We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Hampton.comUS$ 224*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 233*
US$ 224*
US$ 233*
US$ 224*
US$ 233*
US$ 224*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
 Click to rate
Foxboro, MA, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay here on business frequently. The staff is always warm and welcoming. The hotel is always clean, in every area. The rooms are comfortable. Matt is the GM here and he is super friendly and goes out of his way to make people happy. The hotel is also quiet, no screaming high school groups, which is good for me,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markwd2017
salt lake city, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was clean, a good location, friendly staff and good breakfast. My husband wanted extra pillows and they were delivered within minutes of getting to the toom

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2260QRsusans
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently and were quite impressed. This is not your typical Hampton Inn, much nicer, newer, friendlier with much better breakfast, nice (spacious) rooms and a well laid out bathroom...all for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe77062
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

Joe77062 - We are very happy to hear you how impressed you were with our friendly staff and clean and comfortable property. Thank you for letting us know you felt we provided you with the "Best Hampton stay ever".

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Hilton Honors member, we have stayed in several Hampton Inns when there is no Hilton in the location we are going to. They are consistently clean with helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are good sized and many have microwaves in room, which is super helpful for heating pre-race dinners and breakfasts that we bring from home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail O
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

Gail O - Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member, we are happy to hear you had a good stay with us.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not many options for lunch or dinner at walking distance. The rooms are bigger than the average Hampton Inn. Very clean and nice bathroom. No bathtub, just shower. There is a train that crosses really close to this property and make some noise overnight, around 3:00 - 4:00 AM. Other than that is very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafaelbQ5231AS
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

rafaelbQ5231AS - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Always ask our desk staff if you are looking for dining options in the area as there are a number of options that are close by. As well we do have our shuttle to take and pick guests up to some great locations a little further away.

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was nice. But the customer service was trash. Arrived to the hotel, checked in, the person at the front desk gave me the key went to the room and it was dirty. Went to the front desk again and explained that the room was dirty. Instead of offering to upgrade or give another room that was available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badgalmallory
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

badgalmallory - Let me first apologize for the lack of concern over your issue when you were checking out and specifically asked for feedback and given such a uncaring response. Thank you for bringing all of this to my attention as this is not or normal standard and we obviously have some things we need to work on here to...

Crystal Lake, IL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The fact that it was pet-free was a deciding factor since I am allergic to animals. It was very clean and comfortable. Some people reported a train noise kept them up, but we heard no trains, but then we sleep with ear plugs! The rooms were clean and comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlyt836
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

beverlyt836 - Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear how clean and comfortable you found our property to be.

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A terrible experience involving an emergency which forced us to change our plans. The manger, Mark, refused to let us out of our stay. This was to a 20 year Hilton Diamond member with over one million points and hundreds of stays at Hilton properties all over the US and Canada. . Not a good way to recognize and encourage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a incident come up and you wanted to cancel your reservation inside of our 24 hour cancellation window. This was also explained to you when you contacted Hilton and our guest assistance team as this cancellation policy is Hilton wide. When you came to check in the agent went and spoke with our Director of...

all over
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here with the family for a few days of vacation. This is a spiffy Hampton Inn, with a nice indoor pool that the kids enjoyed and a cozy sitting area with fireplace in the lobby. Rooms are comfortable with those handy extras you expect from Hampton, like a little fridge and microwave. Reception and dining room staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenna_ca
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

jenna_ca - Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. Please realize that Hampton has always tried to take the lead in this industry with all of our disposable products. I believe it was around 2008 when as a brand Hampton began using "Taterware" for our cutlery, plates and bowls. These were compostable items made from...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a two night stay for May 12&13, 2017, at this hotel through Priceline for my brother to attend my sons graduation from Colorado University. I understood at time of booking there was a no cancellation policy which I was willing to accept. Due to a serious illness my brother will be unable to attend the graduation. Priceline offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehS2467JA
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review

stevehS2467JA - As we spoke about if you would like to change or cancel a reservation the best way to do so is by booking directly through Hilton booking channels. When using 3rd party sites like Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com these are all non-refundable / non cancelable reservations. Which you agreed upon 4 times you see pop-ups that state that...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard King (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
8.6 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
854 reviews
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
9.1 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
9.0 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
283 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A welcoming Gold LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado - one of the 'greenest' cities in the U.S. - The Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. Complimentary local shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Address: 6333 Lookout Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3301
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: ₹ 9,983 - ₹ 18,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have one as all is good!”
interclik, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area, grocery & brewery within walking distance, shuttle, bicycles for patrons to use, is on Boulder bus line and shuttle to DIA.”
Z8368OFhelens, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick east if you want the sunrise and west for sunset. We found sunrise beautiful.”
jeff_elp, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the third floor and ask for a view of the mountains.”
craigeelinks, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter though only because you're on the 3rd floor. The the location of the hotel was quite regardless.”
LK237, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 224* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 224
Booking.comUS$ 224
TripAdvisorUS$ 224
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates