We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

HIExpress.comUS$ 153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 282*
US$ 153*
US$ 282*
US$ 153*
US$ 282*
US$ 153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice and clean rooms, Comfy beds, was very quite at night. I would definitely stay here again. If I had anything to complain about it would just be the lack of parking. The kids loved the outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny O
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "Benny O": One of the best compliments is when a guest returns to stay with us! - thank you, we hope you come back soon. Also, thanks for your review, and we are so glad your kids liked the pool.

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at the Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. We were disappointed with the hotel. The pool area was not very clean and the jets on the hot tub barely flowed. For some reason our hotel room was designated to only have 3 towel sets so we had to go down each day for an extra set. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D S
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "D S": We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you were disappointed. Thank you for mentioning your concerns - we are having the appropriate departments address these issues. We are glad you enjoyed the 24-hour coffee and tea!

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights with with my mom as we have been traveling around Colorado for a couple of weeks. We had a large room with two queen beds and a comfy sofa/chair. The bathroom was quite nice with plenty of spaces to store toiletries under the sink - located outside the toilet area where it should be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank backpacker31
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "backpacker31": Thank you so much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast has had some additions to it over the last few months, and they have definitely been a big hit - glad you enjoyed the variety! Pamela and Karina are truly an asset to our team -...

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, good breakfast. Pretty much what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Pool is quite small, as was our room, but all in all was a very good stay. Don't miss the fresh evening cookies!!! Trip advisor is forcing me to make this longer so that's all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missusgo
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the outdoor pool - our guests are loving that this summer! And, of course, the cookies - guests love those - great snack after a busy day of having fun!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The GroupOn was for two nights lodging for a total cost of $137.76, can't beat that. The room was clean with two nice beds with several comfortable pillows. There was a small empty refrigerator that was nice to keep water bottles, wine and leftovers. Very nice shower with big round spray head that I like. The breakfast was very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "David B": Thank you so much for the detailed review of our hotel, we appreciate you taking your time to write the review! The breakfast is a very nice breakfast, a lot of good items to choose from. And, the cookies, ahh.. we are glad you enjoyed them, all of our guests love them! Thank you for the comments...

Loveland, Colorado, Usa
Reviewed 30 May 2014

While the hotel is in a great town and a nice location the hotel seems to be getting dirtier or more run down. The rooms are okay but there is nothing special about this hotel. Breakfast is served in a very small dinning area and is very limited, be wary of the "omletts". The pool is located outside so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek S
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "Derek S": Yes, our hotel is definitely in a great location. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Good news! - We are right now in the middle of some upgrades to the hotel - new carpet throughout the hotel and in the rooms, upgrades to the breakfast area, and upgrades to both...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs several times over the last few years. Up to now, the motel has been a typical Holiday Inn Express motel - not fancy but acceptable for an overnight stay. This last time it was different. The room and the elevator looked as if it had not been cleaned for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donaldsc
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "donaldsc": We appreciate you having stayed with us in the past, and appreciate your last visit as well. We'd like to apologize for your most recent stay. This was definitely out of the ordinary for our hotel. We are in the middle of making some big changes to improve the condition of our hotel, such as recarpeting all of...

80241
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stay in Glenwood about 3 times a year, and this place is just great for all your needs. Close walking proximity to Hot Springs,(about 15 minutes) restaurants, and Adventure Park Gondolas right in back of the hotel. Also, the walking bridge right behind the hotel, takes you to Two Rivers Park. There is a fantastic walking trail along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janko
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "Janko": We so much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel, thank you! The donuts were a nice surprise to have for all of our guests. And, yes we are so excited about our new carpet! We are close to finishing the laying of the new carpet throughout all of our guest rooms as well as all of the...

Wellington, Colorado
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is within walking distance, I think, of the hot springs. Bonus for me is the Mexican food place on the way. This Holiday Inn is like most others. I like the beds, pillows, rooms, staff, breakfast, and hotel in general. We appreciated the parking, parked the motorcycles in front under the canopy and were given no trouble. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin N
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear "Erin N": We are so glad you liked our hotel. Holiday Inns are pretty consistent, which makes guests really happy. Our hotel is definitely in a great central location, and we are also glad you enjoyed the Mexican Restaurant just down the street from us. We hope you will return soon - great place to ride motorcycles!

Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent three nights there. The hotel is within walking distance to the Hot Springs Pool (10-15 minute) and close to shops and restaurants at downtown, Hotel offer free continental breakfast which is eggs, coffee, juices, sausage, bananas, muffins, pancakes, toast, and cinnamon roll. (In my opinion It will be good to add ham or bacon) The rooms ( king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobDora
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you RobDora for your feedback, Thank you for staying with us, we will make sure to serve ham and bacon more regularly. Have a nice day and come see us again!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
776 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
656 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
854 reviews
2.9 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Address: 501 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2962
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,656 - ₹ 13,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rollinsville, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor, way down at the end”
JessPem, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the backside(northside) of the motel”
susieqDenver, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not book room 310”
Kbear2016, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be to drive on by or stay at the Hampton Inn next door!”
HoustonTXOnTheRoad, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe stay away from the rooms by the stairs.”
799robinw, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$ 153* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 153
PricelineUS$ 153
TripAdvisorUS$ 153
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates