We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Nite clerk gave me a room key to the wrong room. I walked in on sleeping guest. Staff gave me another key, which was the correct key. Nite staff used my credit card to pay for the guest room that I walked into. Jeez. Room was old, needs updating. Bathroom is clean, but mildew problems are in the corners. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Kent, I apologize for the experience you went through while staying with us. I was able to address the issue. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I spent a week in La Quinta. The breakfest has not a good variety, the room had a strange smell (even changing rooms) and the TV had a limited range of channels. The staff is good tohugh. There´s a good parking space and a lift by the end of the corridor if you are carrying some weight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico T
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have recently ordered some new items for our breakfast in hopes of improving. I wish we could have avoided your room change, I do apologize about that. I'm glad our staff was accommodating to you, and we hope you choose our property again. Ray Gonzales Front Desk Manager La Quinta Inn #0518 Denver Cherry...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9531SKwendyr
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was in your hotel from 9/11 to 9/23 (2 weeks). I would like this you improve in certain areas. 1. I discovered chinch bug on my bed first night, I had to moved everything to other room in the first night. Check this topic in your rooms periodically. 2. During first weekend someone was kicking my door at 2...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hipercentro
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you...

Portland Oregon, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Main desk service was good. Had bad TV. The engineer swapped it out with newer one. The cleaning crew (Rosarita)was excellent. The manager was complacent. I was not happy with her answers or the way she handled my payment questions. Felt like she promised one thing and then did just the opposite.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riley S
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was helpful and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the answers to your billing questions. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Comfortable accommodations and excellent service in convenient location. Located within walking distance of a light rail line and also accessible via I -25 and surface streets, it's a nice place to stay and still have excellent access to the city and all its amenities and major attractions. About a $25 taxi fare to Union Station.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencW3860UB
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel has location going for it but facility is worn down. It is a motel set up with room doors on outside of building which actually made it easy to get luggage to the room. Room was clean and very basic, no frills and not as nice as some newer La Quintas I've stayed at. I could hear upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEV7108
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.

Reviewed 17 September 2016

I have stayed at La Quinta many times over the past 15 years and this was my worst experience for cleanliness and just old, run down conditions. The stafff was ok, but I have had better sevice at other La Quinta's. It was located close to my needs, that was why I chose it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8777SJjann
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi, I am very happy to hear that you are a longtime loyal guest with our company, and we want you to have to best experience during every stay. I will share this feedback with our staff in hopes of improvement. I would like to know if you are a returns member, this way I can give you some extra...

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel needs upgrades. It has become run down. Definitely not what I expected in the Cherry Creek neighborhood. Shoddy repairs done in room that looks like things are put together with Popsicle sticks.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy B
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Darcy, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once...

Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had to cancel my room after getting into the room. I had an asthma attack from walking into the room, it was very dirty. The hotel was advertised as non smoking but you could get high from the the hallway. The room was the dirtiest room I have ever been in, my service dog did not want to enter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty H
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Dusty, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.1 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 South Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80222
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: ₹ 6,078 - ₹ 10,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Porter Hospital”
 of 5 bubbles shortnsassy68, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a room near the reception otherwise you will have to walk a bit to have breakfest.”
 of 5 bubbles EnricoT937, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get 1st floor room if you can't do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MEV7108, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles raylutz40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very close to I25 so easy acess to Denver”
 of 5 bubbles 813signeb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5