We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Denver Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Denver Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Denver Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Canisto
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354heathb
Management response:

Grain Valley, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I did a lot of research on cheaper hotels before my son and I drove from Kansas City to see a Broncos game. I chose this hotel due to the price and the close proximity to Sports Authority Field and downtown Denver. Here are my thought on this hotel: 1. Staff was extremely friendly and all smiles when I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Midtown. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are greatful to have earned your loyalty on you next Denver excursion. We look forward to seeing you again!

Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Pretty standard hotel. Rooms are average. Breakfast is good. Service and staff were nice. Great location, easy access to most of Denver.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Midtown. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are greatful to have earned your loyalty, We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a good nights sleep while visiting the Denver area, the hotel is just fine. Just stayed 3 nights and found the hotel had everything I needed at a good price. The rooms are clean but outdated. They're currently working on updating the rooms and the exterior. But, if you're not a hotel snob and don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen B
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback we are glad that we could accommodate you accordingly on your stay here in denver and i would also agree, our complimentary breakfast is amazing. Thank you for staying with us at Super Midtown.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiap423
Management response:

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpQ2871XH
Soquel
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Cons: pool needs water (half full); carpets filthy and old; no bathroom fan; fridge in room unplugged/did not work; ice / wash/dryers only in building next door Pros: good location, best complimentary breakfast I've ever seen in a motel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoquelVillageView
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we do value your opinion. It sounds like the pool was in the process of being emptied due to change of season and we do apologize if you were not informed of that information. We are also in the process of replacing all the carpets in the rooms, slowly but surely. We do also apologize...

Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440edlak
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Based on other recent reviews, this hotel has either undergone poor staffing and management changes or the prior reviewers with positive reviews had very low standards. There was exterior work going on, resurfacing stucco and maybe paint later? The unseen work crews left tools and work trash laying around. I would have expected to see more work and workers having...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chopper93312
Onalaska, WI
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I am generally pretty forgiving and do not expect perfection, however this place needs upgrades badly! The first room we were in had cigarette ashes on the bed and burns in the bedding. The replacement room we were put in was much cleaner, and we felt more comfortable. The grounds were dirty as well as the carpets were filthy. Good...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBluesky
Management response:

Thank you for sharring your feedback with us and we do appreciate your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of changing rooms, but is joyed to hear that the second room did work out for you. Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Midtown.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806 (Formerly Knights Inn Denver - Gateway to Downtown)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 9,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Denver - Gateway To Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Denver Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Denver Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You'd probably feel safer on higher levels.”
 of 5 bubbles MissHarvey, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles sscoxsscox, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room downtown Denver.”
  • Room 207 door that basically doesn't seal out the cold air
 of 5 bubbles AshNM5, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“East rooms have an outstanding view of Denver skyline, west rooms have "okay" views of mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles jamessV4109HS, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms that face east have the best view”
  • denver sky line
 of 5 bubbles mpv5280, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5