We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Denver Marriott City Center

Show Prices
#43 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Denver Marriott City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denver Marriott City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Murrieta, California
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This Marriott is in a good location however the rooms are mediocre as well as the service. We would rather stay at another hotel when in town. Rooms are not very clean and we seem to find hairs in our bed and in the bathroom when we have stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAE2512
Louise M, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking time to share a review of your recent visit. It is disappointing to hear that your accommodations and the level of service we provided were unable to meet your expectations. We value your comments on the cleanliness of your room and should a similar occurrence arise in the future, we hope you will reach out...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, nothing exceptional. Staff was friendly and room service limited. Room lacked basic amenity like a fridge. Bathroom was a little cramped and shower curtain leaked. Also lacked a drying line for swim suits. Pool was small but okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmscrog
Louise M, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful, but are disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Regarding the in-room fridge, you may be pleased to learn that they are available by calling the front desk, and we also would have...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We loved the overall experience of this hotel. The location is about as good as it gets in downtown Denver, as you are easily able to walk to just about anywhere downtown. The lobby is beautiful and it has a great bar just downstairs from the lobby. Check-in was quick and easy, and all of our questions were answered by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank launcher69
Louise M, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you found our downtown location convenient and were able to take advantage of its close proximity to all that Denver has to offer. It also makes us so happy that you enjoyed our lobby, on-site dining options, concierge lounge,...

Blue Island, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We have stayed at this Marriott before while attending a conference at the convention center across the street - top quality and amenities and staff from the welcoming front desk to the room attendants, to the concierge level with a single purpose ... to ensure our stay was absolutely excellent !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R B
Louise M, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing a review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient downtown Denver location and its close proximity to the convention center, and that you enjoyed our on-site and in-room amenities. It makes us so happy that our staff provided you with a warm welcome and made you...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Convenient location, old building, tired carpeting, dirty carpets are the norm, decent sized rooms, poor bathrooms, frozen in the 80's type of hotel. Expected more form Marriott in such an important city. Windows were extremely dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio B
Louise M, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at the Denver Marriott City Center. It makes us so happy that you loved our convenient downtown location, but it is disappointing to learn that you felt that your accommodations were unable to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on our carpeting and windows, and are addressing your concerns...

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel for my Birthday celebration. The lady at front desk, Naomi, was very pleasant and provided a fast check-in. She also gave us some great recommendations about where to go out for dinner in the area. Since hotel is located right in the downtown Denver, everything is pretty walkable and you don't need to drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nastusha89
Louise M, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us, and for choosing us to celebrate your birthday! We are thrilled to learn that Naomi provided you with excellent service and recommendations, and that you had an opportunity to enjoy our downtown Denver location. We appreciate your feedback on our rooms and valet,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The lobby area is comfortable and spacious but the rooms are exactly the opposite: cramped, dim and ugly. The bathroom is even worse: the toilet takes up most of the space so you have to wedge yourself between the toilet and the mirror to use the sink. No amenities whatsoever--no refrigerator, no robe, not even a shower cap--so it feels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 982joanb
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us. While we are pleased you found our lobby comfortable and spacious, we are disappointed that the size of and decor in your room and bathroom were unable to meet your expectations. Regarding your feedback on our in-room amenities, you may be pleased to learn that...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I really did not like this hotel because some things were lacking. They have the wrong hours on their restaurant menu. I went to eat breakfast in the hotel and they had already stopped serving. No server even bothered to come to my table, and I had to go somewhere else, which changed my plans. The first day there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucero65
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. By virtue of you having Marriott points you must have stayed at our hotels in the past. We appreciate your loyalty. Based on your feedback, we are auditing all of the menus in the hotel for accuracy to ensure the information is correct. We apologize that your plans for the day had...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Rooms are not small as some have alleged, but bathroom is small. Concierge lounge is nice and offers a nice breakfast and excellent hors d’oerves for dinner. It's open 7 days per week. Attendant Matthew was very personable. Very nice gym and pool on 2nd floor. Excellent location in the very center of town. Service is good. Almost all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstansfield
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and had an opportunity to take advantage of our concierge lounge and on-site fitness center. We appreciate your feedback on our staff and are happy that they were able to make you feel at home, including Matthew...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This hotel was in a great location for access to both Coors field and the 16th Street Mall. We could easily walk to both locations. The hotel itself was nice. The lobby is really great. The room was fine. Nothing spectacular, but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, and I had no complaints. We parked at a garage that the bellman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluejabber
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown Denver location and its close proximity to Coors Field and the 16th Street Mall. It makes us so happy that you enjoyed our lobby and found your accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet. Should you...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#55 of 154 in Denver
735 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#52 of 154 in Denver
241 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our AAA 4-Diamond downtown Denver hotel, committed to providing the best in hospitality and service. Towering above the Mile High City, the Denver Marriott City Center offers guests a unique downtown location, featuring panoramic views of Colorado's Rocky Mountains and the gorgeous Denver skyline, plus convenience to the city's most vibrant business, shopping and entertainment districts, including LoDo, Larimer Square and the 16th Street Mall, as well as top attractions including Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, and the Colorado Convention Center. With 24 conference rooms and 27,000 sq ft of meeting space, our downtown Denver hotel offers an ideal setting for any business or social event. For business travelers, we offer high-speed Internet access in all our Denver hotel rooms and an array of convenient business-friendly amenities. When you travel to Denver, stay at the Denver Marriott City Center hotel and tap into the energy of downtown Denver. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denver Marriott City Center

Address: 1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202-3402
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: ₹ 11,453 - ₹ 28,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Denver Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#48 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denver Marriott City Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
New Castle, Colorado

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Denver Marriott City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The normal selections as "higher floor" or "farther from the elevator" works here too!”
 of 5 bubbles UncleDon41, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a high room with view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles yochivas, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are a Marriots Rewards member you receive a free internet and a possible room upgrade.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles BryndonP, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on 10th floor tucked in a corner, rather than on the mail hallway, which was nice because there wasn't so much traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles DeNelson, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Outdated small rooms and thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles candydips, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5