We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

On a trip across America we were booked into this B&B for 2 nights. We were greeted with friendly, helpful staff. A young man showed us where to park and helped carry our cases upstairs ( no lift). We were in the Leyland, which is part of the Rochester across the road. We popped over for free iced tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil S
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is greatly appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and in Durango. Hopefully your sore neck is on the mend!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is really nice. Clean and pleasant and the rooms are personal with lots of charming and nice touches. There is a sort of concierge who mans that porch and welcomes you (Thanks, Cairo, you were great) A very nice well-run place with a lovely garden and bar/breakfast area. The local history and photos on the wall are great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holiday_Maker49022
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to a return visit!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have stayed at The Leland House several times, over the years, and have never had a complaint (except that I couldn't stay longer!). The staff is wonderful. My family loved our stay. Thank you so much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracie_laney
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

We love our return guests! Thank you for the kind review.

Golden, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

It's a restored historic house, centrally located in Durango's downtown neighborhood. Two stories only ... wonderful photographs and antiques in the hallways ... lots of boxing memorabilia (we were in the Max Baer room). Our room (the last one available) was very small, but comfortably furnished. A tiny European-style bathroom includes luxury soaps and lotions. Counter and sink in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the Leland House. Thank you for the lovely review!

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. The inn is decorated in old western movie theme. We ate breakfast there everyday and it was delicious. The staff was attentive and helpful. The location is very convenient to all the downtown Durango restaurants and attractions. The courtyard is a beautiful place to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseLuvsRetro
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Durango and with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Telluride
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Small, with friendly and attentive staff, beautiful rooms and an excellent breakfast. It's also quiet and steps from everything Durango has to offer. The rooms are lovely, and actually quiet despite their central location. What more can I say?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We agree that our location is one of our best attributes! Being one block off of Main Street is enough off the beaten path to quiet things down. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Normally, we stay at the Doubletree in Durango as we love the location by the river. This time we had our large dog with us and decided to try Leland, as it's dog friendly. Well, that's just one of its pluses. This charming small hotel / B&B is an easy walk from the heart of Main Street and yet it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniferMK
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guests' advise seriously and appreciate the feedback. These are changes we can easily make! We love when guests travel with their canine friends and we hope that we that we will have the pleasure of having all three of you back in the future.

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Whether you are a regular or a first time guest you will be treated as a friend. The rooms are each decorated differently and a rich history flows through the historic buildings. But the best part is the breakfast. Every thing from the baked goods to the granola is made from scratch. Each morning they have an additional meal such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart3193
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We chose The Leland house based on other reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed! At check in we were initially assigned a room on the second floor of The Roosevelt Hotel - a sister property. When the desk person heard we had some bins full of ski gear, she showed us several first floor rooms in the Leland and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackhawk-Hardware
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Rochester Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We loved Leland House and found the room to be comfortable and the staff to be very sweet and helpful. It was sometimes a little loud because of the very central location, but we were glad to be right in the middle of town. Easy walking distance to lots of Durango restaurants and attractions. We'd gladly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrienlawyer
Kirk K, Owner at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your time in Durango and at the Leland House Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to having you stay with us.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
417 reviews
0.1 km away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 33 in Durango
249 reviews
0.1 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leland House Bed & Breakfast provides cozy accommodations in the heart of downtown Durango. Offering 3 room suites or 1 room studios, the Leland House is great for families or the busy business traveler. Provided each morning is a full gourmet breakfast, tea and cookies are served each afternoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango

Address: 721 E 2nd Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5403
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: ₹ 10,122 - ₹ 18,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom suite was perfect. (Grab the room with the larger bathroom...)”
 of 5 bubbles JuezJoe, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very affordable for a tourist town. If you prefer a larger room they are available for a little more $.”
 of 5 bubbles Azlzrd, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a dog, Room 11 is quiet and very convenient with it's own outdoor entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferMK, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Book one of the suites in the Leland”
 of 5 bubbles Blackhawk-Hardware, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good, but the Pittman Suite where we stayed was phenomenal!”
  • Snow fight on the balcony of the Pittman Suite.
 of 5 bubbles Moxienet, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5