We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Durango

Save
Share
77 Mercury Village Dr, Durango, CO 81301-8396
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
SpringHill Suites
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites Durango
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 35 hotels in Durango
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Quite simply, from business trips to leisurely journeys, SpringHill Suites is a breath of fresh air. Early check-in and late check-out available. Fees apply.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
28Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cole P wrote a review 25 Nov
1 contribution
Providing above and beyond service with the cleanest and nicest hotel in town, the question is why would you stay anywhere else. With great staff at the front desk like Annarae, Rae and Brandi and excellent management from Cruiz* going above and beyond with any request I had. 5 minutes to downtown and close to the highway and walking distance to main hiking trails in town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Excellent location with quiet rooms and accommodating staff.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natesa Vaidya, Other at SpringHill Suites Durango
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that the customer service met your expectations; we strive to provide the best customer service for our wonderful guests! We will make sure to share your kind remarks with the team :) Thank you so much for staying with us! We loved having you and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Aaron T wrote a review Oct 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado2 contributions
Made reservations with Trenton (hotel in Durango CO) over the phone on 08/30/21 for upcoming two night stay. We drove 6 hours to the hotel for a train ride the following morning only to find out we were being charged twice what we were quoted by Trenton earlier in the week. The asst. Mgr Cruz was unable to help since he said he has no authority to make any decisions for guests and had to tend to working the kitchen for breakfast (too busy, not enough employees). He then said he would get with Mgr. Kristen Fitz the next day to resolve issue and gave us a 25% discount on 1 of 2 rooms. I said this does not resolve the overcharge of both rooms. The next morning he had more excuses and said he did not know where the manager was and then said later that afternoon upon our return from a train ride, that she is on vacation. On our departure day, Asst Mgr. Cruz said he would follow up as we left home because he was too busy again with tending to kitchen and dining duties since he did not have enough staff at the hotel. He never followed up. I tried calling the hotel back to speak with the manager and every time they gave me an excuse that she was too busy or not in. I then reported the overcharge to Marriott corporate office who filed a complaint and gave the hotel 3 days to respond. When I called back on 09/21/21, corporate said they had not received a response from hotel mgmt (twice requested). Corporate tried to reach mgmt at the hotel while I waited on the phone call. Corporate then told me that mgmt was out per Asst. Mgr Cruz and they would see if Mgr. Kristen Fitz would return the call with a response to my complaint. No response was ever returned to their corporate office by the hotel. This was a rip off by the hotel team and terrible customer service in resolving our complaint. Corporate office then apologized and said they are unable to make any management team from a specific hotel respond to a complaint filed by a customer. REALLY? Sorry but I would recommend guests stay elsewhere as there are plenty of other nice hotels in the same vicinity. Unfortunately for us we arrived at midnight after driving 6 hours from Colorado Springs and the other hotels nearby were already full, so we were stuck at this hotel for our stay thinking the issue would be resolved. Thanks Marriott for screwing up our trip. Aaron T
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Imesh Vaidya, Owner at SpringHill Suites Durango
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Aaron, apologies for the issues. Do you have the email confirmation with the rates for the reservations? Please forward them to guestrelations@premierhospitality.net. I will ensure your issues are addressed. Thank you.
Read more
Ben V wrote a review Sep 2021
Spokane, Washington171 contributions42 helpful votes
Arrived on. Sunday and were informed that due to staffing issues our upper level room wasn’t quite ready. The front desk person was apologetic and eventually we received our room. We have been traveling quite a bit and notice staffing challenges everywhere so this didn’t bother us. We were impressed with her poise and patience as she sought to make everyone happy. The room itself was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the stay. The site is not too far from the wastewater treatment plant and occasionally the wind shifts and blows toward the hotel (at least that’s my theory). As others have mentioned, this isn’t downtown, but didn’t matter to us. 5-min drive was fine. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Natesa Vaidya, Other at SpringHill Suites Durango
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Hi, Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding with staffing. Due to COVID-19 (and vaccine mandate within the company), the property has struggled with employee retention and hiring. We are so glad our team was able to assist you upon check-in nonetheless. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and stay! We hope you had the chance to explore beautiful Durango. We loved having you, greatly appreciate your flexibility and understanding, and hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Read more
Vic S wrote a review Sep 2021
Parker, Texas206 contributions126 helpful votes
Located 5 minutes from the very nice town center. As we found again, the mobile key was promised, but never activated. Newer, well kept, clean property. Fortunately, there was a shower instead of a shower/tub. The desk area was a bit weird. There was a boxed-like desk area with two poles to support and overhead light/top combination. Unfortunately, one of the poles was directly in front of the TV. And the sofa was the worst thing I've ever tried to sit on. The seat was so deep as to leave our feet dangling and the back was so low that our heads and shoulders almost banged into the wall. Maybe someone that was 6'4" tall might be able to sit on it. HORRIBLE setup. The safe was in the locked position while open. There was no way to unlock it. It was useless. We arrived on a Thursday evening and looked forward to watching the football game. Unfortunately, the NFL channel showed on the screen as simply not authorized for viewing. I called the front desk and was told it was not available. So why have it as one of the channels that you could access? The other Marriott and Hilton locations in which we stayed did provide the channel. Not really a big deal, but why set up the customer for such a disappointment. Breakfast had hot and cold foods. Although maybe it should be "sort of warm" and not really "hot" except for the waffles. At check out I tried to use my gift cards, but was told that their system was messed up and I couldn't use them at that time. Fortunately, we were to spend a night at another Marriott and were able to use them there. Despite the miserable sofa and the pole in front of the TV, it was a decent stay. (As a side note, what is the real difference between Fairfield Inns and SpringHill Suites? They are priced similarly and offer about the same room except for the added, useless sofa and annoying desk setup in the SpringHills.)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Natesa Vaidya, Other at SpringHill Suites Durango
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Hi Victor, Thank you for the review and feedback. Thank you for your feedback on the room and property layout. We appreciate your honesty in sharing your thoughts on the furniture, TV channels, breakfast, pole, and safe. We apologize for the NFL channel being out of view; we will contact DIRECTV immediately for service, as every room should receive this channel (and we will correct our team on how to respond to such a question). Again, we appreciate your review and feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Thomas T wrote a review Aug 2021
50 contributions31 helpful votes
Be careful....free wifi is not free...charged 4.95 a day...when website says free ..shame on Marriott. Or this franchisee...careful if you check in...long time Marriott customer...first ever charged for wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natesa Vaidya, Other at SpringHill Suites Durango
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Hi Thomas, Thank you for the review and feedback. Since you paid for WIFI that means you selected to have faster / expediated WIFI, not the complimentary WIFI we offer. If you would like to talk about this further, and/or have your charge refunded, please contact the property and speak to the GM. We appreciate you staying with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDurango
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites Durango
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites Durango?
Nearby attractions include Allen Theatres - Durango Stadium 9 (0.09 km) and The Green House Durango (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites Durango?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites Durango?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites Durango?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ska Brewing Co, Zia Taqueria - South, and Serious Texas Bar-B-Q (South Durango).
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites Durango?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.