We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 December 2016

$64 was an enormous rip-off for this place. The elevator is so beat up it looks sketchy. My non-smoking room smelled like a pool hall. The bed sheets did look clean, however. The freezing breeze coming through the closed window ensured my heater was constantly running. The shower water was very warm, but not hot enough to feel great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentonaddison
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, unfortunately some people smoke in a non smoking room when we are notified of it we do charge a fee of $150.00 for this issue. all of out linens are washed everyday to ensure that they are clean. we are currently refinishing all of out tubs as well as...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We booked a king but they only had two queens, this was disappointing but not a big deal. When we arrived in our room, the first thing we saw on the turned down sheets was a very large brown stain. We did not have time to request a new room so decided to sleep in the other bed. Upon turning...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWerking
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. When you book a room the room type is only a request, not a guarantee as it states on the website, and we do our best to provide you with what you have request however it is based on who was booked first. There is always time to ask...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafaelmX9303YQ
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8243MH
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are large, bed is ok. Breakfast is minimal. But for less than $50 a night it's worth the money. Don't leave valuables in view in your vehicle, don't leave your car running while unoccupied or unlocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianByMarriage
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad your room was ok. Our breakfast is up to Wyndham standards with multiple varieties of each item.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Cheap rates ,big rooms,polite friendly,front desk staff are knowledgeable eager to answer any questions..

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadenmom2015
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay with us again!

Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladybugjune
Sterling, Colorado
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Easy check-in, polite staff, clean room. My only complaint would be a out the old peeling bath tub.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adf81
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad you had a quick check-in time and clean room. I apologies for the bath tub, since we stay busy it is hard to get them all refinished at the same time, but if you let us know we will make sure that it is on the list...

Clifton
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520pamelal2016
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very disgusting! I stayed in Room 412, it was filthy, and I found bed bugs in the morning. The front desk person's statements suggested they know they have a bed bug problem, she "didn't have my room on the list"; no indication that the problem is being dealt with. Unfortunately the hotel was (surprisingly) full, so I could not switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel1234173
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, any issues with bed bugs are usually brought in by guests and we immediately take care of the issue as we do not like having this issue in our hotel and we are bed bug free. we do not allow people to go thru our lost and found they...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
494 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
207 reviews
4.0 km away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
32 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#68 of 105 in Colorado Springs
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,072 - ₹ 5,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Colorado Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can ask to have a look at the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles WillemS180, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
  • both chairs bad
  • didn't even want to take a shower
  • cracked seat pinched me in middle of night
 of 5 bubbles ATYOURSERVICEPVTCHEF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I`m not sure that there are good rooms, some rooms though might have a beautiful view over the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 323andersj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room they showed us was acceptable. But we already paid and they would not give refund.”
 of 5 bubbles sterling925jobs, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Reserve room in FIRST building or you have to walk up and down an outside hill to access ice, breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles NorwegianGirl22, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5