We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Roadway Inn/Fort Collins Co If you like ants, stay here. If you like being treated like poop, stay here, If you like being discriminated against ( I am white) stay here, If you enjoy dirty rooms and rude hotel managers ( Zena) stay here, if you want to not get a good nights rest, stay here. this was the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorishadows
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our hotel was a Travellodge hotel and we take our bikes up to our room and try to open the door, no joy. I retry the door and put my shoulder into it a little and no joy! My wife asks if I'm doing it right and I reset the the handle (lift the handle up) and swipe we get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan2403
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Due to the fact that all the colleges and universities in the area were having student move in weekend and there were a few other events going on, there were literally NO available rooms in a 50 mile radius to Greeley, CO except for this place. Trust me, i spent hours calling and searching the internet for a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-Lynn16
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

rooms were not that clean pluse had a order. no wi fi, no phone, icebox didnt work to well. we had people staying next to us and they party all night , so no sleep thats when we found out the phone didnt work, plus they have carmas up front so they should of seen what was going on but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2016

After lodging reservations fell through for our group of 6, we found one of the few hotels that had room available on 8/5/16. This place is literally two hotels sharing a building, which was a very confusing concept. Two people were working at the front desk, and they were probably the only good thing about the hotel. They were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

On July 30,2016 my husband and I were checking in to the Rodeway Inn see info below: Deirdre Curtiss General Manager Roadway Inn 970-484-4660 3836 E Mulberry Fort Collins Co 80524 We were given a room on the first floor the far side of the pool. When we entered the room there was an overpowering odor. Upon further investigation we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene B
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel, as your feedback is appreciated and valuable to us. We apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations, as we strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff has taken note of the issues you encountered and have...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The check-in process was very slow. Our room smelled terrible and it was because the AC didn't work and had leaked onto the carpet. The room phone didn't work so we had to go back to the front desk and wait in line again. They gave us another room and it was dirty and the bed mattress had a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765ericb
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 25 July 2016

AC didn't work so the room was stale and extremely hot. I was afraid what I'd see if I turned on the light in the room. Shower was disgusting with mold on the bottom and hair on the wall. Staff was disinterested and not helpful. Finding the right elevator to our room took 30 minutes. If it wasn't so late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Main street USA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked in waited in line for awhile. Finally checked in and the room key didn't work. Back to the front desk to get another one. Opened the door and wow. Didn't expect that. The door was loose door pins almost out of the hinges. Door didn't close right very loose. Lighting around the sink and mirror very poor, faucet leaked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We only stayed there because it was the last room within 50miles of Greeley where we had met up with a friend during our road trip. When we arrived, the guy at the reception was nice enough, and I wouldn't have minded that the room is a little old and run down. But: the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenaOstermann
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that these issues are addressed. Thank you for letting us know.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
343 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
177 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 30 in Fort Collins
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3836 E Mulberry St, Building B, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8598 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: ₹ 2,783 - ₹ 6,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't come here!! Any other hotel is better!”
 of 5 bubbles Nathan2403, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep the fan on so you dont smell the room as bad.”
 of 5 bubbles J-Lynn16, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 765ericb, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles I3566UQlisac, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“outdoor rooms face parking lot indoor rooms face indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles BobC601, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay