We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Traveller (911)
Room & Suite (343)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
138Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,985Reviews
1,250Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,243
  • 390
  • 168
  • 116
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I say "almost great", because comparing this hotel some truly five star hotels I have stayed at, the Brown Palace has all the potential to be great, just a few of the small details that I probably wouldn't notice regularly, and are relatively inconsequential. For the price and
Read more
Mother and daughters (2) escaped for a weekend here. We truly exhaled and enjoyed this beautiful hotel. This picture was a quiet morning moment before starting our day. Loved the arched windows on the 7th floor. Enjoyed breakfast in our room that was large enough for the cart
Read more
Amazing historical building and architectural details in a fabulous location. Huge corner "suite" rooms but rooms run down. They expect you to be a "club" member if you want free wifi which is unreasonable in today's world and will keep us from staying at a Marriott again.
Read more
Response from Seth D, Front Office Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded yesterday
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Being a historic hotel, we do our best to stay true to the Brown Palace atmosphere and decor that was intended when it opened in 1892. However, we do still want our hotel to appear in good condition, and updated as needed. I have shared your feedback with our hotel leaders regarding the run down appearance of the room, for we are always looking for ways to improve. Additionally, we provide complimentary Wi-Fi in the rooms to all Marriott Bonvoy members. It is completely complimentary to be a Marriott Bonvoy member, and complimentary internet is only one of the many perks we offer to our members. If you are not already a member, we are happy to sign you up upon check-in and add those benefits immediately to your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it, as it gives us an opportunity to better the experience of our guests
Read more
This is the second Marriott Autograph I've stayed in and the second very disappointing experience. This property was very tired and just didn't have the consistency that one would expect from a national chain--does Marriott actually own these properties or do they simply manage
Read more
Response from Seth D, Front Office Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and the overall condition of our hotel. Being a historic hotel, we do our best to stay true to the Brown Palace atmosphere and decor that was intended when it opened in 1892. However, we do still want our hotel to appear in good condition, and updated as needed. We will certainly bring your feedback regarding its dated appearance of the furniture and overall common areas to the appropriate team leaders, for we are always looking for ways to improve. Again, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it, as it gives us an opportunity to better the experience of our guests.
Read more
Sometimes "historical" is code for a run down hotel, but the Brown Palace has done a wonderful job of keeping the history and upgrading the rooms for your comfort. The water in the hotel comes from an underground spring and tastes amazing. The toiletries are all made with honey
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
The Eisenhower Suite at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
The Double Queen Signature Room at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
The Double Queen Signature Room at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
The Top of the Brown King Executive Suite at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
The Eisenhower Suite at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
PreviousNext
12345669
Check your bank statement. I know that some card terminals don’t know the difference between credit and debit. To the machine they are both the same. It comes out of your pocket one way or another
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have down/feather pillows?
Yes!
1 vote
Show all answers
The steam room had just been re-done when I visited in May, although I didn't use it. Deep tissue massage was very good. A decent spa, especially if you are staying there, but there are many better. I wouldn't make a trip to the hotel just for the spa.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you guys have a secure onsite parking garage?
you are better off asking these types of questions directly to the hotel. TripAdvisor users would be better for opinions about the hotel....
0 votes
Show all answers
You can use a debit car but there is a hold on some funds, if your watching your account you might want to use a credit card.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"The live music from the atrium carries pretty far, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper."
"The hotel is surrounded by the city, so city sounds unfortunately are not avoidable."
"The 9th floor (top) is worth the additional cost."
"Go to the Courtyard and save your money!"
"Larger rooms are on the north side of the building. It's an older hotel so it's loud where ever you stay."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 211 - US$ 457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brown palace denverhotel brown palace
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing