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I was in route to Denver, so my stay was only overnight. I wish I could have stayed much longer to experience Glenwood Springs. This Best Western was ideally located and everyone there was so helpful ! I called while driving in my car to set up the reservation and it could not have been easier. When arrived, check in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim C
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for the great comments concerning your recent stay at the Best Western Antlers. Thank you also for the "five star" review. I will share your remarks with my staff and we anxiously look forward to your return visit to Glenwood Springs.

aurora, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Great service, courteous check in, great quality for the value! The wi-fi works great even during peak times when everyone is at the hotel I was able to stream a HD video on youtube. The room was quiet and cleanliness was ensured.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry C
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you Terry for the wonderful comments and the "five star" review. We hope that all of your expectations were met and we anxiously look forward to your next visit to the Best Western Antlers Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The Antlers is very nice and a comfortable place to stay. It is in a great location, it's not far from downtown and close to the restaurants. The continental breakfast that was provided was great. The staff is friendly and we had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watergirl07
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the "five star" review. We strive to make every guest stay a memorable one and hopefully we did that for you. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit to the Best Western Antlers Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Reviewed 22 February 2016

The Best Western Antlers hotel in Glenwood Springs, Co, was very comfortable. It was in a nice location, very clean and had a great continental breakfast. It accommodated us with our pets. The only suggestion we would give would be to have visitors with pets to be placed on the ground level.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. We appreciate your suggestions and your business also. Please visit us the next time you are in Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Grand Junction, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The Antlers is a very comfortable place to stay and the staff is excellent. The only thing that we ran across was the fact that we were told the Iron Mtn Hot Springs was only a couple of blocks away and in walking distance. We did walk it but it is more than a couple of blocks and we took...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne R
Dorian C, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for the critique on your recent stay at the Best Western Antlers. We sincerely appreciate the comments and I will share them with our front desk staff. We will make sure that our directions are more accurate to Iron Mountain. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you when you visit Glenwood Springs in the future. Dorian Ciolek-General...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
604 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
852 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
329 reviews
3.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: ₹ 7,304 - ₹ 12,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Antlers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
5 months ago
Denver, Colorado
Fort Mill, South Carolina
over a year ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago
Aurora, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Antlers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the backside of the motel, off the road. It is a bit quieter, though that isn't terrible if there isn't a room available.”
Cowgirlmama56, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a microwave and fridge while making your reservation or you'll go without.”
SunnyInAmerica, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, strollers, etc. request a room on the ground floor.”
kinzab, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early”
52cindy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice few of mountains”
  • Pool are with mountain overview with people riding the tram up the mountain
  • View of mountains over hotel
225walterg, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 196
Orbitz.comUS$ 166
TravelocityUS$ 166
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates