We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skiway Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (50)
360
Panoramas (45)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SkiWay Lodge is an elegant ten suite mountain retreat located 2 blocks from Main Street in the historic gold-mining town of Breckenridge, Colorado. The lodge has ski-in and ski-out access, an ideal location for dining, nightlife, shopping, hiking, biking, and sightseeing any month of the year. You'll love the privacy of SkiWay Lodge while still staying downtown! General Information: Two Outdoor Hot Tubs, Ski to the back door on 'SkyWay SkiWay' off 'Four O'Clock Run' from Peak 8 - Easy, Free Ride Bus Stop less than a block away, Close to Main Street and Park Ave shops, restaurants, activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
152Reviews
341Photos
5Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 47
  • 14
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unbelievable. No one works the front desk at this lodge. We’ve been waiting for hour at 4 PM (check in time) and no one is here and no one answer the phone. Can’t check in after a long day of skiing. I’ve never been so furious with any hotel/restaurant/etc Avoid this place
Read more
It was a good place. Similar to a hotel. In that you hear your neighbors. Hard to see from the websites what type of room you’re going to have. Hoped to have a fire place. Never saw anyone to help find a snowmobile place or other activities. Good for the price.
Read more
If I could give this place zero stars, I would. They never answer the phone. In total, I called 30 times and not once got a response. This was especially a problem when due to their parking lot being unsupervised, small, and full (when I was guaranteed a spot that I paid for),
Read more
Response from SkiWayLodgeBreck, Manager at Skiway Lodge
Responded 15 Nov 2018
You have lied in your review, 1-you did not call 30 times,2-you lies about the parking lot you had three cars and didn’t mention that,3-the only truth about the package were the keys, we have had no problems with this until you,4-the pictures were professionally done and they represent exactly what the rooms look like, hopefully you read the reviews and see who may be wrong in your case, also you requested two night refund but stayed 3 of 4 nights, you as a person should be ashamed of you!
Read more
It's the perfect home away! No AC and no need for it, the open windows let the cool mountain air in. The hot tubs were great as well as the amenities. I booked through RBNB website online. This was perfect stay!,
Read more
I really liked this place. It is a beautiful hotel with nice rooms, a good location, a lovely hot tub that made me feel human after a long hike. I booked through their website online and chose this hotel because it was $25 or so cheaper than another one that I also liked. I
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkiway Lodge
The King Fireplace (Brown) at the Skiway Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkiway Lodge
The Two Twin Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper at the Skiway Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkiway Lodge
The Queen Room at the Skiway Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkiway Lodge
The King Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper at the Skiway Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkiway Lodge
The King Room with Living Room at the Skiway Lodge
PreviousNext
12345646
What is it? A type of tax?
0 votes
It is very easy to access the ski resort from the hotel! You would have to take the free bus up to peak seven or eight. This bus comes every 15 minutes and it is located half a block from the hotel. To ski back down to the hotel, you take the 4 o'clock run off of peak eight, and it brings you right to the back steps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for the inquiry Rochelle. We have 10 rooms to choose from. It is a great place that can accommodate four couples as well. Please call 970-453-7573 or email SkiWay Lodge directly at skiwaylodge at gmail with any other questions you may have. Thank You, Kylee Sklanka Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we are not a pet friendly hotel.
0 votes
"10 a suite & very nice in off season but it may feel too close to the hot-tub and the ski storage if you are sensitive to noise."
"Although it was quiet when we were there, I would imagine if people were actually using the common rooms there could be a bit more noise."
"rooms on the 2nd floor are probably louder with the communal living room/game room, 3rd level are just hotel rooms so probably the quietest."
"Just ask the owners for a good room based on what you want. They'll work with you."
"Avoid rooms next to Ski Hill Road because of the traffic noise. Ask for the 3rd Floor rooms."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$ 118 - US$ 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skiway hotel breckenridge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing