We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Denver Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Denver Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Radisson Denver Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My parents planned a weekend getaway for all of us (my husband, our 2 very young children, sister, and nieces) and hotwire put us here, unfortunately. We were on the 4th floor and it wreaked of marijuana. I could careless if people smoke weed but when it smells so bad that my 3 year old has to plug his nose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassiesuehall
Christina L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the hotel, good or bad we always appreciate the feedback to help us to see what needs to be modified to truly satisfy our guests. Sorry that you ran into so many issues, unfortunately the smoking floor does have that strong smell, we will be...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

At this time I have chosen to not EVER come back to the Ramada Plaza. This was my first time in Colorado and unfortunatley the customer service made my experience suck. Melissa was the only one who ever helped with any situation. Please keep her around. Id say she is the best you got. First check in they gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany G
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your unfortunate stay at the hotel, it's absolutely unacceptable the experience you had especially in regards to customer service. Keys need to be made correctly, and the amount of room moves is unrealistic as well, your needs should have been understood and prior to moving you around the hotel, the rooms should have been checked...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We called a bunch of hotels and everyone was rude/short answered/not helpful... until we called Ramada Plaza and Ria answered the phone, she was very nice and listened to our issue and provided the help. Then Melissa joined our conversation and she was amazing too! They were both so helpful and sweet!!!! Defenetly need a reward for being so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia M
Christina L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

So happy to hear Ria and Melissa were able to accommodate you so much, and left you feeling satisfied ready to come back! We always love the positive feed back about our Ramada team. See you soon!

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljB6424RN
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

As a reviewer this Hotel fell short of my expectations. After we checked in the AC was just blowing air and they actually replaced it with another unit that sounded like being behind a jet engine. One bed had a comforter, the other did not. The sheets needed to be replaced as they kept coming undone. Needless today we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsorge
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

Your experience at our hotel is very much below our standard as a Ramada, not only should the AC have been working, but the bed should have been properly made prior to you checking in. We will be going through a renovation in the next year, replacing the ACs that have issues and remodeling the interior of the hotel, hope...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563jc2016
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Here's our horrible experience at your hotel: -Smoking rooms were in terrible shape - as if they clearly neglect the smokers rooms as punishment for the guest smoking in their hotel. -Tried to get a new room because our shower handle fell off and our AC unit made EXTREMELY loud noises - was never given another room, just kept getting...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6478SEdanielt
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, I will be calling you later on today to further discuss what we can do to make up for this very unfortunate stay at our hotel. Your complaints should have been met with resolutions, the loud AC, the room being tattered and worn down, the pool's cleanliness, the pigeons, and most appalling the towels. None of this is...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgQ7658UY
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

Springhill
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Central Denver
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 154 in Denver
175 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#65 of 154 in Denver
231 reviews
5.3 km away
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#96 of 154 in Denver
1,288 reviews
16.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Denver Central is the perfect home base in Denver! Only 3 miles from downtown, our hotel is close to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Invesco Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Elitch Gardens, Denver Art Museum and the Capitol and many other attractions. During National Western Stock Show and Rodeo, it's the place to be! We are also less than a mile to the Denver Merchandise Mart. Our complimentary shuttle runs from 8:00am until 10:00pm daily within a three mile radius of the hotel based on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Denver Central

Address: 4849 Bannock St, Denver, CO 80216-1813 (Formerly Holiday Inn Denver - Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 11,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Denver Central 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver - Central Hotel Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Denver Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Denver Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms that have been renovated”
  • Carpet taped with duck tape
  • This is how we found our bathroom - the drain stopper just thrown in the tub
  • peeling molding in bathroom
  • dirty light swicthes
  • dirty walls
 of 5 bubbles Peter_nyc_2007, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check in after 3. Better people leads to better stay and sleep”
 of 5 bubbles O7966AFlizc, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you settle in. Check your bill before leaving.”
 of 5 bubbles rosie20162016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“close to denver”
 of 5 bubbles G8426NImegans, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for a hotel with a great staff who actually tries to find creative ways to make their guests as comfortable as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles JimH777, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5