We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wedgewood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 506: English reviews
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing but good things to say about the Wedgwood. Location was perfect - lift across the street and town a few block away. Had two bedroom condo that was huge. Kitchen very nice to have in the morning for breakfast before shredding. Would stay again. Hot tub needed a little tune up - jets were weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGeebs
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

KGeebs, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, two bedroom unit, and our full kitchens that we offer with every unit. I've spoken with our maintenance department and they will be checking the current pressure of our jets. If there is anything we can ever do for you during your...

Sussex, NJ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean rooms; friendly and helpful staff; and we appreciated the well-appointed kitchen as we like to cook when we travel. Front desk was able to provide us with a hand-mixer for a special recipe we were trying. Great location, easy walk into town, easy access to local public transportation. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan w
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

susan w, We greatly appreciate your review of The Wedgewood Lodge. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and interactions with our friendly staff. We're fortunate to be able to offer full kitchens in every unit we have and do our best to stock them with everything that you could possibly need during your stay. Thank you...

Burleson
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk person was great. Helpful advice on where to eat, never steered us wrong. Close to the lift and the skiing was great. Within walking distance from downtown Breckenridge, just remember the walk back is all uphill.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fita1440
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Fita1440, Thank you so much for your review. Everyone is here to ensure that you have a fantastic vacation. We love sharing our local knowledge and favorite spots all over town! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed Breckenridge's beautiful views from our property and we hope that you come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was lucky I got a room with a southern exposure. The room was not too bad, and the deck was ok, but the place is pretty run down overall. Good location to walk downtown. Parking garage was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uphillskier2015
Andee S, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of Wedgewood Lodge! I'm sorry to hear you found the property rundown and invite further discussion if you'd like. The buildings are more than 30 years old and we work hard to replace furnishings and keep the property updated. If there are specific things you feel should be at the top...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Wedgewood for six years for a ski outing. The location is great, the value is outstanding, and the service cannot be beat. We will plan to stay there next year for another ski trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerdN2028IX
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

rogerdN2028IX, We love seeing return guests and thank you for your ongoing patronage! Thank you for your kind words about not only our location and value, but also the service provided. I hope that we are able to provide you with many more memorable vacations in the future. We thank you for your review and can't wait to see you...

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, close to the lift, clean comfy rooms, I don't know what else you could be looking for honestly. I have been to multiple major resorts in the region and this is definitely one of the best places I've stayed. Nothing fancy, but everything you'd need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommysutcliffe
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

tommysutcliffe, Thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor! We're pleased that we were able to provide you and your party with everything that you needed to have a wonderful vacation. We strive to create the best experience for every guest and always appreciate the positive feedback. We can't wait to have you back! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Both my wife and I said we would not stay in this location again if it was not so darn useful. The location makes this very attractive. It's on Four O'Clock Rd one block south of Snowflake lift on peak 8 and five blocks from Main Street where all the action is. The location is extremely functional. You can park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraftBeers
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

CraftBeers, Thank you for your extensive review. I’m pleased to hear that you have found our location extremely functional for both access to the Snowflake lift, as well as the 2-3 block walk to main street. I’m sorry you weren’t a fan of our garage entrance, but it sounds like you were able to take full advantage of our awesome...

Rego Park, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Title basically says it all. Very cozy room with a second floor loft, The outdoor balcony was a great touch with a beautiful view of the slopes. Fully equipped kitchen with appliances and two bathrooms! Only thing missing from our room was the fireplace (other rooms were said to have fire places :( More than enough room for my buddy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C9862FSjeffm
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

C9862FSjeffm, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, as we all take great pride in doing everything that we can to provide the best possible guest experience. Nothing beats a soak in our hot tubs after a hard day on the hill! We apologize about the...

Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed at the Wedgewood Lodge in the late spring and had an amazing stay. It was clean, convenient and had great views. The condo had everything we needed, was open and pretty and a great price. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia S
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Julia S, I wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay. We're so glad you had everything you needed, as well as being able to enjoy the beautiful views from our property. We can't wait to have you back! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location and room quality was nice. The guy working the late shift was helpful and friendly. The outdoor hot tub was broken, which was a big let down. The heat in the unit also was out when we got there. When we called the front desk, the woman at the counter said the heat couldn't be out if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry K
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Larry K, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, as well as the quality of our rooms. I greatly apologize that our outdoor hot tub was down, as we were waiting on a new part. We always offer access to the Upper Village Pool, which has both indoor and outdoor hot tubs...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Loft (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Studio (46)
Viewed
Studio with Loft (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Loft (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
661 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
706 reviews
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: ₹ 10,753 - ₹ 29,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a southern exposure room to make your stay more enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles uphillskier2015, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Underground parking & ski storage is awesome”
  • Studio bed
  • Studio room
  • Studio bathroom
  • Studio kitchen
  • Studio layou
  • Studio seating & table
  • Studio TV set up
  • Studio room view
 of 5 bubbles CraftBeers, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I assume only the top floors have lofts. Don't take my word for it.”
 of 5 bubbles C9862FSjeffm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had everything we needed. ”
 of 5 bubbles juliasM8187BQ, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring DVD's!! ”
 of 5 bubbles callieb2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5