We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold King Mountain Inn

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Gold King Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
26
36
24
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
36
24
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasino restaurantrooms are spacious and cleanshuttle serviceworkout roomsteep hillthe room was nicestayed two nightsa great place to staycoupongamblingpetsmtnmicrowaveownershipmountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Gold King rooms were clean & services were great , friendly & reasonable transportation to any where in town , no food service available at this hotel , but a short ride to the Wildwood casino with plenty of food available , a lot of...More

Thank c5don
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Gold King Mountain Inn is our favorite hotel in Cripple Creek. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious and clean, there's an in-room fridge and coffee maker, and they offer a very reasonable dining package, along with other discounts for local restaurants and shops....More

Thank DLDoyle
Reviewed 5 October 2015

a bunch of my friends and myself booked a so call suite at this joke of a property on October 3 to celebrate a friends birthday and havenever been so disappointed with a hotel in my life. im a salesmen and travel a lot but...More

2  Thank chris g
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

My husband myself and my family and friends to Cripple Creek for my birthday. We reserved a suite for 6 people. There were enough towels for 2. They have an indoor heated pool and hot tub and sauna. The pool was freezing as was the...More

1  Thank Tami W
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is the Best Hotel in the TOWN if you do not want to be in the middle of the Casino and you want a VIEW!!!! It is on the highest small Mountain/Foothill, place in the TOWN. You can sit out and overlook the mountain...More

1  Thank Jeannine B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101125
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muffy J
13 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
If the scuttle is anything like the hotel, which was very unpleasant, I would expect that it would be poorly operated. We ended up leaving Gold King after seeing the condition of the room, pool and the arrival of gold... More
0
Votes
tonydawn2016
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
Good morning; we were so discouraged with the condition of the hotel, we opted to stay downtown. So we never used the shuttle service. This place is an unmitigated disaster; check Trip Advisor for other options. Dan
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are no "good" rooms at this hotel"
Read review
"View of mountains and town was nice."
Read review
"All rooms are indoor access, parking can be tight if they are booked up."
Read review
"Fabulous views from entrance or north side. Views of the town on southside. Families loved the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing