We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Wokefield Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Wokefield Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Wokefield Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,771: English reviews
middlesex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a short golf break. Golf course a little to boggy to play well but not wokefield fault. Buffett adequate and plenty of choice. Rooms in executive suites have all you need. BUT. On day two they had a conference booked and it was obvious from that day that normal hotel quests are given second preference to the delegates. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sak8
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review regarding your recent Golf Break with us. I am very pleased to hear you found our bedrooms well equipped and our buffet had plenty of choice but am very sorry to hear that on your second day's stay you felt that preference was given to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first time despite TripAdvisor reviews. Wasn't expecting much due to that. Booking hadn't gone through Expedia which I had guessed by no confirmation. Turned up anyway, at a busy time, to excellent service to get booked in. Paulina and Rachel made my stay even more exceptional on check in and out. Thank you for this -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niky S
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your amazing feedback following your recent stay with us at De Vere Wokefield Estate. We are so pleased that you got to see our fantastic Estate with our beautiful rooms and grounds, fantastic facilities and our wonderful staff first hand rather than base your views of us...

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location and close to M4 motorway, ideal for business or pleasure. Staff were helpful and courteous, room was spotlessly clean and tidy. Had food in lounge bar, a special mention for the bar waiter who was extremely helpful and efficient.Food served was of a good quality. Breakfast food choice was comprehensive, all tastes satisfied. In summary an excellent hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghawdex2015
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you so much for taking the time to send in your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us at De Vere Wokefield Estate. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay due to our lovely location, helpful staff, clean room and good quality food. Myself and my team all look forward...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Manor House which was lovely. Have stayed at Wokefield many times and was worried it might have changed since it was taken over however would say that it has improved. Room was well decorated, clean and quiet with lovely views.All the staff were friendly and helpful and food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aa89758
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us at De Vere Wokefield Estate. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Mansion House and can see the improvements which have been made recently. I am also pleased to hear you found your room...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 2 day business meeting/ conference. I've been here before for day conferences but not stayed overnight for about 8 years. The good elements: - Bedroom was excellent, very modern and well equipped. - Meals were great (breakfast, lunch and dinner). The disappointing elements: - Very difficult to find somewhere to park, the car park was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoultFamily
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to send in your very important feedback regarding your recent stay with us at De Vere Wokefield Estate. I am very pleased to hear you found the bedroom excellent, very modern and well equipped and also enjoyed the meals, however I am very sorry to hear you had problems parking due to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't get to try even half of what was on offer as we were only there for3 days of training. This is a great venue which is outside of Love don which gives you a nice amount of space but is also close enough to catch a train easily. The venue has everything you need and you can tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weeball
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to send in your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us at De Vere Wokefield Estate. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our venue location, found our staff great and enjoyed the range of foods we served during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here to use the facilities for a workshop as part of a larger event taking place on the site. This review is about the business offer, I did not stay overnight. The grounds look superb so give the impression of a first class venue. The parking was inadequate for the numbers. If there was overspill it wasn't signed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear John, Many thanks for taking the time to send in your feedback regarding your recent visit for an event held here. I am very sorry you had problems with the parking and we also had a maintenance issue with our air conditioning in the meeting room. I can assure you that we called out the air con engineers once...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mansion and staff were excellent. Lovely old building - nice setting although in the middle of a sparse golf course. We had a lovely suite overlooking the lake - nice decor - really comfortable superking bed. Fab views. Wine in our room on arrival which was a nice touch. The car park is at the conference centre and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller01
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as you found the Mansion House and our staff excellent and would definitely return in the future. I am pleased our Receptionist at the Executive Centre checked you in quickly and gave amazing service....

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughters purchased a night here for my recent Birthday, it's quite a drive from Dorset but the pictures looked stunning but do not let the images fool you as this isn't where we stayed. We were sent to their "Executive hotel"! It isn't an executive hotel it is a conference centre with rooms. You walk into the entrance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN J
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your valued and detailed feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you found our bedroom and breakfast very good but am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in the Executive Centre overall. I am sorry that on arrival you noticed some maintenance work finishing, but hope that if you return you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great thing about this hotel was all on paper. Booked through groupon and thought the package was good value but ended up being a disappointing stay. Stayed in the mansion house for two nights. Lift out of order for our stay which meant it was a real struggle getting bags up two flights of stairs. Free coffee station was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chh89
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to send in your valued and very detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologise that you endured some issues. I can assure that I have taken all your comments on board and will share them with...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratfield Mortimer
32.8 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,424 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,708 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
5.4 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
27.7 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park blends the charm of a traditional mansion house hotel in Reading with the amenities of a modern executive centre to offer a fabulous choice of accommodation and superb leisure facilities, including a US PGA-standard 7,000-yard championship golf course, boasting elevated tees and nine lakes for the ultimate golfing challenge. As you would imagine with 250 acres of landscaped grounds, outdoor activities are well catered for at Wokefield. From weddings to business events, our Wokefield Park venue is perfectly equipped to fit your every need. Wokefield Park is a great base to explore Berkshire with its many attractions and places of interest and is easily accessible from the M4 and close to Reading for direct trains from London, making Wokefield Park an obvious choice of hotels in Berkshire. It is with regret that the Wokefield Park Mansion House Spa is closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Wokefield Estate

Address: Goodboys Lane, Stratfield Mortimer RG7 3AE, England (Formerly De Vere Wokefield Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Stratfield Mortimer
Price Range: ₹ 3,469 - ₹ 38,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Vere Wokefield Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your De Vere Wokefield Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Wokefield Estate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Wokefield Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles loism270, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms to far away from the reception. Long never ending corridors. Organize sweeteners before breakfast !!”
 of 5 bubbles Hubeedo, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 208 has a lovely view of the seating area and grass”
 of 5 bubbles 530DREW, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The executive suites rooms seem to be all of a good size”
 of 5 bubbles sak8, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Manor House is much quieter than the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles aa89758, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5