We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Siesta Motel

Show Prices
#12 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siesta Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siesta Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My friend stayed here and found the accommodations to be quite nice. Not fancy but clean and the owners were so nice and made our 2 day pleasant. Shuttle bus to downtown Durango was 1 block away. I would highly recommend this motel if you don't want to stay in some place with elevators and no outside area this will...

Thank Kathleen L
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for the 5 Star review. It really means a great deal to us that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive very hard to make all our guests feel welcomed. Please do come see us again. Marlene

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed at this motel multiple times since 2010. Every time I'm there they have made some type of improvement. The last time I was there was in 2014 so when I was there this time, September 2016 it was a nice surprise to find that they had added Lazy Boy recliners to the rooms. I was on a...

Thank Johnny J
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Johnny J, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We appreciate your return stay with us, it lets us know we are doing something right. We are very lucky to be in this beautiful part of our country, and what better way to see it is on a bike. Looking forward to your return to The Siesta Motel, it...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 days, a very nice smaller older motel with modern upgrades. Beds were very comfortable, and room was very clean. Wifi is great, rooms are large with a fridge and 2 comfortable recliners. No breakfast but there is a coffee maker in the room. Enjoyed the large older bathtub, and the grassy courtyard and flowers around the...

1Thank Donna K
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for the 5 Star review. It is people like you that make it all worth while. Sincerely Marlene

Reviewed 26 September 2016

we stayed here 1 night in september and it is clean but small and our biggest complaint on a lot of motel room is the poor lighting and the lack of plugins people today have lots of electronics so get with the times and improve the lighting and electrical because you are charging enough for this cramped room ; it...

Thank turkeyroost3
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear turkeyroost3, Thanks for the 3 Star review. We take all our suggestions and try and improve on the things we can change. We are family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in our rooms. Please do come see us again. Sincerely Marlene

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

During our on-the-road vacation in the West we spent a night in this motel. We were used to standard American motels so we were pleased to experience this original style, family owned place. The roons are small but very clean and personalized. It was quiet and comfortable.

Thank aa326900
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear aa326900, Thank you for your 5 Star review, it is people like your self that make this all worth while to keep on doing it. Please come see us again. Keep smiling. Marlene

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Old motel on main drag. Tiny old rooms. Tiny bathroom with tiny shower. Seems overpriced for what you get. No breakfast. Seemed clean at least. Biggest gripe? Wifi seems to be restricted to newer devices using wireless-ac. If you use anything more than 1-2 years old using wireless-N or before you are out of luck. My smartphone worked, but tablets...

Thank Roginator
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Roginator, Thank you for your 2 Star review. We wish you would have come to the office with your concerns. And after your suggestions for the wifi, I had our computer consultant come right over and he added the 2.4, so we now have the fastest available in our area 5.0, and also the slowest available 2.4 for those...

Cheney, Kansas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

What a treat it was to stay here! It is an older motel from probably the 1950s era. It has been kept so well and the Tender Loving Care is obvious! We were greeted by the owner, who was so friendly. He only had one room left, which was their largest room~a 2 room suite. It was only my husband...

Thank blackdogmom
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear blackdogmom, Thank you for your 4 Star review. We work very hard to keep our property and rooms to insure all our guests have a comfortable. the 2 Bedroom Suites are our largest of the 8 room types we have to offer. They can accommodate up to 5 people, but are very nice if there is only 2 people...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 20 September 2016

If you need plain vanilla boring chain lodging this place is not for you. But if you are willing to take a tiny step back in time, I highly encourage you to consider the Siesta Motel. The entire facility has been updated, but has kept its original character. The rooms are smallish, yes, but perfectly adequate. It is clean, quiet,...

Thank Kathryn M
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your 5 Star review. It was a pleasure meeting you and were are so very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back a see us again. Marlene

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wifi only works on newer equipment. It your laptop is more than 2 yrs old, it won't detect the network. Why would any establishment offer a service that won't work for some of its customers? I've never run into this before. The shower is tiny and the shower head won't point down enough, which makes it hard to shave your...

Thank Amanda G
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Labor Day of 2015 We take off for Durango with the understanding that we have a reservation at a different motel made through a different web site. When we get to Durango at nearly midnight our reservations were never confirmed and we had no place to stay. All it took was a phone call to Marlene, she took control of...

Thank nalynne2016

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (66)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.9 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
418 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
477 reviews
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
963 reviews
2.8 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#13 of 33 in Durango
291 reviews
6.1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 3475 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: ₹ 4,960 - ₹ 10,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#11 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siesta Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Prescott Valley, Arizona

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Siesta Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think there is only one suite--some rooms have 2 beds--call/book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles oldfart59, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We loved the room at the front of the motel off the street! Big windows and lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles 1963GaryFerguson, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room closest to Main Ave. was great”
 of 5 bubbles Lookylou8, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are on ground level, and five steps away from your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 11kathrynm, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get as far away from the road as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles amandag920, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5