We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Show Prices
#38 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,457: English reviews
Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Old, run down, shaky elevator, dead bugs in bathroom. The only good thing about this hotel is the restaurant and they do allow dogs though I did not bring mine. Mattress has cover like a baby bed and squeaks every time you move, pillows are hard as a rock. I can't believe it made Denver's top 10 hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela F
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamela. Thank you very much indeed for staying with us. I am very sorry to learn that you found the hotel to be below expectation. We continue to work on improving the balconies and indeed the FF&E package. The beds and pillows are all new, in fact all pillows were replaced last week through the entire hotel, as were...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is old and is in need of a make over, however the staff are very friendly and helpfull and the rooms and beds are huge. I also like the fact that the hotel is pet freandly. One disgusting thing I witnessed, some one left a food tray in front of the lifts and this was about 2pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492ricardop
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you found the staff friendly and professional.. The room service department should most certainly have collected the dish you have described as it is our standard to check all floors at minimum every hour. I am sorry that you experienced this....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2015

It's a stretch to give this property a 3. I don't know which room was used for the photo on the website, but it sure wasn't the room we were given. After booking two adjoining rooms over a month in advance and a hassle at the front desk upon checking in, we arrived to find our rooms to be on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carley_12
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I apologize that you were not provided with adjoin doubles and only on the same floor, you should have been given exactly what you asked for. Regarding the balcony I do apologize for the wet carpet, as we have had significant rainfall and flooding in the Denver area,...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed here for two nights last weekend. This hotel is 50 years old. Obviously it has been renovated a few times since the original build, however, it is ready for another one. The location is good. Parking is a complete rip off at 30 dollars a day via the hotel valet. On weekends you can park on the street for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davehendricks
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The issues identified are not acceptable and we will ensure this does not happen again. In this regard I would love to talk with you to find out which room you stayed in so I can pinpoint the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I spent two nights here with my fiancee whilst on a road trip and the hotel was ideal for our needs while we were in Denver. By this point in the trip we were ready to have some time to relax and the rooftop pool was perfect for it. The pool area itself was small but nice, as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam1527
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. Our team is very pleased to learn that you were able to relax on this leg of your trip and enjoyed our pool. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville Erasmus I spent

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed for four nights, and almost everything was perfect. An excellent room, many first-class meals in the restaurant, and a fast and friendly valet service for the car. A quality hotel. Good WiFi, free with our room category. Only two criticisms - some noise from the lift at night, as our room backed onto the lift, and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed first class meals and found the valet service to be friendly and fast. Thank you too for the information on the noise from the elevator, we will be reviewing this situation to see if we can...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, comfy bed, spacious room. Love this place. Pool is awesome, who doesn't like a rooftop pool. Randolphs is really good, pricey, but really good. There is less expensive parking next door, but the valet parking is handy and not that bad really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod K
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and providing the feedback to the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled that you love the hotel and enjoyed the pool. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Best Neville

Kingston, NY
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I was very disappointed by the hotel after reading the reviews. The bed was lumpy, the sheets poor quality, and the carpet on the outdoor patio was moldy. The bathroom had a shower curtain which allowed water to get on the floor. Also, the bathroom sink leaked. I must say the staff was wonderful, and after listening to my complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamandSam
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. Regarding the balcony, we have had significant rainfall over the past week in Denver and thus the carpets are moist currently. That said could you please reach out to me so that we...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My partner and I stayed at the hotel over pride weekend and enjoyed the weekend. Lovely pool on the roof friendly and professional staff. We especially enjoyed the lobby staff Daniel and Wan, The lady who served us the wine in the lobby, even my housekeeping guy was helpful in getting me ice when he saw me exiting my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel J
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and appreciate you identifying Daniel and Wan. The are great ambassadors for us and it is good to get such feedback. Regarding the balcony, we are in the process of replacing these and should be complete...

Olean
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed here in May, 2015. Location is great and is in walking distance of most downtown locations. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. There is a heated out door pool on the roof that gives great views of downtwon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the popular Capital Hill neighborhood, know for its historic buildings and Denver Locals. Thank you to for your comments about our friendly team, pool and rooms. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville Erasmus

606 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 156 in Denver
2,683 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 156 in Denver
1,168 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
518 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 11,248 - ₹ 25,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to squeeze in a bit of pool time!”
kume27, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a floor up high to avoid street noise, 12th floor to 14th floor”
ronaldlyscas, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Order breakfast”
FindingMyWings, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View from our room was just beautiful...also large balcony!”
karenhR6039MC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor, eastern exposure for sunrise”
Bothrops, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5