We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wedgewood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Charleston, SC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Wedgwood is located right across from the snowflake lift. If you like skiing - this is the place. Staff is very nice and the rooms are clean. They could use some better cutlery and pans in the kitchens but it works...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell N
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of The Wedgewood Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed both our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Large rooms and pretty clean. The layout of room was odd because it was an adjoining room. So TV placement was NOT great for 'laying in bed'! Staff was super nice and fabulous location! Kitchen was nicely stocked for anyone wanting to cook in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty r
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

patty r, Thank you so much for staying with us at The Wedgewood Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your comment about the placement of the TV. Our staff appreciates your kind words and welcomes you back the next time you are in Breckenridge. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Denver
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Good location. Friendly staff. Clean units that accommodated our group well. They helped us out with additional parking spots as it was not that busy but additional parking (we were originally allowed 1 parking spot per 3-bedroom condo) would be very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniedF4443JW
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

anniedF4443JW, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I appreciate you highlighting our parking policy of 1 vehicle per unit. Parking is at a premium all across Breckenridge, so to ensure we are able to grant a parking space to each unit, we do limit it to 1 vehicle per unit. We're happy to hear you enjoyed both the location of...

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The lodge is very nice, but the best part of staying here was the staff. I can not explain how great the receptionist is. I loved the indoor parking. We had a great time playing games and enjoying the fireplace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonard_weaver54
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

leonard_weaver54, Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff. We all truly love what we do and you, the guest, make our jobs special! I'm glad you had an enjoyable time all around and we can't wait to have you back. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The town home was just as beautiful as the pictures on the website. My family and I stayed in a suite with a loft. Everything was very clean, full kitchen (even dishwasher) and close to downtown. Thank you. We WILL be coming back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leidypia2u
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

leidypia2u, We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to check us out online ahead of time, as we feel the pictures of each unit size do a great job representing our property. With sleeping accommodations for up to 6 adults, it sounds like our Studio+ Loft unit provided the perfect...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Wedgewood Lodge is conveniently located 10-12 min walk to the town center and Main st. The room was extremely clean, bed comfortable and had a nice balcony. Everything you need to make a reasonable meal is in the room's kitchen, including utensils, dishes, glasses, pots and pans. There are coffeemaker, teakettle and even small humidifier. Kitchen and all the stuff,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaturtle234
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

seaturtle234, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and recommendation! I'm pleased to hear you found your unit to be spotless and having everything you needed to cook some great meals in the comfort of your home away from home! The underground parking is always a plus, as we have been getting hit hard with snow and it's...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in a Deluxe Studio. It worked well for five people. We have two children aged six and four and three adults. It had a bedroom in the loft area with a full bath and two couch beds in the living room area with another full bath. A fire place, balcony and full kitchen. It was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Write4Life
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Write4life, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It sounds like you stayed in our STUDIO+LOFT unit, as our deluxe studio units have two queen beds and sleep 4 people. I'm so happy your unit had everything you needed. We are fortunate enough to be in a great location to both the ski lifts and town. I'm glad you found our...

Schertz
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The staff at the Wedgewood Lodge was amazing. Very friendly and professional and always willing to help with advise on the area. The room was very clean and had everything you needed to cook and prepare meals right there. It is located right across the street from the lift so getting to the slopes was easy. I would recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpadula1633
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

dpadula1633, First and foremost, congratulations once again! We're honored that you chose us to help celebrate your honeymoon. As you will keep these memories with you for a lifetime, we're so glad that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed to have a great experience. Thank you for your review and the recommendation. We hope that...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed over Thanksgiving. This condo was perfect! The kitchen was more than adequate and the setup was great! There was plenty of room and plenty of beds.The view and balcony were just a bonus We would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Kristen C, We're so happy to hear that you found your condo to be perfect for your stay over the holiday. Nothing beats the views of Breckenridge from your balcony. We can't wait to have you back! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Woodward, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 December 2016

There wasn't much snow, so we enjoyed the close proximity to town and the fire place while playing games. I was pleased with the well appointed kitchen. The staff was friendly. We had a broken chair. They immediately changed it out which was no small task as it was in the loft. I would definitely stay here again. They also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6426KAdenisec
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Q6426KAdenisec, Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the great features of our units, such as the fireplace and full kitchen. I apologize that you had an issue with your chair, but am glad we were able to get you a new one right away. We thank you...

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Loft (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Studio (46)
Viewed
Studio with Loft (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Loft (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
722 reviews
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: ₹ 8,116 - ₹ 19,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice room. Stayed in the 2 queen bed room with kitchenette. ”
 of 5 bubbles B1244EQcarlosp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the 2 bedroom and it was very spacious with 2 1/2 bath. Great for a group of friends to stay together. Had balconies off bedroom and living room though it was early March so we did not get to enjoy it”
 of 5 bubbles 797susany, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we picked the condo with the loft which was great - queen bed and bathroom up the circular stairs plus a daybed/trundle and pull out couch if you needed more sleeping arrangements. Downstairs had a full bath as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 827kimh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great variety of rooms, all have ability to cook and dine in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kadet1980, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The one bedroom with two queens was very spacious. The kitchenette was perfect for having a good breakfast to start the day. ”
 of 5 bubbles R1924MMjamesa, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5