We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adventure Inn Durango

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adventure Inn Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Adventure Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed here for our Anniversary weekend getaway. Clean room, very friendly staff. It is an older hotel but very well kept. I am a clean freak & found nothing wrong. The bucket of towels for after the train ride, what a great idea! Loved staying here. Although the recommendation to eat at the local BBQ place we should have...

1Thank ColoradoSprings1
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Wonderful, thank you for spending your Anniversary in Durango! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the train ride (the train ride IS magical this time of year). We love that you are a "clean freak" (we are too) and found the room to your liking. We give our housekeepers double the time to clean a room than most...

Salado, Texas
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The room was extremely clean with high quality towels, comfortable beds, and a nice flat screen tv. The owners are very friendly and helpful! The coffee is excellent! We will be back the next time we come to town!

1Thank sweetyb4
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Awesome, we appreciate your choice to stay with us! The freshly ground Starbucks coffee seems to be a hit, we certainly enjoy it! Since your visit, Purgatory Mountain has gotten quite a bit more snow... you might need to come back?! What a gorgeous area the views are spectacular! We look forward to your next visit. Until then be safe...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here while visiting Durango after we read all of the fabulous reviews. We were not disappointed. The owners went out of their way to help us have a wonderful trip, going above and beyond to show us pictures and help us plan our trip. This might be a 'Knights Inn', but is certainly not what you...

1Thank Tracey P
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoy personalizing your visit and we're obligated to giving you a wonderful Colorado experience. We're passionate about where we live, so we want to share that... we all want wonderful memories to last throughout our lives. Our hope is that's what you took back home with you. We look forward to seeing you again should your adventures...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

On our roadtrip we stayed in many cheap hotels, but this one was defenitly the TOP!. We chose Knights inn due the low price. When you open the door, you feel it's not a random room. It has a very comfortable, clean, cozy HOME-feeling. For the first time on our trip I slept AMAZINGLY well. The pillows and matrasses are...

1Thank Sien e
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you, it's so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all work hard to ensure our guests are in a very clean and comfortable room -yes, we are blessed with a stellar staff that cares and takes pride in their jobs. We all take great joy in sharing all the awesome outdoor adventures, good eats and unique shops...

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I picked this one due to the low price, and it was the only chain I booked in advance for the trip. The owners were very hands on and friendly, and you can see they are working hard to make this place special. We had a corner room with a nice location. The continental breakfast was adequate, but might have...

1Thank TR3B-1962
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you so much choosing us to stay with! All of us work very hard to make your memories of Durango special, it's such a magical place and we love sharing it with our guests. We hope to see you again one day and look forward to your reactions to what we have planned to implement. Until then, safe travels!

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few months, I keep coming back and will continue to because it feels like a second home to me. When I travel, often with my 9 year old son, safety and cleanliness is priority. The Knights Inn did not meet my expectations, they exceeded them! From the moment...

Thank hellodollfase
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you, what an excellent review. We're pleased you chose to stay with us while in Durango! We wholeheartedly agree; cleanliness and safety should be paramount when you travel particularly with children. It's somewhat unsettling to be away from home, your things.. your comfort zone. So we strive to make our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and most importantly valued. We're...

Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were bit skeptical when we saw it was a strip "type" motel. But, decided to give it a try. We were WOW'd! These folks really know how to make you feel at home! Have added some extra's that you wouldn't expect! Breakfast was adequate, for the price!! Best nights sleep of our 2 wk. trip! If you want clean...

Thank seeindasites
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you, we truly appreciate your giving us a chance. Durango is a tourist destination and can be a bit pricey for a small town... we want to stand out to those budget minded individuals passing through. We're a small motel but we are CLEAN and offer comfort at a reasonable price. With the winter slow down we're back into...

North Bend, Washington
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I just completed a 25-day swing through the four corners area using Durango as my base. I selected Knights Inn based on the great reviews and reasonable price for my three visits totaling 9 days. It was a great choice. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, new big flat screen TV, excellent WIFI and clean rooms. Best of all...

Thank Frank C
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you sir, it was such a pleasure to meet and have you stay here with us. We love sharing this magical place we call home and enjoy sharing tips as to where to find hidden treasures or off the beaten path trails and sights. We strive to be a part of your wonderful memories and experiences of Durango Colorado....

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience with the new owners of the inn. The room had a problem with the new heating and cooling system and the owner took care of the problem right away. The room was very nice good bed and had the best working shower head we have had on our 2 week trip. We will be back.

Thank Janet G
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thanks, we appreciate your staying here with us. Things happen so we appreciate very much your letting us know of the heat issue. We had just bought and installed the new "state of the art boiler" (it was new technology for the installer as well)! Problem solved and this is now part of our daily checklist. It was a pleasure...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night to get away for our anniversary. We didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel and when we came across the Knights Inn, all the positive reviews, and 4 stars (superior property with variety of amenities? Not so much)...we booked. We were disappointed to say the least. Four stars I...

1Thank ramzgirl66
ntpeck, Owner at Adventure Inn Durango, responded to this review

We hate to see a review this low come in because we work so hard to provide a great guest experience. Its more of a bummer because clearly this reviewer confused 4 1/2 bullet points on trip advisor with 4 1/2 star rating (think super upper end hotel) they are clearly not the same! The modest price this couple paid...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (75)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (56)
Bathroom (13)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.0 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
430 reviews
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
938 reviews
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New name; same management and stellar staff! We're not a sparkling new hotel. We are however- personable and very clean with new comfy beds, pillows and soft silky linens. We have exceptional free WI-FI, cable including HBO, heat/AC, microwaves and mini fridges in every room. We offer tea and freshly ground and brewed Starbucks coffee all day. In or newly renovated lobby we offer free light continental breakfast every morning from 7am - 9am consisting of fresh fruit, toast-able items, dry cereals, oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs. We're located on the quiet North end of Durango, close to the San Juan National forest, Purgatory ski resort, nearby hiking/biking trails and 1 block West of the Animas River. Our friendly, courteous staff and management are more than happy to make any recommendations of places to see, adventures to go on or local dining favorites. We hope you'll take home treasured memories of Durango Colorado! We do not accept pets. Sorry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adventure Inn Durango

Address: 3515 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4028 (Formerly Knights Inn Durango CO)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: ₹ 4,988 - ₹ 11,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Adventure Inn Durango 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adventure Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Alpine Hotel Durango
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventure Inn Durango staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Adventure Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is near the end of town so there is not as much traffic noise.”
Emilysdad73, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 was so nice and quiet besides your normal noises at hotels.”
sheryl547, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor away from laundry”
seeindasites, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's no lift (elevator) so ground floor rooms would be more suitable for those less able to haul luggage. All rooms are well appointed.”
WilliamCarlisleUK, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was located on the ground floor in the back. It was perfect.”
robertbQ9479DN, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5