We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold King Mountain Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (15)
Overview
601 E. Galena Ave. PO Box 1329, Cripple Creek, CO 80813 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
27
38
27
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
38
27
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicerooms are spacious and cleansteep hillcolorado springsstaff was very friendly and helpfulmicrowavedeer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

9/1-9/4 Rooms are updated . Clean except for the tub floor filthy black could use cleanser bleach & a scrub brush. Housekeeper didn't come by not once in our 3 day stay! Despite clean room tag being on

Thank Keeta7579
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is a little difficult as it means a tough walk over elevated, rough terrain to reach the casino. You can get a free shuttle or drive. Breakfast is served in the casino and is free if you get the hotel special - othewise it...More

Thank Clogtowner
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here with our daughter, the air conditioner was broken and the room was very warm. When we returned on the second day after being away the room was not cleaned . Discovered in the middle of the night with a sick...More

4  Thank Angela2083
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Better safe than sorry if you find you’ve overstayed into the night at the very fun WildWood Casino. Driving conditions can be quite hazardous as deer are out on the Highway 67 late at night and just before the sun comes up. And, those unlimited...More

Thank Marsha S
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This is a clean place to stay, nothing fancy but what you would expect for the money. We’ve stayed here multiple times and the staff is always super friendly. They’ve recently remodeled, which seems to only have been a fresh coat of paint and new...More

Thank CLL479
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
67
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gold King Mountain Hotel Cripple Creek
Location
United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
67
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gold King Mountain Hotel Cripple Creek
Location
United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (15)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Cripple Creek
Hotel St. Nicholas
114 reviews
.65 km away
Double Eagle Hotel and Casino
197 reviews
.69 km away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
51 reviews
.77 km away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
72 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 33 restaurants in Cripple Creek
Home Cafe
162 reviews
.85 km away
Cripple Creek Candy and Variety
60 reviews
.73 km away
Maggie's Restaurant
279 reviews
.82 km away
Ralf's Break Room
78 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 attractions in Cripple Creek
Mollie Kathleen Gold Mine
700 reviews
.74 km away
The Butte Theater
157 reviews
1.00 km away
Cripple Creek Heritage and Information Center
180 reviews
.67 km away
Outlaw and Lawmen Jail Museum
143 reviews
1.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muffy J
13 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
If the scuttle is anything like the hotel, which was very unpleasant, I would expect that it would be poorly operated. We ended up leaving Gold King after seeing the condition of the room, pool and the arrival of gold... More
0
Votes
tonydawn2016
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
Good morning; we were so discouraged with the condition of the hotel, we opted to stay downtown. So we never used the shuttle service. This place is an unmitigated disaster; check Trip Advisor for other options. Dan
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms are spacious but upstairs have better view."
Read review
"There are no "good" rooms at this hotel"
Read review
"View of mountains and town was nice."
Read review
"All rooms are indoor access, parking can be tight if they are booked up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing