We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hey Tiffany, I had a wonderful stay at the property last week and will highly recommend it in the future. This property is literally behind our offices so very close and convenient to all other shopping and restaurants in the area. The red headed lady (sorry can’t recall the name) who was at front desk when I was checking in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john_waldron
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear john_waldron, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team is delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I will make sure to bring up your suggestion about the coffee makers with my General Manager. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice place. In the evening there was someone walking like an elephant upstairs. And in the early morning there happened to be music vibrating into the room. It was either a rude customer or the staff music from their hangout room. It likely wasn't the staff's fault. But it did affect my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myb266
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear MYB266 Thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely apologize about the noise that you heard throughout the hotel. Our team will work on making sure that this issue is eliminated. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our facility. Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center! We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I last stayed here about ten years ago, and I don't think anything has changed since then. It was right across the street from where I was going on business, so I went for the convenience, but I wished I'd stayed elsewhere. I am not a fan of the TownePlace Suites that are in two buildings - this is one... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnitchsMom
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

SnitchsMom, Thank you for coming back to stay with us and taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was. We sure have gone through many changes since 10 years ago especially with our full renovation in 2013. I am saddened to hear that you felt our facilities were run down. There have been many... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great customer service. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast. I absolutely loved the coffee. The hotel needs updating. Very outdated with the furniture and the setup. Location was great. It is in close proximity to shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Motor2MusicCity
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Motor2MusicCity, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing customer service and the complimentary breakfast and coffee. Our location is the best as we are very close to many shopping options and yummy restaurants but we are tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Our hotel... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was hoping for a hotel a little cut above the average places I've stayed in Denver for business like the LaQuinta in the same area. But that didn't happen, and it's because of the lack of customer service. First, my GPS started sending me in sorts of wrong directions and so when I tried to call the hotel numerous... More 

Helpful?
Thank pocahauntis
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Pocahauntis, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not as you were expecting and we did not provide a memorable stay for you. Please know that I have passed along your information along to our departments to ensure that your issues are... More 

Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

not particularly clean- ac insert ! what? couches and chairs should be discarded! windows broken, bathtub grey, bathroom tiny. Kitchen devoid of many necessities. The staff was very pleasant-front desk person especially.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bonzodog22
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

theadbare, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us. We take all of our guest feedback very seriously and appreciate the time that you spent to let us know what we can improve on. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very pleasant and attentive to your needs while staying with us.... More 

Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The General Manager, Jesse, the breakfast chef, Virginia, and the room maid, Lucie, provided excellent service to my family and me during our recent weekend stay. I had reserved two rooms and Jesse upgraded both my reservations to two bedroom room suites, excellent!! Virginia provided excellent service and extended the breakfast service when we arrived very close to the ending... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JakeFAC
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear JakeFAC, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you had such a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Always stay in Marriott chain, but this TP Suites was beyond my expectations. Only good things to report - rooms, staff, ALL were above expectations. One shortcoming - only 1 computer in the business center & printer broke while I waited on a lady to finish her business reports.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Ron G, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. We do sincerely apologize about the issues you had at the business center, just recently the computer and printer have been fixed! Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center. I hope you have a wonderful... More 

Vancouver, BC, Canafa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Facility is average - and there are issues with the connecting rooms because they are not sound proof! I could hear the loud guy next door.....But the facility and the staff is fabulous. Breakfast- very average.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mona G
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Mona G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us! We take all of our guest feedback seriously and we are working on a solution to reduce the noise between the connecting doors in our rooms. I am thrilled to hear that you experienced the love that our associates have for our guests.... More 

Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is good and clean. It is convenient to the tech area business. The rooms are spacious. The halls could use some updating and the common errors are kind of strangled laid out. Breakfast was good. I would stay again. Oh one thing there is a sleep center in the third floor? No one told me that should be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast. We apologize that you were not informed during check in that we have a sleep study group in house. Normally, our guest's are indifferent when we provide this information! Thank... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.9 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a first choice among Denver Tech Center hotels, the Marriott TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center provides exceptional short and extended stay suites in Denver south. Located in the Mile High city’s 2nd largest business hub, our Denver suite hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown and close to top corporations, businesses, and Denver attractions. With such a convenient location & apartment-style accommodations, the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center hotel is ideal for Denver corporate housing, long stays and business travel. Each of our extended stay hotel suites features a fully-equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, spacious living area, and well-lit work desk. High-speed wireless Internet is available throughout our hotel and we offer a free daily breakfast buffet. Take advantage of our full-service business center, hotel fitness center, and outdoor pool. Whether you’re here for business or for a relaxing Colorado vacation, enjoy an outstanding stay at the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7877 S. Chester Street, Englewood, CO 80112
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range: ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 10,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Englewood
#9 Family Hotel in Englewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose upper level rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles Motor2MusicCity, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the front of the building it is noise by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryH977, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Building B third floor is being remodeled but not done yet. B is a quieter than the back side of Building A”
 of 5 bubbles thecca, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was very nice and had everything that I needed. And lots of outlets!”
 of 5 bubbles waterquality, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My Room was 111 at the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Randolfoh, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay