We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Show Prices
#7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean -- standard Holiday Inn quality -- but not well managed. Basic maintenance is just not being done. We had two rooms, towel hooks on both bathroom doors missing, shower control loose, signs pointing to the lobby not attached/leaning on walls. And the fitness room is a lawsuit waiting to happen -- one of the treadmills had loose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewthak
Puerto Rico, Caribbean
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very rude. My flight was delay and i call the hotel to notified i was going to do a late check in. Once I arrived in the hotel they told me they sold my room because they thought i was not going to make it there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galloza89
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Cold Shower , under construction which is not told when booking or checking in. The General Manager has terrible leadership skills which shows with the employees he hires. The Toilet Flushed one time and then just ran all night long... It's dirty and smells like moth balls. And when you complain the Front Desk replies you got a discounted rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Location is excellent. One side of the building (backside) faces the lake the mountains beyond it, the front is very close to a shopping area and the main street with shops and eating places. The lobby is spacious and immediately gives you the feeling of stepping back to the 70's, or 80's. The room is spacious and clearly dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haib18
Holyoke, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were pretty pleased overall with our stay. We asked for extra pillows from the cleaning staff and they got them to us that night. The hot tubs and pool are were nice. We soaked in them after a long day of hiking. It was a great location and easily accessible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KOKnight
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Best time ever, super group of people. Tom in the kitchen gave us one of his secret receipies for great macaroni salad, Andy and Adam were great to us in reception. Ben and Cyndi our bartenders really knew how to make us a good drink and show us a good time. We had a blast!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mari G
Morgan, Utah
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had to switch rooms to start off with (was on the 6th floor initially) due to the air handler and bathroom venting system being equivalent to a 747 jet engine spooling up right next to you. The desk clerk agreed that the noise was terrible, and was great about getting us another room even though the hotel was supposedly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear Randy J, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your time with us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels and some aspects of our room accommodations. Please allow us to follow...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Returned yesterday from our recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Frisco. We are still in shock from our experience. Here is our summary from our stay: Positives: There is only one. Location. Negatives: We booked a week long stay for a romantic get-a-way. This was explained to the hotel prior to our stay. We asked for a top-floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marci N
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel to be a good value in trendy Frisco Co. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and had comfortable beds. I enjoyed the view of the mountains and lake out our window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCAtkins
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I checked this motel out several weeks ago after a long days driving. At first glance outside it was a regular Holiday Inn. The check in was rough, nice attendant, language barrier made it rough. After checking I started around to the rooms. The parking lot was full of trash and full trash cans propped the fire doors open all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susie k
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear susie k, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that our housekeeping services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
291 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.1 km away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
143 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
175 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,283 - ₹ 20,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back rooms face the parking area. Trucks revved their engines all night. Rooms facing the main road help you get a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles haib18, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from ice machine. Was quite loud through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles KOKnight, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the street side and avoid the noise from the back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles RandyJ0, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor to avoid parking lot pedestrian traffic out your window”
 of 5 bubbles 672rachaelb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles karenn318, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay