We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospectors RV Resort

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“jump pillow”(12 reviews)
“hot tub”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Prospectors RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
69
30
11
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
30
11
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjump pillowhot tubhuge jumping pillowpermanent residentsgreat cabinfront officerv resortcamp storebunk bedstop bunkvacation plansslept greatmemorial day weekendenjoyed our staynice poolmikebounce
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the campground. The kids had a great time playing for hours on the jump pillow, swimming pool and the playground. The landscape is very pretty and there are some beautiful sites tucked back away from all...More

Thank HappyCamperzplus2
Response from Melissa C, General Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 19 October 2017

I am glad to hear your family had an enjoyable stay! We are always open to suggestions and updating our bathrooms is definitely in our plans for the very near future. I hope you will come stay with us at our beautiful place again sometime...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at the park it was late and the weather was muggy but, as soon as we went to check in the guy at the front desk completely flipped our day! Extremely nice dude. Left the office with smiles on our faces!...More

1  Thank natdude
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the review. I 'm happy to hear that your night became better after checking in. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

When booking, this is an older park however I was intrigued by new ownership and the possibility of an updated RV resort. The pool and the hot tub were great! However the splash park was out of order and they brought in a blow up...More

3  Thank sheriweichers
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The hot water did not work the three days we were there in one cabin and in another the air didn't work! Under new ownership and they are having a hard time keeping up with things! You report an issue and they ignore it! Laundry...More

1  Thank Koalagramma12
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 8 July 2017

Hello, First I would like to apologize that you feel we were not doing enough. I assure you we strive to make everyone happy. The issues that you have addressed were fixed and staff has been spoke with. We hope that you will find the...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We actually had a great time with two kids, 3 and 1 years old. They loved the playground area with sandbox and trucks and various play structures. Jumping pillow was cool. The pool was warm enough despite other reviews. Our cabin was functional. Overall maintenance...More

1  Thank Jessica M
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 4 July 2017

Hello Jessica, I would like to thank you for the review and feed back on where you think we can improve. These are areas that I will keep a closer eye on. It is slowly pulling together and we are working hard at the improvements...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canon City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon L
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
We have 13 different cabins available for nightly stays. Our phone number is 719-275-2128.
0
Votes
Sharon L
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
719-275-2128 is the Office Number Yes we do offer daily/overnight and weekly cabin rentals. Starting at 100 nightly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The camp sites among the trees on the west side of the property feel the most like camping and have better..."
Read review
"Ask for a spot away from the permanent residents and RV junkyard."
Read review
"good for kids"
Read review
"Get a cabin!!!!!!!!!!!1"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing