We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is on the other side of the river from Durango proper which makes it probably a little quieter but still quite convenient to everything. The people were all friendly and helpful. Our room actually turned out to be a suite and was very nice. The room had no overhead light fixtures but had bulbs of sufficient brightness in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review to let us know how we did during your stay at our establishment. We are very delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay! It is great to know that you had enjoyed every part of your visit from the breakfast and guest room to the staff! Again... More 

West Fork, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called to verify we were getting the room with the dinning room table. The room they gave us didn't have the dinning room table. when we called they just said too bad. We had plan to eat lunch and dinner in the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank jamison1914
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear! We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience while you were here. This is not the typical feedback that we usually receive. We are having a difficult time finding when you were here at the property but are more than happy to make it right in anyway that we can. Please give us a... More 

Centennial
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room at this hotel was great. It was clean, it had new carpet, new linens and new furniture. It would have been nice to have a microwave but not having one does not factor into my rating. The continental breakfast was sufficient (same as others we've had).

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our establishment. We do have suites available that include a microwave for just a few $$ more. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us. More 

Santa Fe NM
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I visit Durango regularly to see my son. Consequently,I've stayed in a lot places! D'go Inn and Suites was very pleasant and well priced. It is not walking distance to downtown but quite close I liked the arrangement of bedroom with 2 queens and small sitting room. I didn't need it this trip, but it will be a plus with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guruofgroceries
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our establishment. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed our one of our suites. Please give us a call in the future and we would be more than delighted to meet your request to be in a suite again. Again thank you for your... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the location and pool for the kids - both are very good. Reasonably priced, excellent breakfast and happy hour included make this a great value. Rooms and decor are a bit outdated, but clean.

Helpful?
Thank highlandsdave2016
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are delighted to know that we were a convenient location for you and your family. Indeed, we are an older property that has been in the process of remodeling. We have recently put new furniture in our rooms. We hope to see you again and... More 

Nuernberg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Based on the good reviews in tripadvisor we booked this hotel in advance for a one night stay in Durango and we were not disappointed. All was clean and generally in a good condition. Wifi worked well, the staff on check in was friendly. We had the typical breakfast for hotel/motel.

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_mucnue
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very delighted to hear that you were not disappointed during your stay! We are also very happy to know that you had found our establishment to be clean and in good condition. Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Tempe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We had our dog with use, he's our kid. The accommodations were very pet friendly, having a large yard in the back. The breakfast was great, the room was spotless and very comfortable and priced fairly. We reall enjoyed our short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

SUPER! It is wonderful to know that we were a nice and simple place to stay. Indeed we are pet friendly! We are delighted to know that your four legged friend had enjoyed our spacious backyard. Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with us your business... More 

Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The good: The room was clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good. The bad: We are traveling with our dog and that requires a quiet room, so she doesn't bark every 10 minutes when you are trying to sleep. These rooms face the parking lot with parking spaces 3 feet from the door. So you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austindta29
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing that our hotel is clean and that our staff is friendly but apologize for the boxelder pests. These flying insects are a nuisance at this time of year for all south facing buildings in Durango....especially when doors are being opened and closed to the outside while loading luggage in and out etc. Indeed, we... More 

Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in early on our date of arrival, staying two nights. The room was very quiet. Josh was great, recommending some great places to eat and answering all of our questions. Check in and out took minutes. The breakfast was really nice as well, fruit, cereal, hot items.

Helpful?
Thank KyGirl90
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW!!! What a wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted to know that one of our staff members took care of you. Our staff loves getting a kudos for a job well done. Thank you! Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying at our establishment. Your business is very important to us. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room was clean. Bathroom was very tight. Bed good. Little noisy. No elevator so must carry luggage upstairs if on 2nd floor. Wifi free and good tv. Free breakfast was above average. Right on hwy160 so convenient but couple miles outside of town on the west side.

Helpful?
Thank Greg U
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your most recent stay at our property. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located establishment. Again thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
465 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 9,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor mini suites are great and have a back door to a grassy common area.”
 of 5 bubbles captjrk, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 126 is next to housekeeping room, so noisy in early morning if you want to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles arizonanative46, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“smell for alcohol”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamann013, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 477glendac, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite. More room with a balcony and view for not a whole lot more.”
 of 5 bubbles oderry, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay