We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed here as part of a large conference group. Arrangements were made at a late date and no other hotel in the area could accommodate a group as large as ours at the federal per diem rate. I do have pet allergies and this is a pet friendly hotel. The group reservationist told me to indicate on my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jana H
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Jana H, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, as the only avenue for continued improvement is through candid constructive criticism leading to a higher level of service. I apologize that your stay here was less than satisfactory, specifically that your guest room was not up to our level of cleanliness that we stand by. This...

Calabasas, California
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed a week at the Hotel Elegante for a dog show. The staff were very helpful and the rooms very comfortable. It's not the newest hotel but it was a very enjoyable hotel. Only thing was the restaurant. I tried breakfast at the restaurant and room service. Neither meal I finished, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateCandon1682
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear KateCandon1682, Thank you for the pleasant comments regarding the hotel and staff members during your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments regarding the food with our Executive Chef and we will continue to work on improving in this area. Most menu items are priced between $9.99 and $16.00; I will personally look into to those that...

Meade, Kansas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I spent a long weekend in Colorado riding my motorcycle. I based my trip from this hotel. It was moderately priced and I felt more comfortable with security here then at some of the less expensive hotels. Large convention hotel with good amenities. They appear to be trying to keep up with the larger hotels but too dated to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blhead
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear blhead, Thank you for the nice comments on your recent stay at Hotel Eleganté during your summer ride to Colorado Springs. We have recently renovated over 350 rooms and continue to improve our facility and service. Thanks again for the positive review! Hoping you get a few more good rides in this summer during the beautiful weather. Ed Okvath...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We check in at this hotel and they could not find are reservation so they told us to come back in ten minutes.We did and now they said the room was not clean yet come back in ten minutes.after ten minutes we went back and they said are room was ready great went to the room and it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dj3388
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear dj3388, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Your experience is entirely unacceptable and I’ve spoken with those involved so that we may prevent the confusion with guest reservations in the future. In the last year, we have spent thousands replacing carpeting in the rooms- I am disappointed your room was not up to standard. Thanks for...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We just got back this evening. A/C Unit stopped working. Called it in and they had someone come in with a Chemical Aerosol. I sat there and watched him empty the whole can into the the A/C vent after he removed the filter. My wife and 3 year old daughter left the room because they started to get light headed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank comegetsome4281
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear comegetsome4281, Please accept my sincere apology for the condition of the air conditioner in both rooms and the fact we did not respond correctly to your concerns. I assure you I’ve reviewed your experience with the staff and this won’t happen again. If you’re in the area again I would like to make it up to you; please contact...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights while visiting my oldest daughter. My 3 year old loved the play area, and I loved having a Starbucks there! We ate at the restaurant one evening not super, but was still alright. It got a little loud early mornings when people were coming in around 2a.m. We would stay here again, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Karen W. Thank you for the nice review from your recent stay at our hotel! I have shared it with the staff and management. Yes, there is an $10/day additional charge for rooms with more than 2 guests. Additionally, I have spoken with the Executive Chef and he is working to improve the restaurant offerings for our guests. Again,...

Weskan, Kansas
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We paid top dollar for a low quality room at the Elegante. Our room was clean and comfortable, but the patio chairs were dirty, and the microwave and refrigerator were missing. We were told those amenities were included, and had planned our stay accordingly. The restaurant was the most disappointing part of our experience. The prices would be fitting for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary Beth A
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Mary Beth A, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory during your recent visit. I understand that the dirty patio furniture, microwave and refrigerator, and poor food quality made your stay not to your expectations. This is unacceptable. Thank you for the Kudos’s for the staff and our piano player! I’ve talked with the Executive Housekeeper and...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Overall I would say we were somewhat satisfied. The staff were very friendly, and the on site amenities were convenient. Restaurants have fair priced food, although I didn't eat there it appeared to be of quality. The rooms were not accurately described and were very small and the bathrooms were tiny. You can tell this hotel is getting up there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlov2016
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear jlov2016, Thank you for reviewing my hotel during your recent visit to Colorado Springs. I do apologize for your disappointment in the room size. We did just open up our seasonal outdoor pool for the summer season, which is 2 times the size of our indoor pool! Since we purchased this property in 2013, we have literally spent millions...

Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Avoid the restaurant unless you have plenty of time and it is not on busy day. We waited 1.5 hours for dinner that came cold and incorrect, they made a substitution without asking. The sweet shop we waited 20 min and called for the attendant ,several people left. Room was left without toilet paper and Kleenex, bed made...well maybe? Waited...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel_IL1
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Travel_IL1, It is disappointing to hear of your poor experience with our food outlets and poor housekeeping service. These issue have been personally addressed by me with each department. I understand these issues made for a less than satisfactory stay- which is unacceptable, for which I sincerely apologize. Thanks for sharing your experience with us so may understand where...

Tucson
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very nice property that was perfect for our event. Fairly efficient check-in process for our government meeting. The hotel is clean, updated and well kept. Excellent breakfast each day, and nice lounge in the lobby. The hotel isn't located in the best part of town, but C Springs is fairly compact and everything was within a 10 minute drive. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GunnerAZ
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review

Dear GunnerAZ, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel during your recent meeting. All of our staff endeavor to delivery the best possible experience so it's always nice to hear when we've done it right. I've shared your comments with our team and we will be sure to keep up the good work. Thanks again for the positive...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
236 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,098 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
451 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
179 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation. Our guest rooms feature 13"Simmons BeautyRest pillow-top mattresses, Bath & Body Works amenities, Complimentary High Speed Wifi, Flat Screen TV's, and Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the FunZone for all ages. Get fit in our 24-Hour Fitness Center and outdoor Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, sand volleyball, and basketball. Additionally, we feature a Running/Walking Path as you enjoy the beautiful 360 Days of Sun in Colorado. We boast two pools- one indoor and one seasonal outdoor pool, in addition to an indoor hot-tub. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Our Patio Bar features outdoor seating and fireplace to overlook the beautiful Pikes Peak Country. Visit Starbucks "We Proudly Brew" in the Sweet Tooth Cafe and local Colorado Creamery Ice Cream parlor to make your stay feel like home. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 S Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4111 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: ₹ 7,645 - ₹ 13,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“long hallways, lots of long hallways They could accommodate many more people. One of us liked the bed- One of us did not.”
judithl117, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a big facility so we had a lot of walking, which we didn't mind but if you do, ask for a room closer to front desk. There were two different elevators for different sections of hotel, one is closer to front door then other. Restaurants are all by front desk as well as entrance to pool. ”
kaasfamily4, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick a heat only room in winter, you'll melt. Don't pick a courtyard facing room if you are smoke sensitive.”
  • Starbucks coffee in the rooms
teb1215, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One hallway of rooms has thermostats that are not adjustable, at least in winter. Seriously. They will admit it, but only if you ask. You will be so warm you cannot sleep. Or breathe.”
978ninae, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the room and all this Hotel has to offer you wont regret it.”
MichaelVNVLVMC, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5