We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015

i am starting to think that the discounted or free room come dirty and stained carpets..very disappointing, a person has to spend a chunk of money to earn a free room..the photos that show the rooms are exact, the only difference is beds are very uncomfortable, rooms are not clean and carpets are very old and stained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rc C
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Rc, we appreciate the review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We want to make sure our rooms are clean and comfortable for all guests, so we will work to make sure these problems are corrected. We hope that you had fun during your stay, and we look forward to having you back. Thank you!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2015

First off, note the response the Isle and Lady Luck Management team give to almost every review. Extremely vague, never address any concerns or issues in the review, and simply pretend to be happy and invite you back. That right there will tell you they do not care, nor do they address making any issue you may have right by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLind90157
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Lance, we appreciate the review. Please see our comments on your previous review on the other forum. Hopefully you've seen it! Thank you for your time.

Cherry Creek Denver, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We booked a room for two nights for my wife's birthday. We checked in at the lobby and instead of going to our room went directly to dinner. Dinner was wonderful! We went to our room after dinner and were so disappointed we decided to take the 1 1/2 hour drive home rather than stay in the dirty and stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving our dining options a try, Richard, but we wish we would have left a better impression on you at the hotel. We will look into the concerns you had about the room, and hopefully you'll feel comfortable enough to stay next time. Please pass our birthday wishes along, and we hope to see you again!

minnesota
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed here for one night. Check in was fast, it's located as you come in from parking garage on main level. Our room was nice although the window was broken and the sink didn't drain at all. I meant to leave a note but forgot, it was room 1140. Anyways, for the price we paid $198 which included tax,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissMn55
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Linda. We're glad you took advantage of our some of our new member offers, and we hope it helped you enjoy your visit even more! We will make sure to look into some of the issues concerning your room, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Hopefully you decide to visit us again... we'd...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The Lady Luck Hotel was very clean. It had a good size bathroom with hair dryer. We stayed in a non-smoking room which was smoke free. The whole floor was smoke free. Three comfortable pillows per bed. The best part was check in because it's in the parking garage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdLynns
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Ed! We're glad you enjoyed the size of the room, as well as the smoke-free option. We're always trying to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like the hard work paid off for you! We hope the positive experience encourages you to visit us again. Thanks for visiting, and come back...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Clean and spacious rooms with a large bathroom and large tub, with a toilet you can sit on and relax, unlike some of the seemingly unstable stools available at many properties. TIP! TIP! If you are coming to gamble, don't prepay for your room. Go next door to the Isle Casino, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcsgary
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad you chose to stay with us! It's good to hear that you took advantage of everything we have to offer, and we hope the positive experiences bring you back for more. Also, we're glad you liked the room! We try to make all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed during their stay with us, and it seems...

Centennial, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Lady Luck is a nice hotel to spend the night, you easily connect to both the Isle of Capri casino and the Lady Luck casino by walkways. Plus the Monarch casino is just across the street. The room was spacious and nicely designed. Everything worked just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, Carol! We're glad our close proximity to other casinos, the room quality and fun atmosphere made your trip enjoyable. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Good luck!

Hays, Kansas, Usa
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was my first visit to the Blackhawk/Central City area. Blackhawk is on a building kick. Pull in the ground floor level parking garage and the hotel lobby is in the garage. The elevators will go to the hotel level with the use of your key card. Otherwise you can only go to the casino. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumbleweed2013
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad you chose to stay and play with us during your first ever visit to the area! It's great to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable during your stay, and it seems like you really enjoyed your time here. We want to make sure all of our guests are having fun, so thanks for letting...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The room was so hot overnight even with the AC on max that we got little sleep and left tired. Also, call and ask about Play & Stay before you book a reservation - you can get your room for free but not if you book thru a 3rd party. Pictures - sink was dirty when we arrived. Busted corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad you chose to stay with us, Ken, and we will make sure to address your concerns soon. We never want any of our guests to be uncomfortable during their stay, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hopefully it didn't dampen your entire experience with us. We look forward to having you back. Thank you for...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Check in was very easy and quick. King size room comfortable, quiet & clean. Several casinos within walking distance. Couple of issues, no mention of players club upon check in, didn't offer valet parking. The restaurant (Otis & Henry's), food on the floor under my table, only two other couples there at the same time, but it took over 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us, Peggy, but we wish we did more to encourage you to visit us again! While we're pleased to hear about your comfortable stay, we would like to improve upon your dining experience, among other things. We hope you decide to give us another chance to make your next experience much better. Thank you for...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.3 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.9 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,017 reviews
2.2 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
934 reviews
17.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
0.3 km away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk and experience our exciting casino, delicious dining, thrilling giveaways, and great entertainment. At Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk we offer our casino guests approximately 500 slots and 17 table games. So stop by Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk today and experience all of the fun and excitement we have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Address: 340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Price Range: ₹ 5,040 - ₹ 15,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Colorado Central Station Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado, Usa
18 days ago
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
4 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the elevator, was really quiet. Maids come around 8:30am, put your do not disturb sign out if you wanna sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles Catiyana, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CovingtonCat, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Signage is a bit confusing at first between parking, check-in, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 91TERRYP91, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The King size bed rooms look like a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles D6468CIpamelas, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the mountains....ours overlooked the parking area...and the windows were smudged and foggy.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryG223, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5