We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Village Hotel

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
66Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
260Reviews
479Photos
5Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 81
  • 51
  • 31
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here Thanksgiving night after a wonderful day with my daughters. The Village Hotel Breckenridge was such a convenient location to Main St, Rt 9 N & S, and all the restaurants and fun shops in Breckenridge. The friendly valet did a great job jockeying the cars pulling in, r
Read more
Response from Jon N, Director of Rooms at The Village Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing review of our location, rooms, staff, and breakfast! We couldn't agree more and are so thankful we were able to provide you with the service we wanted and you deserved! We hope to see you again in the future and show you to the slopes which are only 100 feet away! Sincerely, Jon
Read more
Spent the weekend in Breckinridge for Film Festival and Foliage. Hotel staff is excellent and the rooms were spacious with good amenities. Location is perfect for Main Street dining and shopping.
Will I Go Back? Sure. Ski lifts are close also! Resort Fee is $35 but include va
Read more
Response from Shannon B, General Manager at The Village Hotel
Responded 24 Sep 2018
WillGoBack, you have the best user name I have ever heard! I love it! Thank you for your glowing review of our location, staff and amenities. I couldn't agree with you more that we have excellent staff, and your comments make it easy for me to thank them for a job well done! I will be sure to share this comment with everyone at our next staff meeting. We are all looking forward to our next opportunity to host you at the Village Hotel. Cheers!
Read more
We have stayed here a few times, and always love its prime location right off Main Street - you can leave your car and walk to everything. The condos are modern and comfortable. We stayed in a studio that was incredibly comfortable despite its compact size (the well- designed
Read more
Response from Jon N, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. I am so glad to hear that you loved our location and that our staff was very friendly. We strive to make our guests stay as memorable as possible and I am very happy to hear we were able to do that with you! I also want to thank you for noting that pets are NOT allowed in the condo's (The Village at Breckenridge) - however, they are allowed in the Village Hotel for $35/night if you or any guest is interested in traveling with "Fido". Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, Jon Neumeister Front Office Manager
Read more
I spent a week in late July at this property and was disappointed. Their website showed beautiful pictures of condos and, as the property we usually stay in was booked, we chose the Village at Breckenridge. Our unit had no balcony and was extremely claustrophobic. I guess I expec
Read more
Response from Jon N, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I am extremely sorry for the error that must be on the website that you booked with. I am going to follow-up with that third party to see why they would include pictures of condos on our hotel website. I will be sure that they remove these pictures so that there is no confusion going forward. I also want you to know that in light of your comments about our valet service, I have already begun retraining and reminding them on proper procedures so that what happened to you never happens again. I am sincerely sorry for this inconvenience that we put on you. For future reference, please know that our hotel does not have any balconies and are not condo's. Our condo product is called "The Village at Breckenridge", which includes studios and 1-4 bedroom condo's - all individually owned. We will continue to work on our messaging so that there is no confusion going forward. Again, I want to sincerely thank you for your feedback and for staying with. I hope to see you again in the future to show you the improvements we are making to our product and procedures. Sincerely, Jon Neumeister Front Office Manager
Read more
Spur of the moment trip with no reservation plans, stopped here and they fixed us right up!
Great studio overlooking the Arts Festival, mountain view and great rate.
The studio was very nice, good bed (abet a full, not queen or king) pool, hot tubs, steam and dry saunas were nic
Read more
Response from Jon N, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! I am so happy to hear that you loved your room, the arts festival, and your great rate! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Jon Neumeister Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Village Hotel
The King Hotel Room with Sleeper Sofa at The Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Village Hotel
The King Hotel Room with Sleeper Sofa at The Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Village Hotel
The Double at The Village Hotel
Previous
Do rooms have balconies
We had a view of the slopes and were overlooking the hot tub area which might be why we didn't have a balcony
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an additional charge for pets?
Yes - $35 a night.
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is the hotel to the wine festival in July?
sorry, I went during Christmas
0 votes
Show all answers
Is parking available for guests of the hotel and what does it cost?
Yes, and depending on the rate you paid, it's somewhere between included and $20/day. It's a covered parking valet service. You may want to call them in advance to figure it out.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have air con in the rooms
Yes, we do have air conditioning in the Village Hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions regarding the Hotel. Lindsay Watson General Manager 970-453-5119
0 votes
Show all answers
"ask for a higher floor"
"Higher floors might not stink"
"standard two bed room is more basic, the premium king size bed rooms are great"
"great mountain views (must request on reservation)- great WIFI accessibility"
"Don't come here if you want to sleep. Guests are extremely unruly!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 139 - US$ 561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing