We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Durango

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 892: English reviews
McLean, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is extremely well maintains, has an excellent staff that goes out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are large and the bathroom well supplied with everything you need. The breakfasts are tasty and the ladies working in the breakfast room are very helpful, going out of their way to ensure everything...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch S
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for reviewing your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you will visit again very soon.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night at this lovely Hampton Inn on Main Street in Durango. After a long days drive it was a welcome respite from the road. The room was comfortable and quiet; perfect for a good nights sleep. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location was great too. There are places to eat and gas stations nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and your review. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, rooms were a bit small but it was ok, bathroom was laid out well so not so cramped. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Good selection of breakfast items. It's a bit expensive but that was expected being in Durango. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSargent
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you would stay here again! Please do!

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was much better than expected. Rooms were super clean and in very good condition. They also give you a pass to the local gym right down the road if you want to work out. I highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us in Durango. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the last 10 years. It's always been a nice clean and quiet place. I was really impressed with the room remodeling since my last stay. I will always stay here on my trips to Durango.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericgs2016
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for your loyal business over the years. We look forward to your next visit!

Georgia, USA
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Never had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn, and this was no exception. We had 3 adults and stayed in a suite, which was not cheap and really a bit higher priced than it should have been. But the suite was just right for our 2 nights, the beds and bathroom facilities were good as always. The only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeatherWizard
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us in Durango. I am pleased that our suite suited the needs of your family. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2016

After a long day of traveling and hiking, we stopped at the Hampton Inn in Durango. The front desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful and the room was extremely clean and quite large. However, the real treat for us was the hot tub and indoor pool. Both were salt water and sparkling clean. Soon we were relaxed and rejuvenated!...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winterwolf777
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting and for reviewing your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and hope you will visit again soon.

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The Hampton Inn in Durango was a bit expensive compared to other Hamptons we have stayed in, but the service, cleanliness, rooms, and breakfast were great. I would stay there again if in the area. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay7780
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you would stay again. Durango is quite expensive during the summer months as we are a summer destination. For a less expensive visit please consider visiting us in May, September or October. The weather is fabulous and the attractions are less crowded.

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 24 June 2016

A very nice HI, exceptionally clean property - the bathroom was immaculate!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. The front desk helped me with a minor business supply problem with a smile and offers to help even more. Just be aware this sits on the very northern edge of town. Nothing at all wrong with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyRock75
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and for recognizing our friendly helpful team members. I am glad we were able to help you with your business supply problem. We do hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Crawford, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I needed an overnight stay for an early flight out of the airport, but I didn't realize the location was way on the other side of town. The personel were polite and helpful but the building itself was not a Hampton Inn class motel. Rooms were small.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our location on the northern edge of Durango is not conveniently located to the airport which is to the southeast of Durango. It is about a 30 minute drive. Our property is nicely situated for the guest who wishes to be outside of the downtown hustle and bustle but still just a...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible King (23)
Viewed
King (26)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Queen (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
7.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
393 reviews
4.2 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
953 reviews
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: ₹ 7,162 - ₹ 15,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Durango staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manhattan Beach, California
2 months ago
Sylvania, Ohio
5 months ago
Salida, Colorado
over a year ago
Salida, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms on back side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles calvinhobbes84, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe the top floors facing the front would have a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles markmarya, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“having pets along minimizes the choice of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nlofholm35, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The street here is busy almost always”
 of 5 bubbles sequoyah101, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one in the back, away from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles CarltonB967, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay