We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Penryn, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

NO windows open that we know of, AC runs all night if needed, on, off, on, off. keeping you awake. doesn't matter what time of year, because hallways are extremely hot. if needed for a conference, make sure you can get accommodation for your attendees with food issues. they will just give you a vegge dish. without telling you ahead...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Good Evening Shannon M, I am so sorry to hear about your experience you had when you stayed with us. We pride ourselves on trying to deliver a comfortable stay for all our guests at any and all times of the year. I will be sure to relay your comments to all of our staff here at the DoubleTree, that...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was very attentive, room was clean and comfortable, and restaurant good. Would recommend for the price. They only issue I had was there are 2 Double Tree hotels on the same road and according to the front desk, 75% of people get them mixed up...including us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Flagstaff, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The location of this hotel is odd. It is located near a railroad track (can hear noise at night) in an industrial type area. However, there are a few shopping centers with restaurants nearby that the shuttle can take you. However the shuttle service is HORRIBLE! We were left stranded twice because the shuttle driver decided to simply not stop...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very friendly staff but the hotel is average at best. Awkward location and first floor rooms facing the parking lot make it feel like a motel. Not impressed and won't book here again. The Double tree just up the street has a much better feel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487brianj
Denver, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Hosted a small convention at this site. A few glitches but staff handled. I received many compliments on both the facility and the staff. High marks all around. Train noise from Denver's new commuter rail was an issue--horns blowing at night. Supposed to end once break-in period is over. Food is excellent. Breakfast buffet is far above standard bake-your-own-waffle food-trough...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The lobby was really nice but unfortunately the rooms were not as nice as the lobby invites. The room was very old, outdated, simple bathroom, somewhat noisy too. This was great for one night but would not return. The staff was very incompetent as well, had two issues with two of the front desk reps. Had to go back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb2186
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear jb2186, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and with the problems encountered with your room key. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed here for a business trip. I was relieved to see that remodeling will begin in November,because it's getting a little run down. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar has a nice selection of local brews on tap and has a decent food selection. There is a good breakfast buffet, but service is slow - it may taker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiscRNTraveler
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Long story short. I've been battling a double charge for almost a year now. Flight got canceled so I ended up arriving a day later. Arrive at the hotel, and the front desk was unable to find my reservation. The front desk went for help, called a manager and I was told that for some reason my reservation was canceled....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Pete K, Thank you for your review of your recent experience with our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service regarding the cancellation. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and will reach out shortly to try to assist further. We hope that the next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us and...

North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed one night with a tour group. Our flight arrived three hours before checkin time, but the staff worked quickly to turn over the rooms for us. We had three meals during our stay and the food was very good. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I heard the train when I was awake though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiedog84
Houston, TX
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel is in serious need of an upgrade, which I believe is scheduled for the fall of 2016. The biggest drawback is that it is along the RR tracks and trains run all night long and have to blow their whistle, since there is an intersection there. We stayed here as part of a tour but would never choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceGHouston
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear JoyceGHouston, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We will begin with our renovations in November of this year and hope...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 152 in Denver
172 reviews
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: ₹ 8,245 - ₹ 12,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago
Albany, Minnesota
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
2 days ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are suites and AC and heating units are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieS111, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the train horn if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanQ838, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Shelby at the front Desk and Andrew if you want to go somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles md1973love, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5