We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,429: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

A nice stay and the front desk honored an online offer of free breakfast. Good: next to water, pool, AC, breakfast. Bad: breakfast staff never refilled coke (2 different meals) or came back to check on us, difficult to cross busy rd with children, price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeandjulieyoung
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We welcome you back anytime!

San Diego
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Our third stay at the Doubletree. Hubby and I are light sleepers and always ask for a top floor room to avoid the occasional 'elephant' above. This hotel ALWAYS accommodates us with our request. Why can't others? (don't understand the "we will try and accommodate you but can't promise" - when I book you either have a top floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear from our guests. We apologize for the elevator being out of service, it was terribly frustrating for us to have that happen, but safety first, we had to have it repaired. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My wife and I were taking a short trip to Durango this past week. We were going to use my new Tesla and needed a charging station. They were the only hotel that had one so we booked here, We booked a river facing room and were very pleased with the room, view, and service. We also received breakfast coupons...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott92
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We're so pleased that we went beyond your expectations with our guest room. We thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango.

Benson, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Our stay was very good and the hotel was a pleasant stay. The Durango Hotel was great our room was right on the river. Rooms are quiet and very clean. We needed direction to points of interest and staff was very helpful and hotel provided transportation to several places.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty G
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We welcome you back to stay again anytime.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Could not have been happier with the hotel, room, and service. The hotel is situated right on the Animas River....crazy beautiful. The onsite restaurants were so convenient with great food. After running around all day as a tourist, it was awesome to come back to great food and service. Also, live music both nights I was there, fantastic!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja S
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is really great to get feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay. We hope you'll be back to stay again soon.

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked when we arrived due to unforeseen circumstances (I think it had to do with a large wedding party). This was no problem at all though as they had already booked us a room at the hampden down the street which was a very nice hotel as well. They also reimbursed us for a dinner anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tfranks522
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're sorry that you were unable to stay with us. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Durango you will stay with us.

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Our hotel room was standard, no issues. Very noisy hotel you could hear people both above and around you. Staff was nice. River location was nice. Nice pool. They give you cookies at arrival which were tasty. The noise was the biggest issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your Durango stay. We welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Saginaw, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here! It was in a beautiful location. The room was clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again. Our only dislike was the breakfast buffet. Not tasty! Food was cold and bland. Food fresh from the kitchen was delicious though!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests, even if it is negative, it helps us to improve. We've forwarded your comments about our breakfast buffet to our dining room manager and our Chef for review with staff and making improvements. We look forward...

Manchester, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Definite mishap in getting a room. Was given a key for a room that someone else was already in!!! Otherwise hotel is gorgeous and big. Dining room overlooks the river and bike path. Nice store (expensive). Should not charge for breakfast ($17) after charging $250 per night for room!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are pleased that you liked our location, close to everything, but right on the Animas River which adds a lot of ambience. We apologize for the key mishap, we've talked with our staff...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

On check in it was one lady, no bell men, nothing. We were on tour of USA so had loads of luggage, no trolleys, so my wife had to wait by the bags as I did multiple journeys to room. This is not a big issue but the assistance would have been great! The room was large,we had a Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezzavon
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your comments about our hotel. We wished you had asked for luggage assistance, we would have provided it right away. We thank you for staying with us and welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Two Queen (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.3 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
431 reviews
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.4 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#9 of 33 in Durango
254 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
938 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 18,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Durango staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the river”
DesireeK386, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If it's available get a river view room with a balcony. Lovely.”
elizkane99, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay more for a water view, not worth it.”
ChiquiMonster, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view of river are best. Some have balconies.”
klbinclermont, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the river side. Opposite rooms look out over the parking lot.”
SharonM373, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5