We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 941: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff made my stay so pleasant even though I got lost finding the place! The place was very clean my room was as expected and maintained the Hilton Honors standards that I am used too!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120miltonr
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are being remodeled and are very nice. Line A tram runs right by the hotel and blows their horn regularly. Hotel is aware of the issue and provides ear plugs to help cut down on the noise level.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6823FFjulier
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear H6823FFjulier, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree. I am so pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are extremely excited about them as well. Regarding the train, I sincerely apologize for the horns. The station is new and is currently undergoing federally mandated testing requiring it to blow its horn...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible service. The only positive experience was house cleaning. She was was friendly and eager to help. Management was a joke. Night management was lazy he stayed in his office playing games Terrible service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829lynettea
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 829lynettea, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If it wasn't for the train, this hotel would be Very Good to near Excellent! The front desk was so nice, and the e check in and digital key functionality is great. Clean and remodeled room was fantastic, looked great and the beds were comfy. Restaurant on property and close to lots of shopping and the train. For me, sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you so much for providing such a thorough review of your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our front desk and housekeeping teams for the brilliant job they do. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team in the restaurants as well. Regarding the train, I sincerely...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member. I'm loyal to Hilton, so again, I say it like it is. I liked this hotel. They have made nice renovations. I was happy with my room. Kudos for the remodeling. It felt new. One cool thing about this hotel is the service. Rebecca worked at the counter when I arrived, and was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you very much for recently staying with us here at the DoubleTree. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful compliments to Rebecca at our front desk for the great job that she does and to our engineering team for the work they have put into our newly renovated rooms. Regarding the coffee creamer, I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a shopping trip! Two shopping centers very close by. Stayed in a newly renovated room, very nice! Staff was very nice and helpful. Only draw back was light rail train crossing within a quarter of a mile. Next time we will request a north end room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Tim M, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our nearby shopping centers. I do apologize about the train noise. The station is brand new and is currently undergoing federally mandated testing; it is required to blow the horn as it goes through the...

Jacksonville, Fl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Difficult location. There was a side road involved with a rail running adjacent to it. The entry door was not big enough for the luggage cart to get through it without great attention and caution to body parts. The dimly lit hallways made me feel unsafe at times.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler1966
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear FrequentTraveler1966, Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory during your recent stay with us. The train station next to our property is brand new and is currently undergoing federally mandated testing. It is required to sound the horn while passing through the intersection during this testing phase. This noise is not meant to be...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food served by Demetrius for breakfast buffet is excellent. He is worth the stay. Their is always salmon in the morning with all the tasteful trimmings. Mulu the buffet waitress is kind and extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945lawrencem
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 945lawrencem, Thank you very much for recently staying with us here at the DoubleTree. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Demetrius and Mulu in the breakfast area for the great work they are doing. Please keep us in mind the next time you are passing through the Denver area. Sincerely, Matthew Anderson Hotel Manager (303)...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The entire team at this hotel are on their game! Customer Service from the time I checked in to the food and service at breakfast this morning are as good as any I've ever experienced. The best place to stay when you are in Denver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deane S
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Deane S, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to all of our staff at the front desk and all the servers in the restaurant for the great work that they do. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are passing...

Canistota, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. We attended the livestock show and it was a short trip on a major highway, The complimentary breakfast was great as was the help and atmosphere. The shear curtains in our room were torn from the sun shining through I imagine, But the hotel is remodeling and I'm sure that will be addressed,.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomsI5110WT
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear tomsI5110WT, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed this year’s Stock Show. This time next year the dust will have settled and our renovations will be complete. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Denver area. Sincerely, Matthew Anderson Hotel Manager (303) 262-7701

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 152 in Denver
172 reviews
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: ₹ 8,245 - ₹ 12,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago
Albany, Minnesota
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
3 days ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are suites and AC and heating units are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieS111, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the train horn if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanQ838, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Shelby at the front Desk and Andrew if you want to go somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles md1973love, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5