We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

0.2 km from Clifton centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Washington, Utah
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel itself was very good. Friendly check-in staff, clean rooms, fairly comfortable beds. Unfortunately the smoke detector battery failed at 3 am and started to chirp every few seconds. The desk clerk was unable to contact maintenance so he came up with a new battery and fixed it himself - very good service even though the process took over...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. So glad you enjoyed most of our amenities I apologize that the smoke detector woke you up. But I am pleased that the desk person went into action. Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 Granderiver@earthlink.net

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked this hotel on TripAdvisor recommendations. Great location for either Palisade (for Peach Festival) or Grand Junction for shopping and dining. Very friendly, helpful staff, immaculate rooms and public areas. Just overall a great, relaxing service. Lovely courtyard, quiet, perfect for early morning coffee and relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you had time to enjoy some of the hotel amenities. You are right, the courtyard is a great place to enjoy your morning with fresh air. Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time for your comments. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2016

New hotel ? great new/ renovated clean, comfortable room ! Check in with a smile and very nice pool and court area Am almost disappointed to leave ... A great stop to feel good and recharge for next day Good breakfast just a complicated yogurt dispenser ... Within walking distance from a few restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlonaDuport
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. I will be sure the staff sees them. They work very hard and this will make their day. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

Engewood, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The hotel look nearly new, the room was beautiful and comfortable, The breakfast was large. They advertised full breakfast and that it was. The only part of the whole experience that was disturbing was the street construction right in front. Made finding the driveway in difficult late at night. This I'm sure is no fault of the hotel and is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments about our hotel. The county construction is almost over. So it will be back to normal soon. Thank you for being so understanding about the construction. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

AAA - Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and grounds, great staff and in a beautiful location. My only complaint is the Internet is very slow and when travelers have to check weather for the next day's trip, it's very annoying not to be able to. It's also annoying for someone doing business on the road and cannot send or...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Enjoyed this hotel the best out of 14 hotels. The breakfast was great, appearance of the layout for dining pleasant. The room amenities were welcome. The refrigerator actually froze some items. I recommend this motel to anyone wanting a pleasant nights rest and a great start of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350dalet
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and okay overall, excepting the horrible beds. Not a small thing for travelers looking for a good bed. The worst part was the unaccommodating desk clerk. She wouldn't even try to change our room only because she had already assigned rooms to guests that hadn't even checked in yet. And the bang on the door at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We would love to have all great comments, but the way we grow is to hear how all guests' stays were. This will go to the front desk supervisor for training. Our beds are newer, sorry they didn't fit what you needed. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overall a nice place, still for the location, so far away from Grand Junction, seems way too high priced, nice rooms, nice breakfast, have went here twice and accidentally came across the business center, maybe could be mentioned

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyM62
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Clifton is on the edge of Grand Junction, and is considered part of Grand Junction. The heart of down town is about 7 miles from us on the business loop. In our area we do have nice restaurants and shopping. I hope you will try our hotel again. Thank you for the nice comments about...

Springboro, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Everything was exceptional except access is terrible; how it is accessed to main thoroughfare. The smokers sitting bench was on top of a sprinkler head, which is either idiotic or sadistic. I would stay here again otherwise

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting comments. Thank you for staying with us too. Hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

French Valley
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hotel was easy access to interstate & restaurants & shopping. Clean rooms & property. Property has rooms opened to courtyard. Bed was very comfortable. Has an indoor pool & spa, but we didn't used it, but looked very nice and clean. Property was quite and had courtyard seating patio and chairs to enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Z
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We always enjoy a comment from a guest that has enjoyed their stay. Hope next time you have time to enjoy the pool too. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
8.2 km away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
521 reviews
10.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
572 reviews
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
7.7 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Region: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Price Range: ₹ 6,586 - ₹ 10,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on non-highway side. (BUT: we didn't and survived.)”
 of 5 bubbles GrandpaCute, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay overlooking the attractive courtyard, you don't get the traffic noise. It is located on I-70B and another busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles sdsw12, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Near the court yard”
 of 5 bubbles riverdale11, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms at end of center court”
 of 5 bubbles IlonaDuport, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the wineries nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5