We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Durango

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Overview
Hotel website
20 Stewart St, Durango, CO 81303-7999 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Durango
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
115
129
137
87
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
129
137
87
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshotels motelsbed was comfortablecontinental breakfastclean roomsbreakfast areafront desk clerkwould stay here againsuper8downtownrates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

easily the WORST motel I have ever stayed at. When I checked in, the maid had left a feather duster on top of the microwave, which is funny because she obviously never used it. First thing I did was hop in the shower, and there...More

Thank fmarasajr
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Upon my arrival I was greeted by a nice older gent who treated me very nicely, the rooms are perfect for couples on the budget and passing by or simply enjoying a nice get away. I traveled on business and I am ex-military so it...More

1  Thank Hernan S
Response from Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham DurangoResponded 4 December 2017

First off thank you for your service to our country. Without our veterans who knows what freedoms we would not have. I am pleased that such a small gesture meant so much to you, it is nothing compared to the service that you and other...More

Reviewed 17 July 2018

We booked a couple of months ago and got a great rate for this area. We stayed one night on July 6. It was clean, roomy, and well decorated. I'm not sure if some of these negative reviewers stayed in the same place as we...More

Thank Wildcat76
Response from Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham DurangoResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I agree with you and appreciate you noticing the rooms and how nice they are. Unfortunately you can not please everyone all the time. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Updated artwork, furniture, bedding and carpet. The air conditioner was a little loud, but standard for that type of unit. The room smelled a bit stale but not bad - we ran the AC and it improved....More

Thank Neb688
Response from Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham DurangoResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We appreciate your staying with us and a pleased that you had a pleasant experience. You are right sometimes ones state of being determines the experiences they will have in life.

Reviewed 23 June 2018

another disappointing Super * with little to entice the traveler. It didn't even have a pool. Motel staff was less than helpful when it became necessary for us to shorten our planned visit because of the proximity of the Durango 416 fire, a fire which...More

Thank Walter W
Response from Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham DurangoResponded 24 June 2018

I am sorry for the disappointment. The fire was a hard struggle for us and we were trying to keep spirits as high as possible during the fire. I apologize for the staff not being helpful for your situation.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
85
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
,
Super 8 Durango
,
Super Eight Durango
,
Durango Super Eight
,
Durango Super 8
Location
United States > Colorado > Durango
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
85
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
,
Super 8 Durango
,
Super Eight Durango
,
Durango Super Eight
,
Durango Super 8
Location
United States > Colorado > Durango
Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Durango
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
854 reviews
.53 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
798 reviews
.57 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango
269 reviews
.77 km away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
980 reviews
2.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 206 restaurants in Durango
Ska Brewing Co
208 reviews
.72 km away
Serious Texas Bar-B-Q (South Durango)
276 reviews
.17 km away
Zia Taqueria
71 reviews
.54 km away
Kassidy's Kitchen
41 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 attractions in Durango
Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad and Museum
4,876 reviews
2.77 km away
Animas River Trail
415 reviews
2.28 km away
Four Leaves Winery
69 reviews
2.80 km away
Scenic Aperture Gallery
18 reviews
2.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnsonfamily00
12 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Dwane R | Property representative |
Unfortunately not
0
Votes
johnsonfamily00
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dwane R | Property representative |
Unfortunately not
1
Vote
Robert L
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dwane R | Property representative |
We do have in the back of the motel, ask the desk clerk for specifics.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you make the mistake of booking a room in this pigpen, you will hate yourself in the morning."
Read review
"doesnt matter: no views"
Read review
"Room 117 was great and handicapped accessible, it also had a fridge and microwave which is a plus for me."
Read review
"Back side seemed quiet enough."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing