We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgetown Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Austin
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I took a solo ski trip towards the end of January and spent 3 nights here. This place was exactly what I was looking for and perfectly met my expectations. The rooms were clean, and kept me warm despite temps dropping to below zero. There is free WiFi, and my room had a dorm room fridge and microwave. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfeathe
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. The kind comments are really appreciated. Dan

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Yes, it is vintage 1970's but it rivals the amenities of any new budget hotel. The room was clean and warm. We ordered pizza and salads for pick from the Alpine restaurant (in front of the motel) because it was too cold (-20) to take 3 kids out for food. Coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa P
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. As I try to summarize, we work hard to proved a great experience for the basic level hotel that we are. Dan

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This little place gets a bum rap. Rooms are big and spacious, well heated (if not too well heated: we slept with a window open) and the staff is excellent. The location and access is easy and the motel is 11 miles from Loveland. Definitely worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingTnHillbilly
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a snowboard trip. The rooms are cozy but my boyfriend and i had a view of the back of the Alpine restaurant. I also expected the hot tub to be indoors like the pool is; this made for some creative changing of clothes between the two and our room. I had some trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianthegecko
Alabama
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This place is old but ok to sleep in. We were skeptical after reading reviews but decided to try it. It was as described. Old. Pine paneling. Beds that need to be replaced. Creaky wooden floors. An ok place to stay while visiting town for skiing or sightseeing. Definitely not for those who want first class accommodations. The lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret F
Alabama
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in a room with the log furniture. Bed was comfortable. Inn is older so expected room to be older. Hotel is L shaped and unfortunately there is a restaurant in front of it. My view was of the windows into the kitchen. Would have been nicer if no restaurant so I could see the mountain across the road. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainsLover192
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Yes, The hotel was built in 1964. Would have been happy to move you to another room, if we were not sold out. Ditto for helping on the heat system. (He's talking about the air conditioning/heating units we recently installed in 11 of our rooms.) Your room tip is a bit inaccurate as only about 5 of our 33...

Cambridge, MA
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the inn to take day hikes in the Rockies just west of Denver. It's conveniently located in Georgetown, about an hour from Denver airport and especially convenient to lots of hikes with trail heads just off I-70. Day hikes starting from parking lot at Guanella Pass above Georgetown recommended if you aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank epc123
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi epc123, I really appreciate your taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. And, I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Georgetown, CO. Also, I truly enjoyed our discussions and hope to see you again. Thank you. Dan

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Three girlfriends spent 2 nights in the suite last weekend. We enjoyed the fall colors and the Georgetown loop train and especially the ambience and the employees at the hotel. Pete & Dan were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just spent a night at this place and loved it! My boyfriend enjoyed the Jacuzzi while I read a book by the fire with a hot chocolate... what's not to like!! Loved the log cabin charm in our bedroom and the lobby. If you're looking for something very fancy, then it may not be the place for you, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fanne4
Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2013

For one night it was fine. I wouldn't stay longer. It just looked as though it needed some TLC all over, particularly the pool area which wasn't very nice, and the paintwork. Wasn't too sure that the floor was as clean as it could be - one of those dark ones that hide everything...... I would personally not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthPair12
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear misplacedheidi, There is a TLC list we are working. Just as I appreciate your taking the time to comment, I hope you can appreciate the budget and revenues situation. I also hope you can appreciate that we installed "real" air-conditioning units in twelve of our rooms at the start of this summer season. Our priority based upon guests feedback....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
31.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
25.0 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
134 reviews
30.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
462 reviews
19.8 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Price Range: ₹ 9,293 - ₹ 11,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we went with the none pet room”
 of 5 bubbles roxannel465, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a "log room" or one of the themed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Brad4800, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If its snowy and 70 is busy, This is a great option. Nice location no matter what.”
 of 5 bubbles BobR0, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you absolutely must stay here, but don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Mcdlong, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upstairs are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mms94500, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5