We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 903: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I'll get right to it. One, the hotel is right behind a train track, and horns blow all night. Two, our room didn't get made up once during our three night stay. I would never stay here again, and I would recommend against friends and family staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrWinky
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear MrWinky, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I was on Route 70 when my GPS went rogue and sent me way off course late in the evening after I landed. I was very frustrated but - when I called the hotel, they talked me in literally (Andrew, Lynzy, and Kidist) and graciously stayed on the phone until I arrived. They were really friendly and helpful as were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russm144
Denver, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hotel is located by train which was extremely noisy all night long. It also effected the commute each morning as you could get stuck at the train 2x very easily. Some staff was very friendly while others were okay. This hotel was fine but I wouldn't have a strong recommendation for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily V
cepitts
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation using points at this hotel for our last night in Denver. Arrived at 245pm for a 3pm checkin. I was informed very rudely that the room wasn't ready and would not be ready until after 3pm and it's OK for them to do that. And if I would give him my number he would call or text...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cepitts
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear cepitts, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and will be reaching out to further assist. We hope that the next...

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We came into Denver for the football game. The hotel was an easy drive to the stadium. The rooms were clean and has plenty of space. I only had one complaint, there were no grits served for breakfast. The staff was great, lobby nice and comfortable with large fireplace. Had a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feelinggood7
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was part of a tour and our rooms were paid for a month ahead, yet, upon our arrival, it took 2 hours to get assigned rooms. Other travelers came in as we waited and were assigned rooms. Incredibly inefficient, inexcusable and just the beginning of our troubles. Those who were assigned rooms found their rooms to be dirty, stinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelingirl1967
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Travelingirl1967, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service your group deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

San Jose, CA, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The staff is friendly and outgoing as you expect from a Hilton. This particular location is near light rail commuter train tracks and is LOUD. It starts early and ends late with frequent trains, so if you are a light sleeper, it's not for you. Otherwise, the location was convenient and close enough to downtown plus plenty o places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora F
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Nice room. Nice accommodations. Was not told that commuter trains would be blasting their horns every 5-10 minutes, beginning at 4:30 AM. This is no exaggeration!!! Perhaps the complimentary ear plugs, located next to the TV, were an early indicator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Scott C, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort is our number one concern. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Mechanicsville, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel is located next to commuter/light rail train crossing. Trains blow whistles excessively when approaching intersection every ten minutes, or so. Trains stop running around 12:30 A.M. and start again at 5:00 A.M. You cannot sleep under those conditions while staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Nice stay with excellent helpful staff. Comfortable bed, nice room and a super breakfast buffet with made to order eggs available too! The only drawback would be that I was on the train side and it is very loud. I made use of the earplugs they provided and didn't hear it the rest of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Take the complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local shopping centers, or explore local points of interest including Estes Park and Park Hill Golf Course. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: ₹ 6,701 - ₹ 12,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago
Albany, Minnesota
over a year ago
Israel

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are suites and AC and heating units are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieS111, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the train horn if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanQ838, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Shelby at the front Desk and Andrew if you want to go somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles md1973love, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay