We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is pretty much a typical Holiday Inn Express - nothing outstanding about it. I was unhappy with housekeeping as I asked for extra coffee packets and did not receive them. I was also surprised to find that there was no silverware in my kitchenette room although plates and bowls were provided. When I called the front desk to inquire,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill L
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room amenities. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We tried to find a last minute room on a Saturday night in Boulder. We ended up here and the room was quite pleasant. We headed down to the Pearl Street area for a late dinner and drinks, and the drive was a little farther than we had hoped for, but it wasn't bad. The room was really clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayybales
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to enjoy an evening on Pearl Street just 3 miles from our location, alway a great dinning experience. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Located in the northern end of Boulder, this is nicely out of the fuss and bustle of the downtown. (Boulder is a reasonably easy town to get around in, and we could be at the Pearl Street area in 10 minutes or less...) The room was clean and comfortable--nothing special, but more than adequate. Free breakfast was pretty much what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott42946
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad our location was central for everything you desired in Boulder. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Norman, OKI
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have stayed here a few times over the past 3 years. Each time has been good. This HIE is nothing special, but nothing wrong with it either. The main issue I have is that there is not enough space for the breakfast. Breakfast is typical HIE. Get a room with a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad to hear you were able to get a room with a balcony to enjoy some of Boulder scenery. One of our hotels features (based upon availability) our guests most enjoy. We value your feedback. We hope you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Have stayed here a few times when traveling to Boulder. Like it because it's away from the downtown area where it can be really busy. It's still only a 10 minutes or so away from restaurants and CU Boulder. Free breakfast is good and nice to have available on-site. Room was clean, beds comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to Pearl Street and CU Campus. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel is situated on north end of town, away from restaurants and activities. It is an older motel in a less desirable area. Clean but showing lots of age. I stopped by breakfast room to grab a banana and was told I couldn't have it!! really! While paying over $200 a night, I didn't think a banana still sitting on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rentlady
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had during your stay. This is not the normal feedback we receive. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Hotel is located on the north end of Boulder, it is a fast drive down Broadway to all of the attractions, and Pearl St. CU, is 3 miles away. It is a short drive to Estes Park and Rocky Mt Nat Park. It is about 35 miles but traffic can be a problem. The staff at the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your understand while we upgrade the hotel to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not the quality one expects for a Holiday Inn Express. The whole facility is dated. The bed was okay, but everything else was old. Refrigerator in mini bar was falling out of its enclosure, never could find switch to turn on undercounted light, sofa looked like it came from a tag sale, carpet totally worn out. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nance22777
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Everything was rather good for the price. Room is clean, tide, but a shabby a little. Very small fitness room. Breakfast is poor but cinnamon rolls are great! Good location and friendly stuff. Haven't tried the pool because of the weather. Free parking, good wifi. Overall, nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly K
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and will definitely forward your input to the brand as offerings are selected by IHG. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The lobby was fine, however for $ 242.00 per night the room was awful. There was a hugh burn mark in the middle of the carpet, the toilet didn't work. The room was dingy and just looked old and dirty. The towels were thread bare. Would never stay there again, rather sleep in my car!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedewolfe
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. This is not the normal feedback we receive from our guests Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
852 reviews
8.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
5.3 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 North Broadway, Boulder, CO 80304
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: ₹ 10,429 - ₹ 19,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Boulder staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Boulder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West rooms have view of the foothills.”
ravenspirit, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony”
bconwayOU, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the front, to much highway noise.”
rentlady, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms have a great view of the Mountains.”
JoelMINN, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider something more close to town center even if can afford it.”
joesaby, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5