We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
#60 of 154 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,221: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had rented a house for our stay it didn't turn out to be what was advertised so in a last minute pinch we booked here it was the most reasonable in rate(PL) & still expensive. I'm not sure of late why Sheraton properties are deteriorating so much, (see review for Sheraton PR)... The bathroom, it was just clean to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha g
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is located in a great spot in the downtown area right next to a walking mall with all kinds of shops. It is quite a large complex with 2 separate buildings linked with an underground walkway. This is my only negative comment about the hotel. The main check in is in the 'primary' building and our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M T
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfect location, just a short walk to the State Capitol, Denver Art Museum, Colorado History Center, and many more cultural attractions. The free public bus service ("Free Mall Ride") stops in front of the hotel and offers service all along the 16th Street Mall. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which is enormous. Clean and quiet, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunner4id
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when on a group tour. Compared to other hotels we stayed at this was nice but you can hear everything in your hotel room. Walking down halls,doors slamming,talking in hallways. Not very sound proof. Room was quite big though. Business computers in lobby didn't work well and printers. They need updating. Hotel is in area that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesNative48
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I got scared with the hotel, I did not expect it to be so expensive here. The Hotel charged up to $ 40 fee for receiving postal order. Most expensive fee I've seen to date so. If You will Buy from the internet, it's better stay in other hotel! You will spend less. Other hotels charged me only $2 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turista_aju
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear turista_aju, Thank you for providing us with feedback. I am so sorry that you have had a negative experience here. I am a bit confused here as our hotel does not charge a handling fee for USPS packages, these are complimentary. Packages sent through FedEx, UPS, etc., are handled through a 3rd party company and do have small fees...

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed here before and had a nice time. This time we stayed for july 4th weekend. My company was hosting a booth at the cherry creek arts festival and I wanted to say close to the event. The pool at night time is very cool. 5 floor roof top. Location is good for access to 16th street mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee K, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel I am glad that you enjoyed the many amenities and have been a loyal customer in the past. I am sorry that there were several defects in the room and would like to follow up to ensure they were corrected and you were properly apologized to for the...

Toronto
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Sheraton Denver Downtown is comparable to a budget Hwy hotel. Checked in today - chaos in the lobby - very crowded and noisy, a big line up to check in. I requested an upgrade to the concierge floor - this was not available. No recognition as a Starwood Preferred Guest. I was told I had an "upgraded" oversized room.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that your stay with us was such a negative experience. Being the largest hotel in the state of Colorado and indeed hosting many large conventions does make us quite busy. I am sorry that there were so many people in our lobby during your...

Montgomery County, PA
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I spent two nights here in July 2014. Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is a full service meeting/convention type facility with all manner of amenities and a very good location. It is two buildings separated by an "under-street connection". This does make the walk from the Tower section to the main desk/main lobby area a bit long . . . that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEDMAD_9
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great location, the service is also great, but... The rooms are oddly shaped. The AC is either super cold or not on, there really is no temperature control in the room. The room has two closets.. Why? Who knows it's more like wasted space. The TV is in an odd position so if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbryant723
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sbryant723, Thank you so much for your kind words, I agree with you, we have the best location of any of the Denver hotels and the best staff around! I am so sorry that your room was not more properly prepared for your arrival however and would like to investigate all of the defects you have shared with me...

Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I recently attended a work-related conference in Denver and stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver for three nights. It was in a fantastic location off 16th very close to great shops and restaurants. The property is well-maintained and looks to have been remodeled recently. There is a Peete's coffee and a Yardhouse restaurant/bar on property as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wolverine325

847 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (383)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Chelsea Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Traditional Double (31)
Viewed
Traditional King (27)
Viewed
Traditional Oversized King (42)
Viewed
Traditional Two Queen (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 154 in Denver
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
16Mix
16Mix
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 10,096 - ₹ 27,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
South Dakota

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles personalp2015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay at the courtyard cherry park, don t go here”
 of 5 bubbles 72bobs, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the mountain view room away from the rising sun”
  • Double Room
 of 5 bubbles 391benjaminl, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tower club level”
 of 5 bubbles AllenCarter, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have a good view of Downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles X3898ZBjoer, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5